A good note! :)

Hello everyone!

First I want to say I am overwhelmed with happiness. I have had 27 votes for my poll. 28, including myself. But 27 people still anxious for my story. It really is an overwhelming and wonderful feeling. Thank you all, for your encouragement and dedication.

 

Second of all: I have gotten things installed. The patch, Sims Pets–installed after three, four difficult, stressful, miserable days of despair. Pets just finished and I am about to go into game to see if it works!

As long as it works, I’m gonna play a bit of freeplay before restarting the Danevbies. I’ll be downloading all the Danevbies (and Jay) that are still up on the exchange probably at the start of the new year when I have time. So it shouldn’t be too long after that when I have the next chapter up.

 

Again, thank you everyone. ❀

~sErin

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Danevbie Generation One - They Blinded Me With Science. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A good note! :)

  1. zbornie says:

    Hi Serin! Just wanted to pop by and check and realized I missed a bunch of the updates where you were having troubles. I’m so sorry. I haven’t gotten pets or the last two patches yet and I’m seriously afraid to at this point. Ugh. At any rate, I am really looking forward to more Danevbies so I’m glad they’re not gone altogether. Take care!

    • sErindeppity says:

      Thanks πŸ™‚ Glad to see you around ^_^ My problem with the patch was it just wouldn’t install, period. But then it did randomly and then Pets installed perfectly fine so everything is going smooth. I’m excited and happy. I’ve been doing a bit of freeplay and it’s fun enough. Pets will never be my favorite (so far nothing beats Generations–until aliens come in, that is. One thing Jay and I agree on :p ). But I haven’t even tried horseback riding yet which I’m excited to do.

  2. ATMzie says:

    The Danevbies live on! (Albeit some with slightly different faces)

    • sErindeppity says:

      Hehehe yeah. All the ones I can’t get off the exchange, like Kellen, will look different. I’m excited to get back into it, though. ^_^ I am really appreciative of all your support. πŸ™‚

  3. I shed tears of joy hearing one if my favorite stories will continue. Even if it means a gap or two in the storyline I am a happy fan. Think you for all your efforts. I will be standing by…waiting patiently. -EQ

  4. thelizzy1990 says:

    Yaaay!!! This seriously just made my week. I’m so excited! =D

  5. I just noticed I’m slowly catching up and almost made it! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

