Note! (Don’t worry, nothing bad–actually… good news!)

AHHHHHH for those who don’t go on my sims forums thread…. awesome news! I now have a new laptop that is pretty much for my games. Not like a totally-awesome-new-games-look-amazing on it for things like Skyrim or WoW. But a really nice laptop that has everything new that the Sims Pets needs. Basically a computer for Simming + Morrowind.

I guess it’d odd to think to buy a laptop for that but considering the fact when I am not doing homework, I spend a lot of time in sims. So it’s a big part of my life (yeah….)

ANYWAY the point I am making is tonight when I have time between homework, I will be installing all my Sims games on my laptop and moving over my saved games and stuff. And this might take more than just one evening–so there probably won’t be a chapter out until at the VERY LEAST tomorrow night, but probably Wednesday.

Just letting y’all know since it’s been a couple days since the last chapter was out. I am excited! Especially since it means the Danevbies and the Wings can have PETS! YAY! I AM SO EXCITED TO NOT HAVE GLITCHY UGLY ANIMALS! Plus the game should run a lot nicer. πŸ˜€ I am excited. Haha. Okay! Thank you for your patience. ^_^

~A super happy sErin~

PS: Also for those who haven’t seen the news, this has nothing to do with Sims but I GET TO GO SEE “SPAMALOT” AGAIN!!! I got to see the touring group when it was in Washington D.C. a few years ago and next month the tour group will be fairly close to where I live! I have awesome tickets. I am seated only 6 rows back. πŸ˜€ Spamalot is my favorite musical. Haha what can I say, I’m a Monty Python fan through-and-through. ^_^

PPS: Here’s a video to cheer you up in the absence of Danevbies and Wings:

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Note! (Don’t worry, nothing bad–actually… good news!)

  1. Woo, congrats on getting a new laptop! πŸ˜€ Hope it will be everything you’re dreaming off right now and more ^^
    lol, but seriously, yays for new laptop! πŸ™‚

    • sErindeppity says:

      It is! -cutesy look of adoration-
      Lol I am just excited to be able to play Sims like I used to be able to play it: with the graphics working well and without it lagging like crazy.

  2. B says:

    GRATS! I got mine last year for my bday..now I’m begging for new ram due to game being crashapotomus. πŸ˜›

  3. Spiderg1rl says:

    I put this here as Liam is blocking me from the forums and I thought you would find this useful. I’ve found one of my discs to be cracked (generations) and I asked EA if they could replace it (being under a year old) the answer is no, but I can download it through Origin, so I asked if I could then put that file on a disc so I don’t have to download it all the time and she said you can back up your Origin files for that purpose, saving you re downloading the game in the future. I hope that was helpful πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

