Special – Valentine’s Day 2012

Hey everyone! I thought I’d give ya this little special, showing a couple of the romantic moments from Gen 2 and Gen 3. There’s a video at the end that’s mostly pictures but near the end of the video are two very short clips from in game, but I hope you like the video! And this special. Anyway… Happy Valentine’s Day!!!!

~*~

“I was there, every day, in his house with him. I saw him at his worst, he told me everything and when he talked it made me know things about him that I do not think he even understands about himself. Calcifer just acted out because he was not happy with himself! He did not understand what was going on in his mind! He acted out for that reason but he would never do anything like stealing something, he is too good for that!…  You have to trust the man you love.”

 “I loved you for so long that I guess I didn’t realize it until it was too late. After you became human… I wasn’t sure if you felt…” The words felt wrong. I figured I was just bungling them up, making things worse somehow. So I settled for something simple. “I love you, Penny. Only you.”

I could not believe it, it was so much! I was going to be married. To Calcifer. This was what I had dreamed of since as long as I could remember. To stand by him and make our vows, united forever.

“I’ve always loved you. Since as long as I can remember, you were there. I hate being away from you and I want to spend the rest of my life with you. I will always love you. You are the most wonderful man in the world. You are the only one I think about, the only one I want, the only one I see…You are the only one I love, from now until the end.”

“You were my best friend since before I could even walk. You were there when I was afraid, and when I was happy. We had so many tea parties before I even knew who you were. Then… you were there for me, through all those dark days. All those horrible times. When I hated myself more than I hated anything else in the universe, you were there for me–giving me the love and kindness I needed.”

“You’re an amazing woman, Penny,” I said, rubbing my nose against hers.

She giggled slightly and grinned even more. “And you, Calcifer, are a most amazing man. I love you so much.”

~*~

“I never lied to you. The only thing I ever did that might have been considered false, was the fact when you obviously just wanted to be friends, I settled for that. I wanted to ask you out every time we talked. I wanted to kiss you every time I saw you. I didn’t. I tried to hide my feelings. That is the only thing I’ve ever done to you that might be considered a falsehood but honestly, that’s not much of one.”

“Kellen…” My voice was cracking and I felt something strange bubbling up in my chest. Fear of a different kind. Fear of losing him. I wanted to grab his arms and not let go. I wanted… I wanted…

I want him, I realized, my chest swelling and my heart stopping.

“So dear I love you, that with you all deaths I could endure,” he said, holding up a box. “Without you, there is no life. And I hope that you will accept this and agree to the joining of our two lives as one. For, I would not wish any companion in the world–but you.”

As soon as the ring was on my finger, I wrapped my arms around his neck, falling against him and burying my face into his shoulder as the tears came out. Everything else just drifted away. There was just us, and that was all that I wanted.

“I would never want to be without you,” he replied, stretching out next to me. “From now until the end of time.”

“From this day to the ending of the world.”

~*~

~*~

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Specials. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Special – Valentine’s Day 2012

  1. sweetribz says:

    That video was so sweet, Cal and Penny forever ❤

  2. Maddy says:

    AWWWWW! I love it! How do you get your sims to pose like that anyways? It’s so cute! ❤

    • sErindeppity says:

      Thanks 🙂 And I use the “pose player” which can be found at in the sims 3 section. I have several different pose packs which can be found there by searching for either “pose” or “poses”. But you’d need the pose player first x3

  3. bluexskittlesx says:

    Awwh! I loved it =]

  4. EuphorialQueen says:

    Such a sweet tribute to a great family.

  5. Aww, such a beautiful reminder! Hope you had a lovely valentine’s day 🙂

  6. thelizzy1990 says:

    Awwwwwwww!!! That’s so cute! ❤

  7. Mia says:

    *sniffles*

    That was sweet! As much as I love my Sebby, out of everyone Luna is my favorite.

    • sErindeppity says:

      ^_^ Luna was pretty awesome. I can’t say she was my favorite to write because I did have a bit of trouble with her sometimes, but I did love her, and her and story. I do regret not playing the neurotic trait up a bit more… but ah well.

  8. Awwwwww cuteness overload

Leave a Reply

