A Very Redding Note~

Hallo everyone! What does this note and a bathtub have to do with each other? They have plugs! And this is a shameless one. ;P

As my sims forum goers know, as of the other day I randomly got super excited about something and I revealed why there, but for those who don’t go the the thread… here it is! A third legacy, a collaboration with my partner in crime, the very talented TheUsernameFound!

Now keep in mind if you do decide to come read “Madness!”, it is VERY different from the Danevbies and the Wings. You see… it’s an ISBI!! I’ve always adored ISBIs (“I’m Surrounded By Idiots”) and always knew I’d LOVE to do one with our favorite villain, Jay Redding, as the founder. She thinks she’s surrounded by idiots all the time anyway 🙄 but I thought that three legacies was a bit much, so I decided not to…

Until Tuf and I started chatting and got onto the subject of her wanting to do an ISBI. I mentioned my dream and, well, we put our two crazy evil minds together coming up with this collab until we got the end result of…
Madness, and Reddings, and Aliens, Oh My!

Yep! SO if you’re a Redding fan, an ISBI fan, or a fan of two evil-minded writers having tons of chaotic fun with aliens and the Reddings, (or a fan of having the possible chance of seeing Kay in his underwear if he decides to walk around in them as Sims tend to do sometimes) then check it out if you want to :3

Thanks for taking the time to read this very shameless plug, and if you read “Madness!” I hope you enjoy it xD

~sErin

A-HEM! I, sErindeppity, do hereby swear not to let the Danevbies fall behind any of my other legacies. Without the Danevbies there would be no Wings and no Madness!, and also there would be no sErindeppity-writing-on-sims at all. I will always stay true to this legacy, and will continue to work hard to share with all of you the good times, the bad times, and everything in between. ❤ For Jacob, Calcifer, Luna, and Sebastian–the heirs of Danevbies past; for Serenity, the heir of Danevbies present; and for the next eight heirs that will be the Danevbies future.

(and if there be a time where life prevents me from updating as much as I’d like to, I promise let y’all know, and do my best to update whenever able during a time like that)

If I break this promise, may Jay Redding come out of my computer and do… whatever it is she does to people she hates. Not Kay though. I would love it if Kay came out of my computer. That wouldn’t be a punishment. :3

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to A Very Redding Note~

  1. Glory R says:

    Oooh your collaboration for a new Legacy or whatever it is, I don’t know what the initials stand for, I’m not short form literate…lol sounds like fun!! I hope that you’ll still write regularly in your current legacy!! I’ve started many of the legacies that you and others have recommended and they seem to often peter out and the author will mention that they are writing two or three at a time and I guess they get burned out. I HAVE to know what is happening with Serenity and her family…not obsessed or anything, but I do check my messages several times a day looking for a new installment…hahaha Definitely will check out the new one though

    • sErindeppity says:

      (this will be a long reply sorry xD)
      ISBI stands for “I’m Surrounded By Idiots”. Basically, zero control over the rest of the household xD I’ve wanted to do one but yeah, didn’t want to do 3 legacies at once. But since it’s a co-writing project I figure that will really help me be able to still concentrate on Danevbies. And Wings. Especially Danevbies. Plus since the ISBI is very different, and in a different format (humor/craziness/etc), it shouldn’t burn me out on what I put into the Danevbies. The Danevbies are… so, so, so special to me. I hear artists all the time talking about their babies. A fashion designer about a line of clothes, a painter about a painting, and a writer about their book–and I never understood completely what it meant until now, even though I’ve always aspired to become an author. The Danevbies are part of my life blood now. XD When my game wasn’t working/college keeping me from working on it much last autumn I was pretty depressed, and then I lost everything and I wanted to cry. But my readers said to just pick up the pieces and keep going, and that is what I will always do–keep going, until the last Danevbie heir’s story is finished (the 13th gen). And then I’ll probably cry that the legacy is over.
      I know what you mean about authors getting burnt out, though. I’ve seen it happen a lot 😦 and I really appreciate your concern, it means a lot to me that that the Danevbies are special to you too ❤

    • sErindeppity says:

      I added what ISBI stands for on the page and also adding a promise. 🙂

  2. sweetribz says:

    YAY! If you break your promise I can just add jay and your simself to my game…>:D

    • sErindeppity says:

      XD yes you can though I should get rid of my simself and make a better one. xD

      • sweetribz says:

        😛 I never uploaded my own because I was a total sims3 nooblet when I made her 😛

        BTW I luv your avatar photo thingie…Squirtle >:D

      • sErindeppity says:

        I’m not good at making sims that look like someone so mine doesn’t look much like me xD
        And thanks! I love this picture of squirtle. It’s the picture on my gaia signature, and the background of my phone. xD (I love the pokemon video games, and the first season of the show–which I happily have on DVD!)

      • sweetribz says:

        omg..I have a binder full of pokemon cards..I see a new pack and against the advice of my parents..I buy them alllllllllllll. I had to watch the movies all like 3 times each..the older movies mind you..like mew two’s movie…:D

        lol

      • sErindeppity says:

        xD nice. I love the first seasons so much @_@ It’s so cheesy and hilarious.

  3. Rozelliee says:

    Oooh, this is going to be fun ~ And as it happens I am a fan of all four things listed! (The Kay in undies part because I find Kay adorable and love the fact that he will even be there- not for undies x) )
    Good luck with this! I personally haven’t read anything by TheUsernameFound- I probably should- but you have never let me down yet. 🙂 Most important, I hope you have fun with it!
    Ook, gonna start reading now. ❤

  4. Crazy chic says:

    Haven’t seen it yet but yay!!! More Kay to look at!!!

    You’re doing great and the note was very sweet on calling this story your baby…

    It’s been fun reading this story, I always check every few days to see if you have a new chapter… it’s an amazing story….

    • sErindeppity says:

      Thanks! There is a pic of Kay in his underwear (sleepwear) in chapter one 😉

      And thank you so much… I really appreciate your words so much ❤ Hearing from you guys does mean a lot to me ^_^

Leave a Reply

