UGH stupid sickness

I am so sorry there haven’t been any updates, this illness is really kicking me. Today while my throat feels okay I am overall EXHAUSTED since I’ve barely been getting any sleep (my coughing keeps me up) so I have no clue when the next update will be out, I am sorry. Though I know you will all pretty much say “Your health comes first!” but you know me, I feel guilty for not updating stuff. xD I will try to get the questions for my anniversary thing answered, and I know I promised a ghost Henri upload and a base Cesario upload so I will be doing those tonight/tomorrow. Otherwise yeah, no clue when I can start properly updating. Hopefully soon!

~sErin

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to UGH stupid sickness

  1. Your health comes first!

    Seriously though, it does 🙂 I’ve got so many other things I need to read and where I need to play catch up, you’re doing me a favour in a way 😉 Just feel better soon, being kept up at night because of coughing is annoying -.-

    • sErindeppity says:

      I know it does :I
      And aw I am sorry you’re so swamped! But at least it’s something nice like reading and not something like school. xD
      It is annoying. @_@

  2. ebonyimonet says:

    *serious tone* You getting better is more important than any update! But I know how you feel. I had a sore throat and a bad cough for 3 weeks until I got better. So rest and drink tea, and worry about updates later.

    • sErindeppity says:

      Oh wow I am glad you got better! I am trying to rest. Though no tea. I am not a fan of hot drinks actually. O: I have been drinking plenty of juice though.

  3. sweetribz says:

    Please, don’t feel guilty! Get better, buy some vicks vaporub and smear that stuff all over your neck(trust me, been there)! And eat honey, a couple teaspoons a day for the throat and cough. 🙂

    • sErindeppity says:

      UGH I should have asked for some of that stuff it would have been nice. If I am still feeling bleh in the morning I might. Though the doctor gave me codeine which normally is like “OMG SLEEEEEEP” but for some reason has not been helping me sleep this time around 😦
      I don’t think we have any honey Dx

  4. seraphaeli says:

    Feel better! I know how awful those sicknesses can be. And you getting better is much more important than updates, we can wait however long you need for you to get better. =) I know everyone else has said basically this same thing, but it’s true.

  5. Maddy says:

    D: Nuu! You have to get better now! Cuz the awesomeness that is s’Erin cannot feel sickness! *hugs* Feel better, and don’t worry about the updates. We’ll be happy no matter when they come out 🙂

    • sErindeppity says:

      -hugs back- I am trying to get better! 🙂 I am resting (okay well playing Harvest Moon MM but it’s so relaxing and simple it’s almost the same as just lying there watching TV) and taking my medicine.

  6. Glory R says:

    Get better a.s.a.p. Don’t like it that you are feeling so bad 😦 will be happy to get the updates whenever you are able to do them, don’t worry, we all luvs ya’

  7. Megs says:

    *crosses arms and harumphs* sEriiiiiiiin, repeat after me: “I will put my health first because my viewers love me and TOTALLY UNDERSTAND that I’m sick.” Did you do it? Now do it ten more times while hopping in a cirlce. Done? Ok, good. Should be in your head. Now quit updating, get some nice blankets and some good sci-fi, and go chill on the couch till you’re better. Ah, ah, ah, noooooo buts! Go!

    Seriously though, you must’ve caught sooooooome virus! It sounds uber sucky. I’ll keep consulting my psychics for ya! *giggles* 😉 Don’t worry about updates! Worry about yourself. But I totally understand how hard it can be. Just try your best and -cliche moment- get well soon! (But not too soon. Don’t force yourself darlin’)
    ~Megs~

    • sErindeppity says:

      -hangs head- yes ma’am. :I
      I repeated it all in my head since my voice is gone, does that still count? I didn’t hop either buuut that’s because there is a huge pile of tissues next to my bed and I am too lazy to get out right now. xD I will do the hopping later ❤
      I was watching sci-fi (watching what little of the Third Doctor that is on Netflix then plan on working on the Fourth) buuuut then I started playing Harvest Moon MM. Which is so fun. And relaxing. And easy to zone out to. But I am about to put in some MST3K to watch (and hopefully go to sleep since it's so late)
      It IS awful, I am kinda mad about it. My friend, whom I WAS staying with, had a cough when we left but we thought it was just cause she had been around a lot of dust. Then I got super sick and got home and on Monday went to the Doctor and was told I have sinusitis, bronchitis, and an ear infection. I get home, turn on my cell phone which had been off for 2 days since I couldn't talk anyway and find a text from my friend saying she had gone to the doctor and has sinusitis and bronchitis. @_@
      I was supposed to go to a SUPER AWESOME concert tonight (the 7th) of my favorite artist but noooo not anymore. AND I was going to the beach with my aunt and cousin this weekend but that's out too. (Okay, I won't miss the heat to be honest).
      Thanks hun! ❤
      (wow I babbled there, sorry)

  8. ATMzie says:

    Not only does your health come first, YOU come first. It’s honestly quite amazing how often you post chapters, so you can always take a break for whatever reason (especially for something you can’t help). Hope you feel better soon 🙂

    • sErindeppity says:

      I guess you are right. I just… like to update as often as I can and it’s something I love doing so being in pain when I sit up to be on the computer is heart-breaking. Dx I will hopefully be better soon, thank you ^_^

  9. Crazy chic says:

    Take care of yourself…. absolutely loved your Q and A and hearing that you’re not feeling well makes me sad but it’s important being healthy…. okay yadda yadda….

    Lol…

    Being a fan of your writing this long has been quite a ride and a whole lot of fun… and that means reading from a person who took their time and thought it out… I don’t feel like pressuring you just cause your bloody brilliant!!!

    • sErindeppity says:

      Lol thanks I am glad you liked it ^_^ Did you ask any questions…? -can’t remember off the top of her head especially when she’s full of medicine-

      I am glad you’ve enjoyed the ride so far ❤ and hope you continue to enjoy the ride! 🙂 thank you ^\\\^

  10. LaLaLa says:

    Aw. D:
    I hope you get better. You DO come first. Even though everybody loves your legcacy, we love you mooore. ^o^

  11. Get well soon! (Very creative, I know haha) your health definitely comes first so don’t rush yourself =] Hopefully you’ll be better soon anyhoo. Rest and ice-cream is what I prescribe haha

  12. Rozelliee says:

    Being sick is the absolute worst. ): I hope you feel better soon! Don’t worry about us or updates- be selfish and relax for now, please. (: The last thing you need right now is stress.

    • sErindeppity says:

      Thank you ❤ and yeah I would stress out about getting stuff done for my stories since I am unfortunately like that. I do still feel mild stress cause right now I am like "Waah need to update" but I am glad I don't really feel like I HAVE to. Again, thank you ❤ I am finally starting to feel better now that I finally got a full night's sleep for the first time since getting sick. Shame the "full night of sleep" was actually during the day @_@ but sleep is sleep.

  13. MissCee says:

    Megs said it all! Praying for your recovery. Blessings, MissCee

  14. Still ill, poor thing? 😦 Hope you’re better soon, this has been going on for long enough, no? :/

    • sErindeppity says:

      I am almost better 🙂 I am still coughing and my chest hurts and right now my throat is hurting a bit… and I am having trouble sleeping… but overall I feel better, and feel as though I am on the brink of being better. But yes, it’s been too long. Twelve days! 😦

  15. LaLaLa says:

    Aw, Glad you’re getting a bit better Erin xxx

  16. Seriously don’t feel bad…I enjoy reading updates when I get the time and I just got caught up again, so you taking a break to get well isn’t a problem. lol

Leave a Reply

