REALLY?!

Okay so a huge storm hit my area and a lot of places are out of power, including my hometown (I am currently at a friends but will be leaving soon). My parents for some reason have decided not to try and find a hotel but instead we will be staying in town. Which means no power for the weekend until probably Monday, possibly later. I do not know when I will have internet access again but hopefully it is Monday and not later 😦

But on the off chance it is later I just wanted to let y’all know. grrrrr.

~sErin

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to REALLY?!

  1. sweetribz says:

    Gaaahhh..I hate huge storms…unless there’s a drought..then..nah..Try a wifi hotspot cafe or something if it bothers ya too much:]

    • sErindeppity says:

      The problem with the power outage is that means there is no wifi hotspot that has power nearby, at home. I would have had to drive at least half an hour to get to one, and the gas stations are SO crowded. Yesterday (Saturday) there was only one gas station in my town that had power (from a generator) and it looked like it probably had an hour wait, if not longer; the gas stations out of town probably had the same. So driving half an hour one way and half an hour back wouldn’t be wise. And even then there are SO many places without power…. hardly any place near my hometown as it. I think almost my entire valley is without.
      The GOOD thing however is my mom, cousin and I went to my aunt’s house where she does have power (a decent sized city). Though a lot of the places around here are also out of power. -sigh- and now storms are supposed to come through. x_x

  2. Glory R says:

    So sorry to hear about the storm. Is it hot there? I’m thinking that no power means no a/c…and that would have me melting into a pool of “me”…hope everything gets back to normal for you soon…

    • sErindeppity says:

      Yeah the evening the storm hit it was 101 farenheit though the storm took it down to 69. But then it was in the high 80s/low 90s on Saturday. So hot…. but my mom and I are at my aunts place (five hours from where I live) which currently has power.
      I hate heat. Anything above high 70s farenheit is too hot for me.

Leave a Reply

