This Path Of Destiny – 5.29 – Another One Ties The Knot

*Serenity’s POV*

I had been real shocked when Doctor Redding told me the news and then felt kinda robbed since it was a bit annoyin’ being told by her and not finding out myself or through a local doctor (one that wasn’t psychotic) but then I realized, it didn’t matter. Because I was really truly pregnant! I never told Henri I had started to worry we wouldn’t be able to have a baby. Either because of his ghostliness or because I was having difficulty. We couldn’t go to a fertility doctor, not really as a couple–so I was very glad that I was all pregnant now and didn’t have to keep worrying if it was possible. Mr. Amour had had children but sometimes I had been scared it wouldn’t work for me and Henri.

When we got home I was paranoid that Kaylee would know as soon as she saw me that I was pregnant. As soon as I got within feelin’ distance, I could tell she was suspicious of something. Already?! She hadn’t even SEEN me! But when I got inside I realized she was only feeling all curious about why we took another vacation so soon after our first one. I gulped, knowin’ that this time I could get away with it but what about next time? Except, next time is ages away, I realized. We had agreed on a year, so our baby would be about four months old. I didn’t like THAT at all but it was better than her original idea of me comin’ in pregnant so she could see how my ability plus being pregnant worked. Thankfully Professor Redding backed me up on not doing that.

“Yeah we had a great time last time so we wanted to go again before it got too cold,” I said, hugging my sister. “We might go again next year when the weather warms up again.” Or maybe by then I would tell her. It’d be easier if she knew and she would keep the secret, if I didn’t tell her too much. I didn’t want to say any names since I figured she knew a bit about the Reddings from Grandma, and I doubted that she’d just stay silent if she knew. She’d tell Grandma and Grandma would flip. So… for now, silence on my part.

Henri unpacked my stuff while I went into the barn. Night and Storm pranced around and I gave them some cuddles, then went into Ducky’s stall. She whinnied and put her head against my head. “Hey girl,” I said, wrappin’ my arms around her. It seemed like this time around there was even less of her. “Did Auntie Kaylee give you lotsa loving?” I asked and she bumped her nose against my hand. Night squeezed in behind me and leaned close to her. Ducky leaned back, both of them looking content. I was rather scared that Night knew something I didn’t so first thing in the morning I ran into the barn, but Ducky was still here, lookin’ no worse than the night before. When I let the three of them out, she galloped a bit, playing with Storm and the big rubber ball.

*

Over the next few days I worked hard at catching up with some cases, especially since the police were startin’ to actually give me some bigger things. I met with the police chief who wanted to occasionally call me in to ‘see’ things. Sometimes she asked me to see stuff I couldn’t (stupid cabin by the lake type of things) so I had to constantly remind her I was an aura-type of person, I need to be near someone to get readings. Duncan told me I should play up the whole psychic thing, clutchin’ my head and gasping, but I didn’t. Not really. Well, not completely. Sometimes I did put my hand to my forehead and talked dramatically. Just for the effect, really. And of course I was right with all my psychic findings, so the police force came to me and Duncan actually got a promotion which he attributed to me.

Three weeks after I got home from the lab, and things settled a bit and I was able to think properly about what to do. Henri and I discussed which room to turn into the nursery, the one on the waterfall side of the house since the one on the barn side of the house had the desk and computer in it. It was months yet, but we started drawing up plans. New windows to be installed, light fixtures, and of course the theme. I wanted a horse theme but Henri thought that might be a bit much considering we… well, had a barn right there with three horses.

“Well what do you want?” I asked, linkin’ my fingers together. “I think we should pick something gender neutral so we can get started right away. What about a French theme?”

“Cancan dancers on the wall?” he asked with a big grin and I smacked him. “Owww! I was teasing, you know I was teasing.”

“I know you were teasing,” I said, trying not to giggle, “but you had that pervert smile on your face, thinking about those dancers.”

“You’d look sexy as a cancan dancer,” he purred.

I laughed, avoiding the noisy kisses he was trying to give me. “And you’d just wave a white flag, wouldn’t you?”

“OH! OH! LOW BLOW!” he exclaimed. “I see how it is. Maybe you’re just see too much stereotyping in that crystal ball of yours.”

We both stared at each other for a brief moment then took off runnin’ to the bedroom to grab the pillows. The little rat cheated by letting my pillow go through him. Soon he was on top of me, ticklin’ me. “I’m sorry! I’m sorry!” I squealed, kicking and laughing. “I’M SORRY! I won’t say it again!”

He bent in close. “Tell me I won.” I pressed my lips tight and shook my head. “Come on. I won, admit it.”

“You cheated!” I exclaimed. “You’re a dirty cheater! A low down–” Here he cut me off with a kiss. “–little–” Another kiss. “…cheater.” And a third kiss. I sighed and smiled at him. “Okay. You win. What’s wrong?” I asked as his eyes got huge.

“I–I’m sorry!” He fell off of me, slidin’ to the side. “I just realized! Did I hurt you? I didn’t hurt the baby, did I?”

I stroked his hair. “Darling, you were straddling my legs, not my stomach. And your pillow never hit my belly and it wasn’t like you were hitting me hard. I’m only six, seven weeks in.” I put my hands on my belly. It was still hard to believe a baby was in there. “Don’t worry, we’re both fine.” I moved over next to him, cuddlin’ in his arms. “What do you want? A boy or girl?”

“Either,” he said, kissin’ the top of my head. “How about you?”

“I’m happy with either, which is why we need a neutral room.” I started to get up but Henri shot up and grabbed my hands, helpin’ me to my feet. I grinned at him. “So not horses, and no cancan dancers. Is that a no to a French theme? We could do a castle theme but my brothers’ had that in their room…” We went into the extra room and tried to picture how things might look. I wanted to just put it aside for now and get the windows put in but Henri thought we would try to find windows that would fit the theme. “What on earth do you mean?” I asked.

“Like if we go for a medieval fantasy type of room, we could have arched windows. Or–I’ve seen some windows that look like bubbles, or paws.” Henri waved his hands around to try and indicate what he was meaning. He saw the look on my face and drooped. “Or just plain windows will work.”

“No, we’ll think of a theme. Maybe the medieval fantasy one, that sounds fun,” I said, lookin’ around the room. “Though not so castle-y. Course I could always see if we have those old bunk beds…” I put my hands on my belly again, the tiny speck of a baby somewhere in there. “When should we tell the family? Should we wait a few months? I’m thinking waiting a couple months before we say anything.” Henri agreed with me, so I resigned myself to not telling Kaylee which was going to be difficult…

*

After finally settling on what the nursery would look like, we began working. We hired someone to put in the windows and light fixtures but were doing the rest ourselves. We priced everythin’ and it was real expensive but thankfully I could pay. My last trip to the lab, plus two cases, were able to take care of most the stuff. The smaller stuff could wait till a baby shower unless I could convince my sisters and Grandma not to throw me one. Fat chance of that, though. They had been heartbroken when I begged them not to give me a bridal shower. If I said no to a baby shower, I was worried Kaylee would tie me down and force me to have one.

When I was about nine weeks pregnant, Simon called for a family meetin’, as he had just come back from a seven month trip to China. Just us siblings for the meeting, no spouses. When I got to our dads’ house, I realized part of it was cause Simon was nervous about his girl meeting Henri. I felt kinda angry about that but tried to calm down and not blame Simon. He was fearful of his girl (fiancee, I figured out very quickly from both their feelings) being introduced to a ghost. As soon as he saw me he also felt guilty and mouthed the words ‘I’m sorry’. I mouthed back ‘It’s okay’ and gave him a smile.

Before I could do much else, Kaylee seized my arm. “You know what’s going on?” she whispered not-so-quietly in my ear.

“Simon’s not said anything to me,” I answered, shakin’ her arm off. “If anyone knows anything it would be Mal.”

“Liar, you know,” she said, tuggin’ at my arm even more. “Tell meeeee!”

“Simon will say what’s up when he’s ready,” I said, lookin’ around the room for the mysterious girl. She was standing near the guest room lookin’ and feelin’ real nervous about meeting us all. We had never met her before and now Simon was going to announce the engagement.  I wasn’t sure how my dads would react to that. They had known all the spouses before marriage, Duncan’s wife, Jack, and Henri. Sure enough when Simon introduced Lin Hua and told us they were plannin’ on a wedding in a month, everyone was taken aback. It even surprised me, I hadn’t be expecting anything so… quick.

“It’s nice to meet you, Lin,” Mom said, offering his hands.

She said something in Chinese and Simon put his arm around her waist, telling her something–also in Chinese. She smiled and took Mom’s hand. “She doesn’t speak English,” Simon explained. “She knows a little bit though.” He then said something else to her and she smiled bigger.

“He… hello,” she said hesitantly.

“Do you think she’s preggers?” Kaylee whispered to me, this time a lot more quietly than she did before.

I swatted her arm and shook my head. “No,” I answered. I wasn’t getting that feeling from either of them, so I doubted that was it. “They love each other,” I added, as that was the feeling I was gettin’ from my brother and future sister-in-law. She was scared and frightened of suddenly being in a room full of people she didn’t know, but there was no hiding that little bubble of warmth that sparked every time she looked at Simon. And Simon had that same bubble of warmth, and he was desperate for us to approve of her.

I went over and took her hand. “Welcome to the family, Lin.”

“Hello,” she said again and I smiled at her and Simon, and he grinned back.

Later that night he thanked me and explained her family was very superstitious about ghosts. He said he’d try to talk to her about it but I assured him not to rush it. “It’s hard enough getting used to Kaylee, we don’t want to pile the unusual on her all at once,” I said, and was rewarded with a pillow thrown from the other side of the room. And that night, Henri promised me he didn’t feel bitter about it at all. He reminded me it was why he had been so frightened to tell his father.

“I’ll call Simon tomorrow and tell him to not worry about it and if he feels like she doesn’t need to know at all.. it won’t offend me.” He paused, and I kissed him. “As long as there are tons of pictures of the wedding.”

*

So on top of my regular cases, police cases, morning sickness, bladder problems, aches, pains, having to worry about maternity wear, Henri’s theories of how big my boobs were going to get, and organizing what the nursery was going to look like–I had a wedding to help out with. Simon wanted a traditional western wedding though Lin was going to wear the wedding dress she had brought with her. After the shock wore off, we were all very excited. Grandma was elated at the thought of another grandchild’s wedding. Cousin Nick was going to officiate it, River was going to be the matron-of-honor with Kaylee and me as the bridesmaids. Duncan, Mal, and Jack were the groomsmen. And we were all doing extra work, such as decorations and baking.

We all tried to get to know Lin better though it was a bit hard cause of the language barrier, but there was somethin’ a language barrier couldn’t change: her feelings. I did my best to get to know her through that, tellin’ my family in secret some–definitely not all–of what she was going through. One thing I hated ’bout my abilities. Lack of privacy for those around me. One reason I wanted a cure so much.

*

The morning of the wedding found me on my knees in front of the toilet, my newest friend. Mornin’ sickness had hit me hard but my first trimester was almost over. I hoped the sickness didn’t continue but with as bad as this was… I wasn’t sure. I had been in for a couple appointments though was terrified to go see a doctor since Mal was studyin’ to be an obstetrician. The two times I went in I was so scared he’d see me, or that word would get to him somehow. I was lookin’ forward to tellin’ my family, and glad no one had guessed yet–I figured I had the wedding to thank for that, it was a pretty nice distraction.

“Love?” Henri floated into the bathroom, looking worried.

“I’m all right,” I promised, clutching the porcelain bowl. “Just give me a moment…” I waited to make sure I was good and done, then got up to get a shower and brush my teeth fifty zillion times. After I finished drying my hair, Henri helped me into my dress which was thankfully loose. I wasn’t really showing yet but was a bit worried someone might notice something if I was wearing tight clothes. Henri assured me I looked gorgeous, and I kissed him goodbye and left him to take care of the horses which were thankfully gettin’ used to his presence.

The wedding went beautifully, simple and sweet. Everyone was real happy and emotional, and I almost fainted several times. The pregnancy was drainin’ me and sometimes made it hard to put up a barrier, and when I did–I was exhausted. So as much as I was happy watchin’ the wedding I was very grateful when they finished their vows and we went to the reception where I could collapse onto a chair. I pretty much stayed there for the most part, usin’ the excuse of my abilities tiring me out. I danced six times, though. With my brothers and my daddies, my paternal dad twice. The second time he kept offerin’ to let me stand on his feet, making me feel like a little kid.

“No, I’m fine Dad, really, though I will need to sit down after this one,” I said, feeling wiped. “You better dance with Mom. Grandma is driving him nuts. Don’t worry, I’ll chat with her unless she’s determined to dance her feet off.”

Grandma thankfully took a break after that dance, and we sat down a little ways from the floor, watching the family have fun. I kicked off my shoes and rubbed my feet together, and as I did that Grandma got a mental smirk. I felt like sighing, as she suddenly had a flash of suspicion. I hoped she wouldn’t say anythin’ since I did not want to lie to her but she opened her mouth, of course she did. “Feeling well, dear?”

“Yes, Grandma,” I promised her. “Just a bit tired. Weddings are very emotional. Have you danced with Mal yet?” I tried to swerve her onto another path, but she wouldn’t be swerved. Stubborn woman.

“Your feet look swollen,” she noted.

“I’ve been dancing,” I pointed out. “Your feet are swollen too. Would you like me to get you something to drink? Or eat?”

“No, you probably should be resting too,” she said, settlin’ back in her seat. When I remained silent, she gave me a sideways glance. “All things considering. Right?”

“What do you mean?” I asked and she stared back. “What?”

“You know what I’m talking about,” she said, crossing her legs and jigglin’ her foot. “You know what I’m thinking so stop pretending. Are you?”

I looked over at my daddies who were dancing together, it was a slow song and they were lost in each others’ eyes. None of my siblings were close. There was nobody close. And I really didn’t want to lie to her. “Grandma, nobody but Henri knows yet,” I said.

Grandma beamed and was hugging me before I could blink. “I thought so! Serenity, I’m so happy for you! When is it?”

“I’m only about thirteen weeks in,” I said an she was staring at my stomach. “Stop it, someone might see. We were going to tell everyone next week. I didn’t want to do it with the wedding just being here all of a sudden, Simon and Lin deserved all the attention. So don’t say anything to anyone yet, all right?”

“I won’t,” she said, still beaming. “I thought so. You’ve been glowing for quite some time and I’ve been around enough pregnant women to notice. Vi, Julie, all my granddaughters and granddaughters-in-law.” She paused and then laughed. “Especially Julie. 27 weeks to go. Seems like a long time but take my word for it, it goes by fast. Are you going to have–“

“Yes, don’t worry, I’m going to let you guys throw me a shower,” I grumbled. Grandma nodded and looked back at the dance floor. Now her thoughts were a bit confusin’ to me but I finally sorted them out. “There is a chance the baby will be like him, but we’re not sure. The man who brought Henri back to me, he’s married to a ghost and had twins, both regular babies.” I resisted the urge to put my hands on my stomach. The doctor had said everything was normal but what if it was a–a baby like Henri? What was going to happen with ultrasounds? Would they be able to see the baby? What if they couldn’t? What if people found out, because of the baby? What if they wanted to take my baby away from me, or Henri, or both? Suddenly I felt very dizzy and very sick.

“Excuse me,” I said, gettin’ up and running as fast as I could to the bathroom. I flung open a stall door and threw up for the third time that day. Before I finished, I saw out of the corner of my eye someone holding a damp cloth. I thought for a second it was Grandma but no, it was Kaylee. “Thanks,” I moaned, gettin’ up and swaying a bit. “I guess I ate too much.” But as I looked at her, I knew she knew. “Not you too,” I wailed.

“EEEEEE!” she shrieked, hugging me tightly. “So it’s true! I saw the look on Grandma’s face and yours, and you’ve got morning sickness, don’t you?”

“It’s not morning sickness, all right? It’s just nerves.” I tried to wriggle free but she was still clinging hard.

“Oh I am so excited! Why didn’t you tell me sooner? Can I throw you a baby shower? Will it be a boy or a girl? I better be the main babysitter.” She put her hands against my belly. “Wow, you’re thin for a pregnant woman.”

“I’m only three months in, thank you very much. I have plenty of time to get fat.” I gave her a look but she was still grinnin’ up at me, all happy and bubbly. “I was going to tell everyone next week so you better keep quiet.”

“I will, I will,” she said and kissed my cheek. “Oh SJ, I am so happy for you!”

We were huggin’ again but I couldn’t feel as cheerful as she did, I just felt sick with nerves. All I could think of was what might happen if–if the baby was like Henri. Should I not go? But I had to see a doctor. Would Mal help? But I needed proper checkups, not what he could give me–he couldn’t do ultrasounds at my house. But if I kept going to Doctor Hart, what if–or was I thinkin’ too much about it, and thinking too much about the ‘what ifs’? I couldn’t help it, though. I was just so scared of what might happen if my baby was a ghost and the public found out.

Then it hit me. There was someone I could go to. But it seemed like such a… last hope sort of thing. But shouldn’t I do what was needed to make sure my child was safe? Even if it meant going to someone who wasn’t?

~*~

Author’s Note:

Sorry if I am doing too much family life stuff, if you’d rather me focus more on the plot let me know. I’m trying to keep the extra stuff at a minimum but seem to be including more than usual. Just, not sure if this is good or not. So let me know, thanks!

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Danevbie Generation Five - This Path Of Destiny. Bookmark the permalink.

46 Responses to This Path Of Destiny – 5.29 – Another One Ties The Knot

  1. -giggles like no tomorrow-
    Oh Henri you are adorkable. Simon’s wife is adorable. 😀 And I snicked that Luna figured it out. Then Kaylee. And eehehehe, Jay is a toss up on it being a good/bad choice.

    • sErindeppity says:

      -giggles as well- I have so much fun with Henri ❤ Lin is sooo adorable I will most likely turn her into a rainbow for a Wing to marry. Luna's been around so many pregnant women XD and Kaylee is Kaylee. x3
      Oh Jay. Ohhhh Jay. Lol I am not sure what all I might do with that though I think I know. Maybe Sen having to make a deal. 😉

  2. I love it! I like knowing what’s going on with the rest of the family. it’s one thing that some legacy writers don’t do & it annoys me sometimes, it’s let us know what happens with the rest of the family.
    i can’t wait to see what the baby looks like! 😀

    • sErindeppity says:

      Thanks! I know I scrimped so much previously, and I can’t make any promises for random future gens (have a couple story ideas where the heir is not really around the family) but if people don’t mind I will do my best 😀
      I can’t wait either =flails-

  3. denile13 says:

    Family Stuff = Yes.
    Reddings = NO NO NO.
    So this is the first chapter I’ve done more than skim in awhile. : D Awesome.

    • Ouch. This isn’t even my story and that made me cringe. Sorry, but you never tell a writer, that you skim. You should give them ways they could improve, rather then make it seem as if there isn’t a point to any work they put in. And I know from experience she puts in a lot of work. Why do would you say that? That really hurts, especially most writers feel so subconscious about their writing and showing it off to other people. You might not have meant for it to sound that way but … I’m sorry but that is just awful to say. If you have to skim a story why do … -shakes head- I dunno. It’s just something that can really tear a writer down.

    • ebonyimonet says:

      You skim?!?!?!? Geez, someone would be lucky if they could tear me away from the computer once I start reading a chapter. And sErin, don’t let that comment get you down. Even if one person doesn’t appreciate your work, the rest of us do.
      Haha, and Kaylee and Luna made me giggle 😀

    • sErindeppity says:

      There will lots of family stuff in this gen, especially baby stuff.
      Is there anything you feel I can improve on or change with my writing?

    • Other than me agreeing with everything said by the TheUsernameFound and ebonyimonet, why would you read a story if you skim most of it? oO Don’t people usually read these things because they’re interested in them?

  4. SRaina says:

    Aw, Henri was just adorable with her being pregnant. I love the family interactions especially with Kaylee.

    • sErindeppity says:

      😀 Haha thanks, Henri is going to be such a great father. If they have a girl I might download the “Daddy’s Girl” toddler shirt cause it would be so true hehe. And thanks, Kaylee is…. well, Kaylee. xD ❤

  5. I think its nice to throw in a little bit of family stuff. I know I’ll be throwing in some into a couple of chapters of my Gens. As long as its not overboard its nice to see.

    • sErindeppity says:

      Yeah I’m trying not to go overboard, and keeping it at a minimum while also including it. It can be hard sometimes knowing when to draw the line–one reason I didn’t want Dr. Laroche as well. :\

  6. mewmewmentor says:

    Well, we’re basically hanging out in the lives of the heirs. So if we didn’t see at least some family stuff, it’d be really, really unrealistic. (Although definitely realistic in the Sims universe.) I mean, sure, people are estranged from their families, but I bet they still think about them sometimes, even if they don’t see them. Like, “Oh yeah, Mom used to love chocolate cake.” Or, “Hmm, how old is sis now again?” No matter what, family’s gonna bite you in the bum at some point, even if it’s in a distant way.

    That’s my long-winded way of saying, ‘Hey, it does too further the plot. It furthers the plot of these characters’ lives!’ I don’t really like when people call chapters like this ‘fluff’ because it’s not fluff, and it’s not padding. It’s just making the story more realistic. I mean, would Sen really just gloss over her brother’s wedding?

    Enjoyed the chapter, love Luna and Kaylee as per usual, and Lin Hua is adorable! I’m glad they’re at least trying to make an effort for her, I know how it is not to understand what people are saying, and let me tell you, it’s bleepin’ annoying. So she’s got the patience of a rock. 😀

    Oh, yeah.

    SERENITY JANE, DON’T YOU LET YOUR PREGNANT SELF NEAR JAY OR I’LL TELL KAYLEE YOU’VE BEEN SEEING THE REDDINGS! -.- I mean it, missy. Do you have ANY idea what Jay’s track record is with babies? I mean, Cal, all those mixed-berry newborns…Nononono! Luna and Mal are MUCH more trustworthy, and I betcha Luna could create an ultrasound machine herself, or modify an existing machine to see ghostie babies.

    • sErindeppity says:

      Okay thank you so much, I am just worried about making the gen longer than it is, I am trying to keep it down (why I didn’t want to have Dr. Laroche stuff). I know I am really close to my family, though there are estranged families out there. And you are right, it does further the plot of the character in a way that other plot stuff doesn’t. I’m glad I’m not writing ‘fluff’ though hahahaha.
      Luna and Kaylee are wonderful ❤ and Lin Hua turned out better than I thought I adore her and will use her in Wings at some point, all rainbowed up haha. It is hard for her… but she loves Simon and Simon loves her, and is doing his best to make things comfortable for her.
      Lol! Eeeeehehehehe ❤ Kaylee would not take the news too kindly. x] poor Sen. I guess Luna might be able to do something o.O I don't know much about that sort of thing. Mal's still a beginner student though. He's only…. twenty-ish.

  7. ATMzie says:

    Family stuff is good! It is a legacy after all 🙂

  8. sweetribz says:

    Awww..Henri and SJ are so adorable..Henri’s gonna be the father that never ever puts down his baby :). I just ❤ Luna sooo much..-sniff- *crosses fingers**please live forever Luna* What…about when the baby is born, will Henri be there? Will he stay in the car….will he float up to her room in the hospital? XD

    I love the family stuff, its so sweet, and I'm just shocked at how you get everyone there..it seems so…difficult, even when I had story progression/mastercontroller!

    • sErindeppity says:

      I love their relationship -giggles- Henri will totally be a major daddy.
      I wish Luna could live forever, I am actually cheating now to extend her life in game since I want her to meet the heir for the next gen at the least and her bar is pretty much at the end. So I, um, cheated a bit -shifty eye look-
      No Henri will not be there when the baby is born he probably won’t be able to see his baby until they get back from the hospital 😦 unless it’s a ghost baby. I am gonna have to check by forcing her pregnancy and then exit without saving, so I can write the pregnancy properly.
      Oh trust me it is difficult to have everyone. It drives me nuts trying to get it all in but I am trying my best for this gen. 🙂

  9. Spiderg1rl says:

    I’m sorry someone would say that to you Serin, I know I tend not to comment but we chat regularly but I had to agree with MewMew, Usernamefound and Ebony as the generations have progressed with this family orientated family we have learned more and more about the siblings, siblings we love, I mean come on Kaylee is the coolest sister in the world. Anyone would want a mission impossible solving sister to keep you with the one you love. A family as big as Serenity’s the girl is going to mention her siblings there is no getting away from that unless she fell out with them and she didn’t. As MewMew said family always comes into a tale even if it’s mum loved that chocolate cake, I miss mum.

    As always Serin I love the chapter and can’t wait to see more. Especially little Serenity and Henri babies 😀

    • sErindeppity says:

      Thanks hun and yeah I’ve always understood why you don’t comment, it’s fine. I don’t mind at all haha. It is difficult for me to include so many sims but yep, doing my best especially since–well, I won’t say anything Hehe. Kaylee is hilarious fun, she will have more screen time and also play a big role at the start of next gen.
      Thank you! ❤

  10. LaLaLa says:

    Aww.
    But where’s river? x3
    Am I being totally dim? Was she included? lol

    • sErindeppity says:

      She was mentioned, like Mal, Seb, and Hal; just not pictured. Sorry :\ I will include her, pictured, in the next chapter. 🙂
      And ARRRGH I forgot again to get that picture for you! I am doing that right now, literally right now!

  11. Maddy says:

    Hehehe! I love how Luna and Kaylee figured it out! XD And I LOVE LOVE LOVE Kaylee’s hair! 😀 Can’t wait for the baby! I wanna see the nursery when it’s finished! Screenshot-6 was absolutely adorable! Is that a pose or an action I could get my simmies to do? Simon looks just like Seb and his wife is so cute! Will she ever learn English though? I love family stuff, because it adds depth the the characters and where would Sen be without them?! Sen-must-not-go-to-Jay! Baaad idea, SJ! Okay I think that was everything I had to say…
    P.S. Your stories are too good to skim through so please ignore denile13’s comment. They are clearly in denile of the awesomeness of everything! Love you! 🙂 ❤

    • sErindeppity says:

      Hehehehehehehehehe thanks yeah Luna’s too smart and Kaylee is Kaylee. I love her hair like that I am probably gonna keep it like that for her, it’s soooo cute. I cannot wait for the baby either, and the nursery which I still haven’t decided on.
      -goes to check the screenshots- it’s a pose. http://doylegirlsposes.blogspot.co.uk/2012/05/silly-kiss-pose-pack.html 😀 it is adorable fun. Simon does look quite a bit like Seb, though he does have a bit of Hal in him. Same with Simon, though Simon’s slightly tanner I think.
      Lin is soo cute I adore her -flails- I am so using her at some point in Wings. Or Dannings. O: I might go with Dannings cause she is so cute as she is. She will learn English though I imagine she will be traveling a lot since that’s what Simon does.
      Thanks, I feel better about adding in some family stuff. It was originally going to be musings about if her baby would be a ghost and then some wedding but then I fell in love with Lin and wanted to do a bit more with her, and with Luna.
      Thank you, love you too!!! ❤

  12. Gosh, Ducky looks old 😦 Gaah, it’s always so sad when pets die 😦
    “You look thin for a pregnant woman!” ❤ for Kaylee 😀
    And I don't mind the extra family stuff, it's nice ^^

    • sErindeppity says:

      She is old I am going to cry when she dies I just know it. She’s been a great companion for Sen.
      Eehehehe Kaylee ❤
      Awesome 🙂 I know I felt bad not having much family time with Luna, and I did some with Seb but not as much as I probably should have. I will try my best from now on for stories where it works! ;D

  13. Arrowleaf says:

    Finally completely caught up in this! 😀

    Sen and Hen are so cute.

    &Yes, I vote more family time.

    • sErindeppity says:

      Hey! Thanks for commenting! 😀 Hen and Sen are adorableness theya re gonna make great parents x3
      And okay awesome! 😀
      Hopefully soon I will catch up with yours. I just need some extra time. @_@

      • Arrowleaf says:

        Aww. Don’t worry about catching up on mine. It’ll be there whenever you decide to get around to it :]

        I can’t want to see what their babies look like! They have to be adorable.

      • sErindeppity says:

        Haha that’s what I say to people too. The babies will be adorable, I just know it x3 I cannot wait to see what Baby #1 looks like!

  14. Crazy chic says:

    So many weddings, family events and babies and family. *gets dizzy for a moment* Such a huge family now!!! Awww thinking of how Jacob would feel seeing how his family branched off into craziness. I still miss him and Cal….

    Luna is such a cool grandma, I like how she turned out. Kaylee is the sister of epicness as per usual, god I love the family!!!

    I still kinda feel a bit unbalanced though…. while there is moments of this story moving even more forward, I still feel… blah about something… I can’t put my finger on it and it’s hard to describe. You are a great writer and such… I just kinda miss the crazy cliffhangers and being lead on an emotional rush…. In this generation I kinda feel like it’s running a little too smooth I guess. XD

    • sErindeppity says:

      Yeah with so many siblings it’s really busy and crazy. Jacob would be really happy. 🙂 The triplets really popped the Danvebie family into a big one XD Luna is awesome, I love her, and same with Kaylee.
      I understand your feelings completely, it’s why I’ve been unsure about the family stuff but it should be done instead of just skipping over. I’ve been wanting to add in drama and cliffhangers. x____x I really miss writing that and am having a hard time with what I’m doing now. I can’t wait to get back into the craziness. There will be happiness, smoothness for a while. But then things will get hard and Serenity’s gen is probably going to have the hardest finale out of any Danevbie gen, other than the thirteenth generation which will really be a finale of the entire story so that doesn’t count.
      I cannot wait for the wild stuff to start but I feel like I can’t skip over too much of the family stuff. I already skipped over the Laroche stuff simply because it pushed back plot, and I am skipping over more than I think I should–I was going to have her first not born until chapter 31 but the baby will probably be born in chapter 30 since I feel like it’s taking too long to really get into plotness. Drama. I miss!

  15. Cereline says:

    Ahhh I had a feeling she’d go to see the Reddings for help. ): This is great though, I actually like all the family stuff you put in. It’s all so well written that anythign you put in just adds to how awesome it is. Include as much as you’d like of family stuff and side plots because everyone here loves your writing anyway. 🙂

    • sErindeppity says:

      Unfortunately it is logical as Jay knows about Henri….. I don’t think Sen realizes what might happen if it is a ghost baby and Jay wants it. x_o that would get messy.
      And thanks!! It’s hard to imagine Sen being away from her family, like Luna was. It worked for Luna and most of Seb but definitely not Sen. Hehehe.

  16. nestea7 says:

    Family life is awesome. it’s always nice to know how everyone is doing. 😀

  17. Family moments ❤ too cute. I love Henri he's such a dork in the best possible way :3 The whole family is and they're all adorable.

    I think it would be fun to have Kay at a wedding. Just once. Maybe :3

    • sErindeppity says:

      Hahahahaha Henri is ❤
      Kay would be so cute at a Danevbie wedding!! -flails- I can see him dancing a lot haha having a great time. Him at a wedding might not be out of the question for a certain gen's story 😉

  18. zefiewings says:

    I can’t say i didn’t see this coming. poor Sen.

    Awwwww Lin is so cute! Its a shame there won’t be more of her, though I understand.

    • sErindeppity says:

      It’d be fun to write a short side story about Simon and Lin. I reeallly like her. I think I still have her binned. I… I think I have Simon binned. O.O oh crap. I don’t think I do. I think he’s just… in a binned house… that’s currently not backed up…. and I can’t back it up… cause my laptop is in the shop getting a virus taken off of it… ahhhh…

  19. somebodysangel13 says:

    I actually prefer the stuff with her family than just Serenity and Henri – they live such an isolated life, it seems. And I get that it’s because of Henri being a ghost, which is why they should spend more time around the family. I wish we could meet all of Seb’s grandkids! I bet River would have gorgeous kids.
    And when is Kaylee going to come out to her family? Or has she already? I know she and Serenity talked about it a few chapters back, but I don’t recall seeing anything since?

    • sErindeppity says:

      I have an incredibly difficult time having a lot of sims around. I’m trying to be better with it but… I tend to sort of… not do as much family stuff as I should. >__< I am reeeeaallllly trying to do better. It's one of my weak points and I do apologize for it. So a lot of times there should be more family stuff but there's not since having so many sims around is overwhelming and frustrating for me. I do agree that I should have done a /lot/ more with families.
      As for Kaylee I'm not sure if it's on screen or mentioned on screen… I can't remember xD

      • somebodysangel13 says:

        I agree, it’s really difficult to try and control many sims, so not expecting you to be controlling the entire family all the time! Just a few more scenes with one or two siblings/friends would be nice – hey, you don’t always have to control them in, just put them into a conversation and snap away 😉

      • sErindeppity says:

        It is something I am trying to get better at, although I think I did it a little too much in gen seven. I put a lot of family/sibling stuff in some of the chapters and the results were not as great as I’d like. I really need to figure out a decent balance ahaha

Leave a Reply

