K. Redding’s Guide To Ghosts

Due to the sudden amount of Netherworld activity interlacing with our own world, I have collected information about said spirits. Their coloring represents cause of death however there are multiple reasons for each color. Due to Doctor J. Redding’s need for this information, I have collected and categorized as much as I could find; more research is needed for a complete directory.

This program takes a normal human and shows what they might look like upon becoming a ghost. I have used myself as a base.

Base photo.

Coloring 1: White. Causes: Old age/natural death. Other death causes a possibility but none found.

Coloring 2: Light blue. Causes: Drowning (in any manner). Other death causes a possibility but none found.

Coloring 3: Pink. Causes: Starvation, Dehydration. Other death causes a possibility but none found.

Coloring 4: Pale Yellow. Causes: Electrocution (in any manner). Other death causes not a possibility.

Coloring 5: Pale Orange. Causes: Burning, Smoke Inhalation, Over Heating (Heatstroke, etc). Other death causes not a possibility.

Coloring 6: Grey. Causes: Life waning due to causes such as as illnesses (cancers, etc), or from the essence of life being removed via Mummies. Other death causes a possibility but none found.

Coloring 7: Dark Orange. Causes: Crushed (such as car accidents), Blunt trauma. Other death causes a possibility but none found.

Coloring 8: Nearly Invisible. Causes: Suffocation, Oxygen loss. Other death causes a possibility but none found.

Coloring 9: Dark yellow. Causes: Varying deaths possibly linked with idiocy.

Coloring 10: Dark green. Causes: Supernatural/Paranormal means (magical attacks, werewolf attacks, etc). Other causes of death a possibility but none found.

Coloring 11: Purple. Causes: Poison. Other death causes a possibility but none found.

Coloring 12: Red. Causes: Stabbing, Gun Shot, Vampiric Ghosts, Deaths involving blood loss. Other death causes a possibility but none found.

Coloring 13: White/Blue. Causes: Freezing to death, Hypothermia. Other death causes a possibility but none found.

     Screenshot-118

Coloring 14: Deep blue. Causes: Also linked to drowning. Not sure what causes this as opposed to the light blue drowning ghost. Possibility is the depth of the water.

Screenshot-120

Coloring 15: Salmon Pink. Causes: Death by fear (Body is shut down from sudden shock/intense fear). Other death causes a possibility but unknown.

Screenshot-122

Coloring 16: Yellowish-Green. Causes:

Screenshot-123

Coloring 17: Blue/Red. Causes: Animal attacks. Other death causes a possibility but none found.

Screenshot-124

Coloring 18: Tealy-Blue. Causes:

Screenshot-125

Coloring 19: Medium Yellow. Causes:

Screenshot-126

Coloring 20: Icy Blue/Orange. Causes: Sort of unsure. It seems the few people who have messed with the possibility of time travel have wound up this way.

Screenshot-127

Coloring 21: Yellow/Red/Orange. Causes: It seems some supernaturals end up with this coloring after their death regardless of manner of death (i.e. murder or natural). Not all, merely some. Reasons for this unknown at time.

End notes.

*

Authors Note: I just thought it’d be a fun way to explain the different ghost colorings in my story. Anything with “none found” I am open to idea of what else could give a person this color upon death! Feel free to offer up any thoughts on the matter! After thinking about it a lot I decided to have suicide be listed under other deaths. I also decided to give Darwin Awards its own ghost color.

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Specials. Bookmark the permalink.

55 Responses to K. Redding’s Guide To Ghosts

  1. ❤ Eee. And -thinks of good ghost possibilities-

    • sErindeppity says:

      Thanks 🙂 There’s just so many possibilities that yeah lol. It’s hard to tell what should fall under what. I mean, smoke inhalation/drowning/lack of oxygen are similar but since most people in fires die of smoke inhalation it make sense for that to be different from, say, out and out lack of oxygen, and water in the lungs. A meteor hitting someone could translate into being crushed so blunt trauma should be there and not the violent deaths like gun shot–right? @_@ so confusing haha.

  2. mewmewmentor says:

    Well, now you have your guideline for future reference. XD And Chance’s coloring is for born ghosts, right? Is that golden in color? I don’t see it on the list. But if it’s for born ghosts, then shouldn’t Chance have been born a different color because Henri was also originally gold? I mean, I see the illness one, but I always thought Henri was more golden in color than grey.

    For green, I keep thinking of forests. But what can happen in a forest can be caused by those other deaths. Wait! Green could be death by animal attack. Like a mama bear attacking someone who seems to be threatening her babies.

    And Yellow, what about supernatural murders? Say, a witch killing someone, she might use a spell, right? So the yellow tint could be from being killed by something supernatural. Werewolf bite that didn’t go right, ghost strangling another ghost…that sort of thing.

    • sErindeppity says:

      Nope, Chance was born that way since Henri was that coloring. If you noticed in the Sky legacy, Thy’s kids are the same color as Thy. 🙂 Henri and Chance are both they greyish color which is the illness one. O: They’re the same color and both have the dark smoke coming off of them. It took me ages to decide what color of ghost Hen should be and I finally decided on the mummy’s curse, taking it to mean the life was kinda sucked out of them. If that makes sense.

      Hmmm green could be an animal attack 😛 not sure yet, it’s something to think about but OMG YES! Yellow! Perfect! Thank you SO much for that! ❤ ❤ ❤

      • mewmewmentor says:

        You’re welcome. 😀 The nice thing about humans is that there’s so many ways to die I’m sure you’ll eventually come up with something for the color that’s still empty. I know that sounds morbid, haha. You could always save it for a special occasion, like Jay’s death maybe.

        Yes, I did notice Thy’s kids had the same coloring. I was just wondering if you had a different reason behind it. Eh, I think I was just being thick. XD

        Can all ghosts make themselves seem invisible, or only certain types? I ask because you said a part of Chance’s plot is whether people can see him or not. Does he do it on purpose or is it just a funky part of his DNA?

      • sErindeppity says:

        What I am going to have it is, regular ghosts cannot be seen by regular people. Chance is not a regular ghost so he can be seen by all. ^_^ I hope that clears it up.

      • sErindeppity says:

        I forgot to answer the rest of your comment before, sorry!
        I got the yellow sorted out, I’m excited for it 🙂 Jay won’t be a ghost though haha and you’re not thick at all. You’re brilliant. You come up with so many amazing theories and a LOT of them hit very close to the truth. I can’t even begin to say how many things you’ve guessed right, since some of the stuff hasn’t happened yet 😉

      • mewmewmentor says:

        Huh, that is so weird. I could’ve sworn there was some gold in there. Maybe it’s the backgrounds behind the Sims. Since they’re semi-transparent a wooden floor could be making Chance seem gold. Or it could be my eyes. XD

      • sErindeppity says:

        I think that’s what it was 🙂 Or it could be your eyes. I know sometimes I see a color and everyone else is like “Oh it’s blue” and I’m like “…. it’s purple-blue…?” ahaha. Sometimes colors do that.

    • sErindeppity says:

      I think I might switch the supernatural thing to the green coloring though. :3

  3. Is that invisible ghost new? How do you get it? :O I’ve seen almost all of the other base game to latenight ghosts…just cause I tried all the deaths out..except when I accidentally starved a vampire cause she got stuck and I was focusing on other sims..>_> The purple and blue one..even though it’s poisoning..it’s pretty! XD

  4. Arrowleaf says:

    One of the colors should be for suicide :O

    • sErindeppity says:

      Well there’s such a broad range that I figured it would fall under the other categories such as gun shot, or electrocution, etc.

      • Arrowleaf says:

        I feel like since it’s self-inflicted it’s quite different from say, being shot by a stranger or struck by lighting. But that’s just my opinion. :] Plus, if I was choosing colors I would make it the almost invisible one but you already have a death for it so. x]

      • sErindeppity says:

        Well I was trying to make the deaths as much like as the game gives as possible which is why I gave being suffocation/lack of oxygen to the magic box death. Etc.

        Plus I don’t know if I could handle giving suicide its own color. I know it’s… different but I just don’t think I could do that. So even if I did give it its own color I probably wouldn’t ever include it even as a background ghost.
        I did think about it but… I can’t.

      • sErindeppity says:

        Maybe I will give yellow (or green) to suicide. I dunno. I’ll think about it. 🙂

      • Arrowleaf says:

        Don’t do anything you don’t want to do. I know suicide is a really rough subject for a lot of people and I can understand if it is one for you or if you don’t want to chance hurting anyone’s feelings. I was just pointing it out, as it jumped out at me right away as someone who has dealt with suicide.

      • sErindeppity says:

        My brother killed himself. It’s been a while but it’s still difficult for me to deal with. Which is why I thought it might be easier if it was listed under other causes. It’s not so much I don’t want to hurt someone’s feelings as… something I personally could (or could not) write about. I just dunno. Lol. I am thinking about yellow being for accidental/stupid deaths. I dunno. XD Invisible does make sense for suicide…. I dunno. Lol.

      • Arrowleaf says:

        I am very sorry to hear about your brother. I do not know what it is like to lose a sibling. :[ I always try to act tough when it comes to suicide, as I have lost two friends and thought about it a lot when I was young but I know what you mean. I did a speech on suicide last semester thinking I could talk about it and I was fine researching it and practicing it but when I got up in front of the class I started crying halfway through. I just feel like it’s one of those things that should be talked about because it can save lives.

        I like the idea of yellow being stupid/accidental deaths. :]

      • sErindeppity says:

        -hugs- it is a very hard subject to deal with. I know what you mean sometimes I feel like I can talk about it or something but when then I break down. It should be talked about though. Maybe I will deal with it in one of my legacies. I have… thought about it. But just unsure. I think that with all the difficulty of such a death for someone, if they end up as a ghost and go through eternity marked as such would be awful.
        Yeah I am giving yellow to the Darwin Awards. I have a character in mind who wound up dying because of stupidity and was originally going to be a different color but now haha gonna be yellow.

      • Ghost: -spots a yellow- Everybody flee it’s a yellow!

  5. I love how you include and keep us up to date with the details! I imagine that the colors of the ghosts are only included because you have supernatural?

    • sErindeppity says:

      That and Chance will be dealing with ghosts so I wanted to include this not only for myself, but my readers in case they’re curious about my reasonings for a ghost being a certain color. 🙂

  6. bewaresims says:

    I hope we never have to see a real Kay ghost. If he was a ghost, we wouldn’t get to see those beautiful green eyes of his 😦 By the way I moved him, Jacob (who’s still preggers), and Morrigan into a new home, it is so cute and I’m decorating it right now :3

    Lol, what would be an example of a stupidity death? XD

  7. If you wouldn’t mind..I’m going to forever use this as a template..for if someone dies in any story ever 😀

  8. lol Seren. I love it. Great choices I think.

  9. nestea7 says:

    This is great! I didn’t even know some of these colors existed for ghosts. Lol. Do they come with Supernatural?

    • sErindeppity says:

      ^_^ I’m glad you like it. And yeah the dark green and the dark yellow (I think) are from the supernatural patch. The icy blue one that I recently added is with Seasons.

  10. AliciaRain says:

    Are you going to introduce the ones from University, Island Paradise, and Into the Future? Cause that could be cool… unless you do not have them yet? In which case sorry for bringing it up.

    • sErindeppity says:

      I have all the EPs and stuff (I’ve gotten all the EPs on release day, or within 2 days though I don’t always install them right away) I just forgot about the ghost guide. Oooops. :I I’ll try to get it updated soon, thanks for reminding me ^^

      • AliciaRain says:

        Not a problem, I thought it was really cool, and if you don’t mind it I would like to use it for my ghost chapters sometime down the line, with a link here of course… and with a minor change, to the yellows… I’m needing that for the plot to the gen prior to the one I’m planing out for lots of ghosts to appear in.

    • sErindeppity says:

      Oh my gosh I still haven’t done this I just now realized I am SO SORRY!!!! I will get that done tonight if I am awake, and if not I will definitely work on it tomorrow–I am so so so sorry my memory is so terrible T_T

      • AliciaRain says:

        No, that’s okay… You don’t have to, it was just a thought.
        I am by no means trying to make you do it, really. 🙂
        Granted I gotta say your reaction to this was kind of funny.

        Also as added input, because of University, I think death by ranting is the new yellow… 😉

      • sErindeppity says:

        LOL maybe I’ll have the death by ranting be like “super yellows” or something I dunno we will see.
        I know you’re not twisting me arm about it xD but I am now. Cause I seriously meant to do this and then of course it left my mind. -shakes head- I need to start putting sticky notes up or something about stuff I gotta do :I

      • AliciaRain says:

        sticky notes have not helped me one bit… I see them, start up Sims and forget again.

    • sErindeppity says:

      I’ve partially updated. I have noooooooooooo clue what to give some of these colorings though. Any input??

      • AliciaRain says:

        Coloring 15: Salmon Pink. Causes: Death by fear, sudden shut down of the body due to shock from intense fear. Other death causes a possibility but none found.

        Coloring 16: Yellowish-Green. Causes: Death by planning out something that you find entertaining yet know there is a chance that you might not survive. (a mix between suicide and idiocy) Intentional idiocy. Other death causes a possibility but none found.

        Coloring 19: Medium Yellow. Causes: Also dehydration. Occasionally overheating. Happens only to supernaturals. Other death causes a possibility but none found.

        Coloring 18: Tealy-Blue. Causes:

        Coloring 20: Icy Blue/Orange. Causes:

        Coloring 21: Yellow/Red/Orange. Causes: Death by attempting time travel. The time stream rips you into confetti. Have not found a way to successfully go through time yet. Other death causes a possibility but none found.
        (Maybe a little blue box can help…LOL)

        Might not be the greatest input, but it makes me feel for you for writing the first part of this guide. My brain hurts just thinking up three of five deaths… yours must be exhausted .

      • sErindeppity says:

        I love the salmon pink and the time travel ones those are great though I might switch the time travel one to the ice-blue/orange since that one is “time anomaly” ghost naturally. yellowish-green one is a possibility there. I personally can’t use the “only happens to supernaturals” since I have a certain way things will be going in my game but maybe I will give them a special ghost color, I dunno. Thanks for the ideas though some of them will be implemented in my own guide and you’ve given me a couple ideas.
        Yeah my brain was stretched to the limits for the first part of the guide xD
        Also I didn’t include the ghost type that looks like a hologram cause I wanna use those for something else in my own story xD

      • AliciaRain says:

        Cool, I’m glad to help you out.
        I cannot wait to find out what you have in store for the hologram, and not a problem with the “only supernaturals”.

Leave a Reply

