New PC, Test Pics

 So just took a few testing pics with my new PC. I dunno, I can’t tell a major difference with the sims themselves… what do you guys think? Like, with the landscape and scenery I can but with sims I can’t really… Can you?

Screenshot-2

Screenshot-4

Screenshot-5

Screenshot-6

Screenshot-7

(I love being able to have super water on!)

Screenshot-8

Screenshot-9

(LOVE this one… Lucky Palms is so beautiful!)

Screenshot-10

Screenshot-11

Screenshot-12

Screenshot-13

Screenshot-2

(Who else to model guy-ness but Kay?)

Screenshot-3

Screenshot-4

Screenshot-14

(please excuse the hair; I’ve not put my CC hair in game yet… poor Chance… xD)

Screenshot-15

(Modeling Berry-ness, thanks Windsor!)

Screenshot-16

Screenshot-18

(Girl-ness)

Screenshot-19

*
Then the following were just pics I took as if I were getting screenshots for a chapter in Dannings, just to see.

Screenshot-6

Screenshot-9

Screenshot-11

Screenshot-8

I still hate the hands though! I’m thinking about looking for a new default. Should I? And if so, any ideas of what to use?

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to New PC, Test Pics

  1. GloryGal says:

    Everything looks great. I agree about the Sims you had them looking great before, and they are still looking great but the scenery is fabulous! And Kay’s bottom is wonderful!! He’s just a dream in any pose….heehee did I just say that? I hope that you are enjoying your new PC!! You had so many issues with the other one. Can hardly wait for the next chapters. Thanks for sharing these pics…lovely.

    • sErindeppity says:

      Thanks! I’m looking for other skin defaults but I’ll probably wind up sticking with my old one. Kay is dreamy -giggles- but careful, Jacob might get jealous!
      My new PC is SO MUCH FASTER which I love! I don’t have ALL my cc back in I still need to pop the hair in but it’s like, hugely faster. XD

  2. mewmewmentor says:

    Wow! Those are some really great scenery shots!

    As for the sims, I’m not sure I’m the best qualified to judge since i have vision loss, but it does seem to me that your sims’ shadows are more clearly defined. I was noticing a lot more shadows than before. As in, the lighting and shadow proportions were more even. I could just be pulling stuff from nowhere, though.

    About the hands, lol, well, I hate to break it to you, but hands are not the best-looking parts of the human body. Especially in the winter. XD

    • sErindeppity says:

      LOL!!!! Thanks Mewmew, that last bit cheered me up a lot. Yeah I have a rather nasty crack on my one thumb and then peeling and dryness in random spots. Do you think my sim hands look ok? I think I might keep my skintones I just am mostly unsure about the hands… ahhh well.

      Yeah I have the lighting and shadows up higher than they had been I think. Everything is at its max, and my screen resolution is high now too. ^_^

      • mewmewmentor says:

        You’re welcome. 😀 And yes, I do think the hands look good. They’re very shiny. Mostly, I notice the sentiment to handholding and other placements of hands and not so much the details of the hands themselves.

        Honestly, I think everything looks great. We just want to read the stories. Pictures are icing on the cake.

      • sErindeppity says:

        Well, the game loads a LOT faster and it doesn’t seem to freeze or lag as much. It’s gonna make taking pics easier and faster…. which makes the PC worth it. As you said, the pictures are just the icing… and I just wanted to see how nice the icing looked ;P

  3. annasommer says:

    Hm. The pics look more brilliant in general I guess, and the sims seem be more defined at the outlines which gives them a vaguely porcellain look imo…
    btw, I quiet like the hands that come with this skin. If they where more detailed, I feel they would be to realistic and therfore no longer match with the sim facial structures… and if you want to see something really ugly, look at sim feet *lol*

    • sErindeppity says:

      EWWW sim feet!!! They ARE ugly. I try not to get too close to them if they don’t have shoes on. -laughs- and yeah, I see what you mean about if the hands were more detailed. I am sticking with this one I think.

  4. mischiefthekitten says:

    They all look really good, especially the one with the pool :3 To be honest, I don’t see a difference otherwise 😀 They do look good, though ^^

  5. Charlie says:

    Pretty. Is lucky palms worth getting. My sis wants it cos its like Vegas

  6. La~ xo says:

    I use Lady Frontbum’s skins, there is only a subtle difference between them and ea skins but they’re so much better. *-*

  7. La~ xo says:

    Aw, really? What skin are you using currently?

    • sErindeppity says:

      It’s an Ephemera skin. So far it’s the only one that either makes the skin look better or doesn’t put a giant gouge in the back of the sim (some skins shade the spine in a way that looks like the sims have been sliced and flayed). I like how Lady Frontbum’s skins look in other games though but for some reason on mine it doesn’t look that good. 😦

  8. Anonymous says:

    Ok im sorry but DAT ASSSSSS

Leave a Reply

