I just… bah

So I decided to update my graphics drivers. That should be fine, right?

NO!

Mistake!!!

HUGE mistake!!!

The graphics in sims got worse, much worse. I’m trying to get it back to how it had been but I don’t know if I can which just depresses me cause basically that throws out half the reason I forked out so much money on a new computer and fancy graphics card in the first place. So…. if I can get it fixed… there will be some chapters out sometime this week. If I can’t get it fixed… well, I’ll be angry about the not-quite-as-nice graphics plus SUPER depressed over all the wasted money and probably won’t get anything out this week.

*

Update: I’ve tried multiple things to no avail. I’ll try to get something out this week but I dunno… @_@ I might, but don’t get your hopes up lol.

*

Update: I’ve tried more stuff and none of it helped. So looks like I’m stuck with graphics that make me feel sick and hit me with the realization of so much money wasted.

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to I just… bah

  1. Sounds like you need….an expert,geek squad maybe.

    • sErindeppity says:

      That would require unhooking my computer and taking it somewhere and that would be a lot of work… x_x If my graphics get any worse I might do that but.. I dunno.

  2. GloryGal says:

    That’s a huge disappointment for you! I hope that you can get it fixed after spending your hard-earned money!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    • sErindeppity says:

      It is! I don’t know how I am gonna get it fixed, I have a couple ideas I might try. Like the graphics aren’t horrible. The scenery isn’t quite as pretty, sims seem a bit blotchy and washed out… it’s not horrible but it is depressed from the viewpoint of “I spent so much money and now this?”

  3. simswhen says:

    You should get a HQMod, maybe that will help. I know it helped so many people with their graphics.

  4. Limeychu says:

    This may be a stupid question, but I don’t know your level of computer expertise so… have you tried rolling back to the previous drivers?
    I had to do so one time when updating one of my drivers caused lots of games to crash. Eventually the driver was updated to support my games and I updated it then, or I would skip that one update in particular.

    • sErindeppity says:

      Yeah it’s one of the first things I did (well, after crying lol). I’ve rolled back, I’ve uninstalled/reinstalled, I’ve set my computer back to a restore point (which lost me some save files in sims which I didn’t think would happen), I’ve started sims with a new folder (moved the sims 3 folder somewhere else on my computer then start up the game). Ummm… I’ve messed with the actual graphic settings on the nvidia control panel… Pretty much the only thing I haven’t done, as far as I can think of, is uninstall and reinstall sims which I don’t know if it’d be worth it to have to sit and wait for hours for the couple of digital downloads I have. Because I don’t know (and don’t think) that that would do anything to help. :\

      Thanks for the support though I realllly appreciate it โค

    • sErindeppity says:

      I also want to add my level of computer expertise is very low! The rolling back the drivers I never would have thought of, I have a friend who knows a lot about computers and he was online when all this happened so when I started crying at him he suggested it. I didn’t even know you could do something like that. ๐Ÿ˜† So if I ever make a post again about having computer problems or something please throw in any suggestion you have, because I do completely appreciate it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. jonso says:

    What kind of graphics card do you have? Seems strange that with a new computer, new vid card, updated drivers, and everything on high settings, that it would be borked.

Leave a Reply

