Another Small (But Hopeful) Update

So when I updated my graphics drivers it made the game not recognize my graphics card. Good news is I can force the game to recognize it, bad news is even with a how-to site I still don’t know how to do it. But I know some people who either have said they can help, or I think can help… so hopefully within a few days I have my game back to the graphics and I won’t be depressed and I will be able to get chapters out!!!!!!!!!!!!!111!1eleven

I have a couple chapters of Danevbies and Patchwork written and will try to get Dannings written so when I can go into game I can get pics for everything and have a super release day with a chapter for each! Thank you for your patience, I apologize for being so… err, selfish I suppose would be a good word for it. :I But seriously… seeing the smudged, blotchy, washed out graphics just made me sad.

So… here’s hoping I can get this sorted out within the next day or two! ^_^

~sErin

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Another Small (But Hopeful) Update

  1. I’m glad to hear someone knows how to fix it!

  2. GloryGal says:

    Good luck, I’m sure you’ll be able to get everything the way you want!! Looking forward to more chapters! 🙂

  3. Looks like I’m going to explain in layman terms while using my computer to figure out how to explain it best. And I tend to explain better when doing the steps myself to better understand and help. In a few hours if I remember and don’t get distracted by Vergil’s Downfall.

    • sErindeppity says:

      I appreciate it so much. But if you don’t want to, I have a friend who understands this sort of thing and can try and direct me. If you want to though, I would be so happy and if there’s anything I can do for you let me know… but I feel bad about asking you to take time out of your day for this. Lol.

      • It’s fine. Do see if your friend can make sense of it as well. I started writing it, but then thought I could record the steps on my computer screen. Realized I need a computer recording thing. Easy to get anyways. Besides it will help when I play games and get stuck on a level. Since fraps makes the gameplay choppy if recording the gameplay and otherwise, the game is very smooth.

        Then I got pulled in by Vergil in Vergil’s downfall.

        Seriously. Don’t feel horrible. I actually might like doing this for a possible career or consulting on ads and technology to maximize the potential and audience in general. It’s enjoyable for me to tell others how to figure things out and they do the work.

      • sErindeppity says:

        Haha ok. I’ll try to get him to help me tonight or tomorrow. Hopefully it fixes the problem! 😛

Leave a Reply

