Another Update

After trying some more stuff and nothing helping I am at my last idea which is a full uninstallation/reinstallation. I am 95 percent sure this will not help but I have nothing else to do. This will take a few days so… yeah. Again, my apologies.

I don’t know what I am going to do if this doesn’t work. I really don’t.

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Another Update

  1. Arrowleaf says:

    Have you tried restoring your drivers back to the previous update?

  2. Arrowleaf says:

    I have to go to class but I’ll be out soon. I’ll try to run you through possible trouble shooting, though you can uninstall and reinstall the sims and see if that works.

    • sErindeppity says:

      Those are some comparisons I was using for someone else. The first one is pre-problems, the second is after. The skin looks blotchier, the lips are washed out, around the nose looks odd. You can’t see it but the details on the chests now look washed out/blurry/not as detailed. Also with scenery, anything distant looks very smudged like it was a painting and someone put their thumb on it and rubbed down.

      • Arrowleaf says:

        I’m assuming you’ve deleted all your cache files and gone through your CC? I can see the difference with the texture of the skin (it looks a little blotchy compared to before) but the rest looks the same to me. I could just be crazy, though. I’m going to ask my best friend and boyfriend who are IT techs and see if they know anything. :]

      • sErindeppity says:

        Deleted cache, and I hadn’t added any CC when this happened :\ so there wasn’t really anything to take out. The lips are noticeable if you zoom in close and yeah the chest and body you can’t see in that picture and the collarbones and nipples are very noticeably different. As well as smudgy distant things lol.

      • Arrowleaf says:

        Did you ever get the game to start recognizing the graphics card?

      • sErindeppity says:

        No. But I don’t know for sure if that’s the problem since apparently it didn’t recognize the card on my laptop, and I never had this problem on there. I mean… if I get everything reinstalled and am still having the problem I will have to wait until my friend is online at the same time I am and try and get it figured out.

  3. So the graphic card fix didnt work? Or your friend didnt bother with helping you? I have been busy with school. Which I hate, mind you.

    • sErindeppity says:

      No he hasn’t been online :\ and I lost my phone so I can’t text him. Plus his work schedule and my sleep schedule have prevented us from being online around the same time.

      • Ok. Looks like I’ll finish writing it/make a video on how it can be done tonight and see if its even possible to upload the instructional video tomorrow. Due to the crappy Internet at school (incredibly slow) and no Internet at home.

      • sErindeppity says:

        It’s ok, I wouldn’t be able to really do anything till Monday. It’s going to take me a few days to reinstall all my sims stuff and then I am probably going to be away Saturday evening and possibly Sunday evening.

  4. Baker says:

    I’m sorry to hear that. I do hope that uninstalling and reinstalling will help but I really don’t know what to say. I do feel bad but I hope things will get better for you. *hugs* I’m here for you if you need me.

Leave a Reply

