NO, no no sorry but NO

I cannot do it. I cannot do it, I cannot do it. I just cannot do it. I cannot get pictures. No. The graphics are just… no. no. no. no. I’m sorry but I can’t.

Screenshot

Not when it looks like this. The smudged scenery, the blotchy skin, the washed out details I could sorta work with but to this extent? No. I am not going into game again until I get this fixed. I just can’t. I’m sorry.

I didn’t realize it was this bad. I’m so sorry. I don’t know what to do. But I just can’t deal with this. So I don’t know when I will get chapters out. Unless you want me to release chapters with no pictures. I will do that if you want. But until my graphics get fixed I just can’t get pictures I cannot… I’m sorry.

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to NO, no no sorry but NO

  1. mischiefthekitten says:

    I’m so sorry you’re having such big problems with your graphics 😦 If it’s of any consolation, I’d be happy to read chapters anyway, pictures or no πŸ™‚ That includes Dannings, of course ^^

    • mischiefthekitten says:

      Have you tried replacing the graphics driver instead of just the card? If you haven’t, it might be worth a shot…

    • sErindeppity says:

      Thank you, by the way. I think I’ll put a poll up.

      • mischiefthekitten says:

        Yeah, it’s basically an update πŸ™‚ If it’s already all up to date, an older version might fix it πŸ™‚ Go to the manufacturer’s website, you can find the download there πŸ™‚

      • sErindeppity says:

        Updating the drivers is what did this. I rolled them back, didn’t help; I uninstalled and reinstalled, didn’t help. :\

      • mischiefthekitten says:

        I’m sorry, I’m not sure what else to suggest :/ We’d need to see it to think of something, really 😦 I hope you can get it fixed *hugs*

      • sErindeppity says:

        It’s ok I am grateful for your suggestion. Even if it is something I have tried before, knowing I have people who are trying to help me really helps me not get as frustrated as I could be. -hugs tight-

      • mischiefthekitten says:

        That;s okay, I just wish I could fix it for you :/ This game is too annoying without other things going wrong :/

  2. luxaeternaimaging says:

    I followed you because of your tremendous writing ability and fantastic creativity! The pictures are just a bonus(especially the ones of Kay…) I will read with or without pictures:) But I understand how frustrated you feel right now.

    • sErindeppity says:

      Thanks that means a lot… ❀ I think I'll put a poll up about the no-picture-chapters. I am frustrated with my game… I just want to get chapters out and share the story…

      • luxaeternaimaging says:

        I hope you can get your computer graphic adjusted, for your own enjoyment of the game. I freaked out last year when my computer went nutty on me! Ended up having to get a new one.

      • sErindeppity says:

        Thank you. I hope so too. I really want to get pictures and stuff for my legacies… I just bought a new PC though that’s the problem. In January, I shelled out 900 bucks for this PC. And then I stupidly updated my graphics drivers. Never ever ever ever ever again.

Leave a Reply

