Sorry To Be A Bother… Poll About Chapter Release

It’s up to you guys really. This will be for all three of my legacies. Danevbies, Dannings, and Patchwork (which sucks since only two of the characters have been seen in that one….). What I will do is release chapters at a steady pace (easier to do without pictures) and when my graphics get fixed, go back and get pictures for them.

I hope my graphics get fixed before any heir votes…. they should. And I might try to use my laptop to get a couple pictures of some characters, like I was going to have a spousal vote in Patchwork and I might use my laptop to get pictures for the spousal choices if it gets to that point. Considering how far we are from any heir votes, I don’t foresee this being a problem for that… -crosses fingers-

Thank you again for all your support and patience and understanding, you guys are great, I love you all and just… cannot emphasize my gratitude. ❀

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Sorry To Be A Bother… Poll About Chapter Release

  1. Pingback: Sorry To Be A Bother… Poll About Chapter Release | The Blackened Sky

  2. Pingback: Sorry To Be A Bother… Poll About Chapter Release « The Patchwork Legacy

  3. mischiefthekitten says:

    I’m reading this because of your writing, not because of your in-game picture taking skill. This is a story – to be honest I don’t understand why someone wouldn’t want to read it anyway, even without pictures. I’m interested in the story, otherwise there’d be no point in me reading it oO The pictures are a nice bonus, but shouldn’t be he main reason πŸ™‚ The story can’t be stopped because of this – at least, it shouldn’t be. Tell it anyway πŸ™‚

    • sErindeppity says:

      I hate you. You made me get all teary eyed. T_T I’m just so high on emotions right now that yeah xD I’m crying now. -hugs tight- thank you so much. Coming from such an amazing story teller such as yourself it’s just… ahhhh -rubs eyes- I know pictures shouldn’t be the reason I guess I just… feel like it’s strange to tell a sim legacy story without the sim pictures. Lol, but I am willing to release chapters and continue writing without pictures.

      • mischiefthekitten says:

        I know it seems weird, but it’s the story that should be keeping your readers. It really confuses me when someone has followed a blog for as long as they would have been following yours, but then stop because the pictures are missing. What did you do all this time?? Ignore the text and just look at the pictures?? oO That’s not what a story is!! oO

        Anyway, you really don’t need to thank me, Erin. You’re a far more talented writer than me, and I’d hate to know that this is defeating you, even if only short term. Write on, Erin, I’m not going anywhere *hugs*

      • sErindeppity says:

        You made me laugh at that thank you ^_^ I needed a laugh. You are very right. Thank you. Yes. You are right. I’ll leave the poll up till tonight and then unless ‘no’ overwhelms ‘yes’ I will get chapter 25 out.

      • mischiefthekitten says:

        Fantastic, you most definitely shouldn’t have to feel bad about writing without pictures πŸ™‚ I swear some people have never opened a book before.
        (I@ll be quiet now, cause I really need to get writing myself *badMischief!*

      • sErindeppity says:

        Hahaha good luck with your writing… :3 and yeah I am gonna get over not having pictures right now. Pictures are a bonus, a visual, not the story itself. A movie can be bad even with amazing graphics, if it has a terrible story, but a movie can be good even with terrible graphics if it has an awesome story. I guess that’s a weird comparison… but yeah. -hugs- thanks again Mischief! ❀

  4. Your stories are amazing with or without pictures. And as I offered before, I can take pictures for you if it really bothers you for the need of pics. :3

  5. annasommer says:

    Whatever you choose to do, I will keep reading… but you know that anyway, right? πŸ˜‰

    As for the technical problem, did you already try to ask on the officials? Obviously a lot of the advice will be useless, but maybe some of the guys like crinrict will come up with something useful…

    • sErindeppity says:

      Thank you so much, I appreciate the support so much… ^_^ I haven’t asked anyone official. I am still waiting to get my game to recognize my card. I don’t think that will fix it but it’s worth a shot. My friend’s been busy… and I’ve been busy. Lol. Thanks to some RP stuff we’re doing. -laughs- which is… crazy. x_x but I won’t go into it cause nobody wants to hear about that -giggles-

  6. I regularly read books without pictures (it’s called being grown-up). The pictures are nice, but no amount of pretty pictures can make up for a poor story line. Just think of all the movies that bombed because they were too focused on the graphics and special effects and not on the plot!

    • mewmewmentor says:

      lol! Thank you, thank you for pointing out the obvious about books. I feel like my Sim stories are picture books for grown-ups and teens…ahahaha. I don’t mind, though. πŸ˜›

      Anyways, as it seems everyone’s saying here, JUST KEEP WRITING, SERIN! πŸ˜€ They are not lying or kidding: You. Are. A. Great. Writer. And I’ve read enough to be sure of that one. When you feel like publishing, make sure you let us know. I want to read anything you write, Sim-story or otherwise. πŸ˜‰

      • sErindeppity says:

        I shall keep writing! ^_^ I don’t know what I’d do without you guys… I have the awesomest readers ever. -hugs everyone- Although I have a complex and do not see my own writing as anything great…. :I but I won’t get into that…. -sweatdrop-
        If I ever get published, if it’s not under a pseudonym I’ll let you guys know! ^_^

    • sErindeppity says:

      Haha very true!!! I can’t say all my books are picture-less… since I tend to read historical non-fiction often so those technically have pictures in them. I also read manga. But a large proportion of my books are without pictures. And your comment about the movies is what I was thinking too. I am annoyed when I go to a movie and they focus SO much on the graphics and special effects, and the plot is silly. I prefer a good plot over shiny graphics.

  7. bewaresims says:

    YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES *breathes* YES YES YESSSSSSSSSSS

  8. Caylynn says:

    I like the stories the most, not the pictures. It’s nice to have a representation of the characters but you can definitely just describe them. Honestly, I can not tell the difference between your old and new graphics no matter how hard I look at your comparison pictures. Maybe because my sims graphics are terrible anyway. It really wouldn’t hurt to add a few pictures here and there even if they aren’t up to par with the usual.

    • sErindeppity says:

      Thank you so much ❀ If my issues don't get solved soon I might just go back to using my laptop. It's mostly the lagging/crashing/laptop overheating that makes me not want to use my laptop but… I might… if this takes too long.
      Again, thank you for reading and the support ^_^

  9. zefiewings says:

    Again, I have no idea if this is still an issue but I will vote/comment just in case.

    There are some sim stories, mostly humor ones, that I would not read without their pictures. It would be too weird and empty.

    I have commented to my fiance before “You know, she could just make this a novel, she doesn’t even really need the sims”.

    Your story does not use the pictures as a crutch.

    Please keep writing regardless.

    • sErindeppity says:

      My computer is still giving me some graphical issues though the main issue (the clothing) was fixed thankfully. I’m not happy with the graphics, but they’re all right.
      And oh my goodness 😳 thank you so much that means… wow, so much. 😳 thank you ❀ I am hoping to become a published author someday. I need to actually finish a novel. Not sure how easy it'd be to turn one of my gens into an actual story fit for the real world. But ahhhh -flails- thank you

Leave a Reply

