Apologies…

Okay. I’m going to be honest, completely honest.

1. I am sooo sorry I have been MIA. There is no excuse for my lack of work recently, other than complete laziness. I feel sick about wrapping myself up in a blanket and hiding. And I apologize for that. Completely. 😦

2. I allowed some stuff get to me which is why I had a hard time doing anything dealing with my writing, and I apologize for that as well. Sims 4 stuff sent me into depression since I wasn’t around for sims 2 transition into sims 3 and it worried me people wouldn’t be as interested after sims 4 came out. But as lizzy1990 pointed out to me earlier, “how good are any of those newer legacies going to be when it’s just the base game, really? ;)”. The other reason I got depressed about my writing is explained in #3

So, 3. I’m going to write stuff that will offend people. I was having problems with this earlier… I’ve gotten some minor backlash about some stuff–nothing bad, really. (Nothing on here either it was said elsewhere) But it sort of just pushed me into depression and questioning if I should change a lot (a LOT) of things about my legacies. It put me in a bad place, and I am completely ashamed it did. It wasn’t hate stuff. I can deal with hate. It was just… me wanting to please my readers. But I can’t do that. I just can’t. I woke up today and it was like… invading my brain. I am going to offend people with stuff I write. Whether it is… more m/m in my legacies than f/f (which is unintentional) or… I portray something in a negative light even though it’s for a reason and I don’t agree with that, or it’s something like religion which I am trying not to go into except for Elijah stuff since I want to do the sims medieval religion type stuff… but I am gonna offend people.

I am sorry for that. But I can’t just cut stuff out or add stuff in just for the sake of pleasing readers. I will go where the stories take me. I have no control over a lot of the stuff that happens. No joke. Like, what is going on with Chance right now–the last chapter that was published? Wasn’t supposed to really happen. It was originally gonna be a couple paragraphs and not that intense of feeling. But Chance said “lolz no”. Most my writing says “lolz no” and goes in places I don’t know about.

Plus, you know. The saying. You can please some of the people all of the time and blahblahblah. So yeah I AM sorry if you get offended by anything. But I just need to take my own advice that I give everyone: I need to write what I want to write. I can deal very easily with is constructive criticism, so please if you have any of that throw it at me. Or pointing out mistakes I made. Typos, or using the wrong name, etc. Stuff that happens a lot to me. Or hate, if you have hate then feel free to say it. And if you do get offended by something feel free to say it, I’m not saying don’t say it. But I’m not going to change things. Which I’ve been trying to do for the past… however long its been since I worked on anything for my stories. I’ve been going over legacies and generations (since I have gens 2, 3 and 4 planned for Dannings, and gens 2 and 3 planned for Patchwork) and debating whether to change things or even just cancel things. I don’t want to do that, and I shouldn’t give up on things because of me worrying about offending people. That’s just silly. πŸ˜›

So… 4.Β  I guess there isn’t a 4. xD Except I am gonna get back to work on legacy stuff. Maybe not tonight cause of my headache, but tomorrow probably. I need to just stop worrying so much.

Blah, so that was a lot longer than intended but I needed to get that stuff off my chest. I hope you guys understand. Thanks for being patient, and for sticking with me. ❀

~sErin

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

45 Responses to Apologies…

  1. mewmewmentor says:

    I said most of what i wanted to say on tumblr to you, so all I have left is:

    YOU GO, GIRL! πŸ˜€

    • sErindeppity says:

      You did, your message to me really helped. I should’ve mentioned you in this post about that xD especially the bit about how I am not writing to fulfill other people’s fantasies. πŸ™‚

      • mewmewmentor says:

        lol No you didn’t have to mention me. The important thing is that it helped. XD I’m sure you figured it out and I just reminded you. :3

      • sErindeppity says:

        It did help. Loads! πŸ˜€ It’s partially what helped push me into the realization that caused me to write this note… apology… thing. -giggles-

  2. Arrowleaf says:

    Do what you got to do! :] If it offends someone so badly they can easily hit the X button, they know where it is. Most people, however, are not going to be offended at all or will be offended but be able to handle it like a mature human being. ❀

    AND DONT YOU CHANGE A THING BBY. YOUR STORIES ARE PERFECT.

    • sErindeppity says:

      Yeah, I need to accept if people don’t want to take something offensive and react in a mature way, it is their problem. Not mine. :I I am just ashamed it’s taken be this long to accept that.
      And… coming from you that’s just ljvwejklfrklr 😳

  3. ::Big Hugs:: I’ve learned there will always be someone who doesn’t like what you write. I’ve had a couple of people stop reading Quest for Immortality since they didn’t like that there will be teen pregnancy or the harem comedy that will happen in the next part. I always intended for it to be a bit edgy since it is a black comedy. You can’t please everyone all of the time so keep your focus .

    • sErindeppity says:

      -hugs back- I wasn’t expecting that everyone who reads my stuff would like it… but while I prepared myself for hate comments I never prepared for the halfway “it’s good but why are you writing it like this” type of comments.
      I reallllly need to get to reading your stuff soon, especially since I really enjoy black comedies πŸ™‚ sorry people have stopped though. 😦

  4. seraphaeli says:

    You shouldn’t have to change anything just because some people are too easily offended! You are completely right to decide not to change what you’re wanting to write, because you’re the writer, it IS NOT your job to please every single reader. Really, if the readers want certain things they should just go write their own story and “show you how to do it” or whatever their thinking would be. I love your stories just they way they are.

    I understand your feelings, though, it’s so very easy to feel like you need to please all your readers, because they are the ones reading the story. But the story wouldn’t be nearly as good if you didn’t enjoy what you wrote, so the complainers would still complain.

    Anyway, as I am trying to say, woo! Yes! Don’t try to please everyone, write what YOU want to! =D

    • sErindeppity says:

      You are correct, it isn’t my job. I need to write what I want to write and well, what wants to be written. Since as I said I start writing and it goes off in places I don’t expect. xD
      And I am glad you understand my feelings. I just… got too much into that mindset. But now I am clawing my way back out ^_^
      Ahh, thank you ❀ I am looking forward to getting back into writing again.I've felt strange not writing much.

  5. Uwasa says:

    You just can’t not offend anybody. Even if you close yourself in a closet, not doing anything at all, there is high chance someone still would be offended by this. So please write the story as you like, your writing is so good and story so good that I can’t stop reading.
    And please sorry my terrible English ^_^’

    • Lathe says:

      *I* would certainly be offended if sErin shut herself in a closet and did nothing! πŸ˜‰

    • sErindeppity says:

      You are very right, and I knew that somewhere inside of me but I just… wanted to make people happy so much I was overriding the basic rule of writing I always offer as advice. 😦
      Thank you so much ❀ and you have very good English, you have better English than a LOT of (native English speaking) people I've met online πŸ˜€

  6. GloryGal says:

    It’s so true that your characters will decide what happens whether or not you’ve planned it. I’ve heard this before from a lot of writers whose books I’ve purchased. I am never offended by anything that you write. I’m enjoying your stories so very much and have no plans to ever stop reading! I can always hardly wait for the next chapter.

    Some people are so narrow minded when they blame the writer for not writing stuff they think should have been written. That’s why there are sooooo many books out there. No one writer can please everyone and that’s a good thing because it provides variety for those of us who want to consume as many books and stories as possible.

    I read above the nice things people are saying about how some might be offended but I won’t be that nice. If you don’t like what you read then don’t read. And it’s very rude to write to an author and suggest how things should or shouldn’t be, based on their own ideas. No one is stopping these people from writing their own legacies! I say if you don’t like what other people write then go write your own no one is stopping them from doing that.

    Please keep writing as you have been, I thoroughly enjoy your stories no matter what happens in them. You have a real gift and no one should try to make you feel as though you are doing something wrong.

    We have been given the gift of free will on this world and bravo to those who follow their own hearts. Sorry this is so long but I HAD to say what I’ve said. Big hugs!

    • sErindeppity says:

      Hahaha it happens so often! Either through writing or through simplay. Like Henri really changed, like I said before. And what’s going on with Chance and Specter changed both through writing AND gameplay!
      People will be narrow-minded and even if I edit my stories to be perfect little balls of happiness I’ll still offend someone. I rarely get offended at writers and if something happens I really dislike, I’ve never gotten to the point of not reading the book or series (coughcoughharrypottercoughcough)
      And πŸ˜€ thank you, with the straightforwardness. If people don’t like it… they can go write their own. I will continue to write as I have been and hopefully now much better, and easier. This apo0oogy note/announcement really helped lift a weight off my shoulder and mind.
      It’s fine for a long comment, I really appreciate you taking the time to write it all and I love it all. I am so grateful for you and my other readers ^_^ hugs back!!!!

  7. annasommer says:

    And I thought you were just busy in real life… boy the things you miss when you don’t use fb and tumblr *g*
    As usual, I am late commenting and everything that comes to mind has already been said, so I won’t repeat it all over again. Let’s just say, I agree with what has been said above and trust me- if I do not like what I read, I just walk away. Whatever the reason.
    And I am still here, am I not? Aw don’t worry so much *hugz*

    Btw, I know this feeling, too. I have to admit that the question “will my storyline offend someone” does in fact play a part in my decisions; BUT usually I write it nevertheless, and so far I got some really surprising reactions to some stuff I wrote from people I thought they might be offended. In addition to the fact that the story is YOURS and therefore the storyline will always be your decision only, you might as well be guessing very wrongly about what will stirr up emotions and what will not.
    So, no use wrecking your nerves about could- bes, hun. Just keep on writing whenever you feel like it, about whatever you want ^^

    • sErindeppity says:

      I was unfortunately very not busy, except for a few days when I was super duper busy (which was the 24th – 27th). Otherwise I was depressed-laziness and playing video games, reading, or staring blankly at my computer. :I
      You’re not late commenting at all. Don’t feel like you need to comment but as I always say I am extremely grateful for it. -hugs back-
      It is good to know other people have this problem (though hopefully not to the extent I got). Hope the surprising reactions are good? I’m guessing? I’ve probably asked this before but my memory is bad… do you have some sims stuff up somewhere?
      The storyline is mostly my decision. I do really enjoy having heir votes up! Though sometimes I will push for certain things. For instance, when making the decision to have Chance be the heir and not have an heir vote… and gen 7 will have similar stuff no matter who wins the heir vote. But that’s not for a while. πŸ™‚
      No use wrecking my nerves. You are right. -hugs again- thank you ❀

  8. booieann says:

    I always love reading your stories, and I get excited whenever I see an update. It sucks that all this stuff was pretty much loaded on your shoulders. =(
    I don’t know if you saw what I said on tumblr about the ‘transition’ from sims 2 to 3, and I don’t know if it helped or made things worse? I would feel horrible if it did make things worse, I sure would never try to.
    The transition thing actually felt like it took quite along time I think. It took months for me to completely switch. And all those months I was ‘no no no, I like sims 2, and sims 3 looks weird’. The only reason I even tried out sims 3 was because my friend gave me a bunch of sims2 EPs to install and sims 3 was in the bag. -shrug- I’m not sure how long it was until I stopped with sims 2.
    Anyway, we don’t even know anything about sims 4, and do we even know exactly when it’s released? It would probably be in the fall right? And so many people are so iffy about sims 4 already. (granted, same thing kinda happened with sims 3, and that was when we already knew more about it)
    I have no idea how anything is gonna go, and no one does. Goodness, it feels like an apocalypse sometimes. xD Haha, all I’m trying to say is how my experience with switching games has been.

    Anyhow! I think you are a very creative person and a great writer. I know that I, and definitely more people will keep reading what you make as long as they’re made. =) ❀

    • sErindeppity says:

      Eeee thank you ❀ I feel bad that I allowed it to load onto my shoulders :\ And you helped loads! I am sorry I never replied about that, you really eased my mind about it. Cause yeah… I just never was in any community for it. I'm not really in any community for sims 3 other than sims3.com and now tumblr sort've. I need to find a sims 3 writing community sometime soon I think.
      I switched pretty easily from sims 2 to sims 3. I preferred sims 2 for a long, long time though. In fact… I preferred sims 2 until I could get same sex pregnancy in sims 3. Aka: Twallan. And then I missed aliens so much. Which is why I wrote Danevbies. So haha guess it was good there were no aliens? Cause if there were I might not have started a legacy. I almost didn't anyway… but now I am way off track.
      All we know about sims 4 is 2014. Sims 3 came out sometime in fall though but with the announcement being now I am assuming sims 4 will be out in late spring/summer. It does feel rather apocalypse-y ^_^ But I do feel loads better about the transition. I'm sure people will continue to read sims 3 legacies even after 4 comes out. πŸ™‚ I'll probably eventually do sims 4 legacy after a couple of packs comes out, as long as I am finished with Danevbies by then. πŸ˜‰
      And thank you ❀

  9. Novali says:

    I just have to say that I love everything about your legacies and I don’t want you to change anything. Sure, I would be happy to read about more f/f-relationships, but you know what, I’m thrilled about the amount of non-hetero sims in your stories, ’cause there’s almost none in other legacies that I read and even too few in my own. It doesn’t matter that they’re almost all gay men.

    And don’t think about trying not to offend people, it will ruin the joy in writing and both you and the story will suffer for it. If someone doesn’t like it, they don’t have to read. I wan’t to read your story, the one you want to write, the one that your sims lead you to and the one that I’ve loved every chapter of, not some censored stuff that’s written to please the small amount of people who doesn’t realize they don’t have to read if they don’t like something.

    • sErindeppity says:

      I would like to write more f/f relationships. I’ve done plenty of hetero and m/m, and only Kaylee as the f/f. I am really not trying to just avoid f/f! I swear. (I just have a habit of having males or hetero since I’m just used to writing about males/from the viewpoint of males from all my years of writing Harry Potter fanfic). I mean, when you look at things there is a bit of a lack of females in my story in general. xD I mean including Jacob and then all the siblings…. 17 Danevbies (not counting sibling kids). 10 males, 7 females. Ah I guess not as off-balanced as I thought. But still.
      Dwelling on it will ruin the story. I mean, I’ve been unable to write… it was bad. But now I am doing much better. πŸ™‚ and I am glad you’ve been loving things, and nope not going to censor! Well, I sorta am since I am trying to keep Danevbies clean so I will cut out sex stuff and keep the language somewhat low. πŸ˜› but that’s different.

      • Novali says:

        I know how it is when the sims decide to take control of their own lives, mine do that all the time. The f/f relationships will happen when they happen, if they happen at all. There’s no need to force it in there. I mean, there’s tons of stuff I would like to read about, that doesn’t mean that everything has to happen in your legacy. I’m writing my own and I can put whatever I want in that instead (and I do, didn’t even get a single complaint about my polyamorous sims which was a little surprising).

        I think it’s hard to keep everything balanced. Most legacies have way more females than males, so I like the males in Danevbie. Just keep going with what feels best for you and don’t worry about having too much of anything.

      • sErindeppity says:

        One f/f will definitely happen. One of the gen plots I have for Patchwork (if you read that) is f/f. It was originally male or female with a female, depending on heir votes, but I decided it would work better with a female heir. If I ever get to it. -laughs- though I also have a m/m planned which… actually was the first generation I ever planned. Like when I heard about the ditft I had an idea for a story for that gen, even before I started the Danevbie legacy.
        But yeah, I don’t want to force anything into my story cause forcing would make the writing… less, I think. And oh cool glad you didn’t get any complaints πŸ™‚ do I have a link to your writing? >_O I’m not sure if I do. My memory. I just bleh.
        And yay I’m glad you like all the males. ^^

      • Novali says:

        Since I read everything you write (everything I’ve found at least), Patchwork is on my list. Now I’m really looking forward for that generation.
        I haven’t linked to my legacy and it’s in Swedish so I’m guessing you would have to read it through some crappy translator-thingy. But if you’re still interested in reading, here it is http://sim-simsalabim.blogspot.se/
        The writingstyle and plot gets better efter the first 2 generations. Started out just writing about what happened and now it’s more like a well-planned drama πŸ˜›

  10. Write what you want to write. There will always be people who object to what you write, no matter what you write. If you’ve read any of my stories, you know I don’t care about m/m or f/f (I admit, I haven’t really done any f/f romances, although “When it Changed” will deal with primarily f/f.

    @Novali: check out my stories if you want more non-hetero romances. http://dontletitbeforgot.wordpress.com/

    • sErindeppity says:

      I think I need to get in the mindset of if I haven’t offended anyone I’ve probably done something wrong -laughs- I’ve read a bit of your stuff and love it and jnckjerngjren need time to read more!!! Stupid having not much time 😦

  11. zefiewings says:

    I know first hand that characters will do what they want not what you want them to do. It’s just how it is, when you are good anyway. I am not easily offended. If I was, sucks to be me, I’d just have to find something else. There is plenty out there, stuff for everyone.
    My mom told me one (when I was struggling with a similar thing) that if you write to please yourself, then you have a least one person that likes your work. They are too many people in the world for others not to agree.

    • sErindeppity says:

      Haha characters definitely do that. ^_^ and there is plenty of stuff out there and if someone doesn’t like this they’ll find something they like better.
      And ahhh, that is a great bit of advice from your mom! Thank you ^^

  12. zefiewings says:

    P.S about the sims 4 thing…I’ve said it before, yours is not even really a sims story. You just use them for the pictures. Its not a recoding of a challenge or legacy…its a story. Mine is a challenge so now that I think about it I might be toast…. :/
    I guess I just will have to translate the rules to sims four when the time comes! I always wait a bit before the transition. I think most people do.

    • sErindeppity says:

      😳 thank you…. I do like to have pictures though. I am about to go into game to get pics for chapter 26. It is more of a story than a legacy by this point though. I hope that’s not too bad a thing. I started it with the intention of being a legacy but… yeah. @_@
      Don’t worry about yours. I think plenty of people will continue reading legacies and challenges for sims 3 even after sims 4 comes out. πŸ™‚

  13. mischiefthekitten says:

    Oh Erin, you know I’ll read whatever it is you write πŸ™‚ I was worried about people not being interested in my story any more once the sims 4 is out, too (I’m pretty sure I can’t finish mine before it’s out), but then I thought that most of my readers have been so patient with me, and always react so positively when I do publish a new chapter – they won’t leave just because there’s a newer version of the same game πŸ™‚ If they felt that way they would have left by now – my uni deadlines would have bored them too much ^^

    You know I want you to write whatever you want to write. Don’t worry about us as much as your own happiness with the story. If you love what you’re writing, new readers will come, and old ones will stay πŸ™‚

    And just so you know… I AM up to date with this, I just haven’t had the time to comment 😦 I recently got a job and haven’t finished all my deadlines yet, so I just sort of read this on my phone while I’m on my way to somewhere oO Don’t think I’ve left – I definitely haven’t, and nothing you’ll write will make me πŸ™‚

    • sErindeppity says:

      I love your stuff and am hoping to have some time to read it soon! Don’t give up on yours! :3 I promise very soon I will catch up on them, and don’t feel bad about not commenting! I don’t mind. I understand being really busy. I have considered reading legacies and not commenting on chapters until I am caught up.
      I will continue to write what I love. And not worry so much. -smiles-

  14. thelizzy1990 says:

    I don’t agree with everything you’ve written. There are numerous things you put into this legacy alone that I thought were huge mistakes – adding rainbows, for instance. I thought it was going to be boring and not up to the standards of gens 1 and 2, but it turned out to be one of the darkest and most twisted of your storylines yet and I wound up loving Rosie.

    That being said, I would not wish for you to change anything. If it was mine, Kay would’ve become more of a guardian/advisor for the Danevbies, leaving his sister and living with them instead. Luna would’ve been completely different, Seb never would’ve been hurt (cuz Kay would’ve seen through Doug and kicked him outta town), and don’t even get me started on Serenity and Henri.

    But see, then a lot of good things wouldn’t have happened. Serenity probably wouldn’t have been born, and neither would Chance and that makes me sad. What I’m trying to get at is that this is your story, so I’m happy as long as you’re doing whatever /you/ want. =) ❀

    • sErindeppity says:

      Lol wow, I didn’t realize all that. Glad you’ve stuck around. πŸ˜‰ One thing to note though is if Kay left his sister, he would have died of old age sometime in Luna’s gen. How would Luna have been different, out of curiosity? And Sen and Hen? Interesting to think though of how much would be different…
      Luna probably would never have even met Kellen. If Kay had come to live with the Danevbies I am assuming you mean around the end of Cal’s gen when he met up with him again. Luna probably would have stayed in Sunset Valley, being tutored under Kay for a while before he passed on and then she would’ve gotten a job there. So everyone after her wouldn’t exist. Saying they did, Doug wouldn’t have existed to hurt Seb, and Seb never would have met Hal. So Duncan and Serenity definitely wouldn’t exist, and most likely Kaylee, River, Simon and Mal wouldn’t either. I mean there’s just no even “what if” if Serenity existed since you are right, she wouldn’t and neither would Chance (and most likely, Sebastian wouldn’t either). Jay never would have released the secret of male pregnancy to the public so even if Sebastian did exist, he’d have to adopt if he wanted kids. @_@ And Kay’d be dead 😦
      Plus there is a ton of behind-the-scenes stuff going on, with the over plot. Which I can’t really talk about -laughs- I’ve dropped some hints about the overall plot but I don’t think anyone’s picked up on them, really. But because of the overall plot… even if I went back and changed things I wouldn’t have Kay live with the Danevbies. Hmmm that’s all I’ll say about it. 😈
      I hope you continue to enjoy reading, even if more stuff happens you don’t agree with. ^_^

  15. thelizzy1990 says:

    Sorry, I didn’t mean to sound negative or anything. You know how much I love this and your other stories. Anything I disliked or found odd originally I wound up loving in the end.

    My issues with Luna were mainly in her decisions to keep things from her family. I probably would’ve still let her go to Riverview and be with Kellen and worked with the Reddings, but it wouldn’t have been for long. Maybe there was a project other than Ancora, that sent Luna over the edge and she goes back to Sunset Valley with Kellen and tells her family everything. I imagined Kay leaving Jay then. I sometimes forget how secretive Jay can be, even with her brother. I just assumed he would know the youth potion too. I guess that would’ve been something to happen in my version. Hehe.

    I wouldn’t change Sen or Hen’s personalities, just the circumstances. Jay would’ve made herself known sooner and cured Hen in exchange for testing Sen and then Kay would fly in and be like “hell no. hands off the granddaughter.” OR Sen&Hen would’ve married and had a kid. Hen would die, the kid would get sick, Jay would cure it, Kay swoops in, etc. Honestly, I think I’m just having Kay withdrawls.

    Stupid overall plot, ruining my dreamworld… πŸ˜‰

    • sErindeppity says:

      Oh no you didn’t sound negative at all! I think it’s interesting, thinking about how different things would be.Sorry if I sounded like you sounded negative. xD I am very glad you told me. πŸ™‚
      Lol Jay is very secretive. Kay has no idea how to make the youth potion, and Kay also has no idea most the stuff Jay’s done. He had no clue about Ancora, for one. Well, what Jay was really doing with it plus the explosives and stuff. Hahahaha it sounds like Kay withdrawal. With everything you’re saying now I am picturing him as a superhero. Captain Genius, or something like that. Mmmmmmm. Kay in spandex……………..
      ERRR anyway -coughs- I’m anxious to get him back in the story. Don’t worry, he will be a huge role in Chance’s gen πŸ˜‰ once we get there. I think you’ll be really happy with what happens with him and Chance later. πŸ™‚
      I debated having Jay come in and save Henri but I reeeeallllllllllyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy incaseyoudidntnotice love supernatural paranormal stuff. xD I love all the ideas you have though, all the couldabeens. If I were inclined to write more happily ever after types of stories it’d be more like that I think, but in addition to supernatural stuff I like writing drama and intense stuff. :I
      I hope you don’t get too upset with what happens with Chance though.
      …..
      >________<

      • thelizzy1990 says:

        Oh my gosh… Super Kay *dreamy sigh*

        Yeah, you’re much better at coming up with the drama than I am, but you better not hurt my little Chance. He’s been through enough already!

      • sErindeppity says:

        Of course now I am imaging some bedroom roleplay with Kay and Jacob XD!!!!!!! -falls over giggling-
        Chance will….
        have a better ending to his gen than Sen did.
        :I That’s all I’m gonna say about that.

  16. thelizzy1990 says:

    You may want to, um, take a look at my tumblr. Just sayin’ ;D

  17. jonso says:

    Hey Erin. I read this entry when you first posted, but didn’t have a chance to reply. This is kinda short and sweet but…. it’s 2013. Aren’t we over the whole hetero vs. homo / female-female / male-male stuff already? (I assume that’s what you’re talking about with f/f and m/m. I am still reading Serenity’s generation). Why should there still be controversy? Write what you want. πŸ™‚ I enjoy it all.

    And… I write for me. It’s just a bonus that other people like it too. πŸ˜€

    • sErindeppity says:

      It’s not so much hetero vs. homo, but m/m vs. f/f, that’s what I was getting flack about; only having one noted f/f couple compared to my few m/m. It just got me into a state where I wasn’t sure if I should change some things or not, which made it difficult to write. Until I finally accepted the fact I can’t worry about everyone who’s gonna read this. πŸ™‚
      I just really lean towards/prefer writing from the viewpoint of guys, and about guys. Which is why I have more guys in my legacies than girls.

  18. jonso says:

    Oh ok I see. Well, big deal I say. πŸ˜‰ I’m glad you’re over it and moving on. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

