~Happy Two Year Anniversary~

I’ve been so busy I’ve missed the 2 year mark for Danevbies!!! It was on the third. Wow, two years?! It’s hard to believe. I feel both incredibly happy… and also a bit sad. I am sorry it’s been two years and we’re only halfway through. Hopefully it doesn’t take another two years! Haha. I keep saying it, but I do intend to get more chapters out. A better scheduling. I know you guys say to not rush or push myself but I would feel better with a schedule or something! Honestly, I hope to finish up Chance’s gen within the next six weeks!We’ll see how it goes. πŸ˜‰

Anyway, I debated whether to even do anything or not. I had that big thing last year… so I just decided I would say thank you. Thank you to everyone who has stuck around through all this, and thanks to my new readers too. I appreciate the loyalty and patience! I hope you’re enjoying Chance’s gen, and continue to enjoy the Danevbies. I think I will do a photo shoot of all the heirs and spouses and stuff. I might try to get a Redding chapter out soon since it’s been ages since I did one of those and I need to get the ball rollingΒ  on their background story -laughs- I was planning on getting the next chapter out today and after I do that I think I’ll do the photo shoot.

But since this is an anniversary and everything I figured I should do some answering again. So, any questions you guys? I know a lot of questions about me were asked last year and some for the heirs but you guys have any new ones? I have some new readers who weren’t able to ask me stuff last year, so how about you guys? I’ll answer them here πŸ™‚ Anything you’d like to see happen in the Danevbies? Favorite moments in the story? Moments that have made you want to mob me for? Whose been your favorite couple? How do you guys feel about the chapter lengths since they’ve been extended like crazy since the last time I asked? The chapters are averaging 4,000 words now! Whooeee. You don’t have to answer of course heh but I just thought I’d throw some of those out… and feel free to ask away!

Again, thank you everyone for being here with me for the past few years, months, weeks, or days–whichever you’ve been around for. I really owe Danevbies to all of you. Without you guys, it wouldn’t be happening… ^_^

~sErindeppity~

~*~Q&A will be answered below~*~

From Mewmewmentor:

1. Ruth Did you fall in love with Chance?

Screenshot-626

Ruth: “Yes I did! He was simply copacetic… just one of the sweetest guys a gal could have! I miss necking with him… and dancing. Things are are boring without him around, and the music. But I knew he was a guy’s guy, if you know what I mean. If he had been alive back when I was, he wouldn’t have been my kinda guy. A gal needs some barney mugging and his type just doesn’t work with that. Still, I was definitely goofy for him. More to relationships than sex and maybe my wild self needs someone on the level. Say, you wouldn’t happen to be able to turn some music on would you? My feet are itching to do some dancing!”

2. Kay If you encounter Chance will you know him and even if you dont will you protect him?

Screenshot-629

Kay: “Oh! I c-certainly hope I w-will know him. I g-guess it would depend on the circumst-stances… and I w-w-would do my best to p-protect him, th-though I’m not sure from wh-what–but…” -blushes- “I w-would do my best!”

3. Sen If youd known about Doug being at the lab would you still have gone?

Screenshot-631

Serenity: “Hmm, difficult question. If I had known he was around I would have probably tried to use my abilities to get someone to kill him.” -looks away at that- “II think we can all agree that’s not too harsh a sentence. He deserved to die for what he did to my mom. But if I was unable to get that done, yeah. I would have still gone. Some people might think my ability is a gift but it’s a curse. Especially since it’s from him. I didn’t want my babies to go through with what I went through. So on the off-chance of a cure–for them, if they inherited my abilities–yes. I would have kept going.”

4. Jareth What would you do if your parents hadnt died? What job do you think you might have done? What was your relationship with Everett like growing up? Are you sure you dont love Chance? hehe oh yeah, and do you remember the Reddings? do you remember henri?

Screenshot-634

Specter: “I prefer being called Specter. If my parents hadn’t died… I probably would have ended up like them. Working in the labs. Doing research. I dunno.” -rubs the back of his head- “Though wow I would’ve kept my name… and things would be completely different. Who knows, maybe I would have gone into something weird like… sports or something.” -scowls- “No. Research. And my relationship with Samuel was–was fine. It was fine.” -scowls even more- “He just wanted me to become the best ghost hunter. Sure he might have seemed cold to some people but–but it didn’t matter.” -goes red at the next question- “Wh–you–that’s–shut up! I’m not answering any other freaking question! This is stupid!” -tears up the question sheet and storms out-

(As for the Reddings? Well, you might be finding out soon! Though he knows them as the Roods. And he barely remembers Henri, he was just a ghost Specter saw the night his parents were killed by one)

5.Β  Everett how do we know you stopped working for the Reddings?

Screenshot-646

Everett: “Don’t be ridiculous, of course I don’t work for them anymore. Why am I even here? I am a VERY busy man.”

~

From thelizzy1990:

1) Who has been the easiest character to write?

Screenshot-630

Hmmmm… honestly, it’s getting to be the Reddings. I know them so well… and they’re going to be around for quite a while! I can pretty much know how either of them will react to a situation. But other than them…

Screenshot-627

Sebastian. I put a lot of myself into him. I have very low self-esteem and all that stuff, so it was very easy to write as him.

2) Who has been the most difficult to write?

Screenshot-648

Miracle x10000000000000000000000 and a half. xD Sorry Mira, dear.

Screenshot-647

But if you mean heirs, then Luna for sure.

3) Who was your favorite heir and couple?

Screenshot-640

CHANCE!!!!!!!!!!

Screenshot-635

And Chance and Specter!!!!!!!!! At least for now. I can’t say whether they’ll CONTINUE to be my favorite couple or even if they’ll continue being a couple (did I just say that?). But as of right now they’re together and oh my goodness I love them so much and I have so many side stories of them I’ve written and oh my gosh I love them.

4) Have there been any challenges to using ghosts? (I always thought it must be hard to get good pics of them, since they’re partially transparent)

Screenshot-645

It was difficult until I realized one glorious thing about getting pictures with them. CLIPPING DOESN’T MATTER! -flails insanely- Sometimes I purposely clip him because I think it’s cute but eeeee not having to worry about getting a pose completely perfect is wonderful. But you asked about the challenges! And the hardest thing for me is when he’s crying. The tears CC does not show up on ghosts… so I have to edit the picture and they look like crap when I do. xD And sometimes it is annoying when they’re transparent but not transparent (faces can be difficult–the main reason William suffocated to death was because his original ghost color made his face completely disappear because of his hair shining behind it).

~

From: Sweetribz/Briana:

1. Chance, when did you start having memory problems? 2.Do you think Spector will ever say the L word?

Screenshot-654

Chance: “What memory problems?” -tilts head- “OH! Right. That. Um, I don’t know. I… I don’t remember….” -frowns slightly and then shakes head, smiling again- “And I dunno if he ever will I mean, I really want him to but I think he does love me. He’s so tender and loving and his eyes are so… eeeee!” -beams- “When he looks at me it’s like I’m the only person in the world and it’s so nice and I love him, and I know he loves me too and if he doesn’t say it I think I’ll be okay with it. But I think I will. I hope he does…”

2. Serenity, do you think the time Chance spent trapped in the womb may have caused his memory problems? If you were alive today, would you have let Chance run free the way your family did?

Screenshot-655

Sen: “I’m not sure why he has memory problems. It might be because of that shell in the womb, to keep him from drifting out. He is the only born-ghost that I’ve ever heard of. So it’s rather hard to tell what it might be. And I don’t know. If I were still alive we’d still be living on the outskirts of town so he’d be able to go out and do things. Henri would be around too, to help him cope with being a ghost. He might not have wanted to leave. If he did… NO! Not until he was eighteen, at least.”

3. Sebastian, you and Hal are getting up there in age, have you done everything you wanted with your life? Are you happy with Mira’s book she wrote about Chance? What happened to Hal to make him so weak? Being the only Danevbie so far to outlive their heir, how do you feel about that? And lastly for you, Do you ever wish you hadn’t met Doug?

Screenshot-656

Seb: “A proper honeymoon would have been nice, or to go traveling with Hal. I guess we just never got the time… or money. Having so many kids was busy and financially consuming, especially after Hal’s job problems. And yes I am very proud of Mira’s book. It’s really good! I think it helped her… with Chance being missing and all.” -pauses and then runs his fingers through his hair- “He got really sick and it weakened his heart. He’s been getting weaker since…” -rubs eyes- “I don’t like outliving my daughter. No parent should ever outlive their child. As for Doug, that’s–jeez, that is difficult. Yes and no. If I had never met him, I wouldn’t have Duncan or Serenity… and I love them both so much–and my grandkids through them. And even if Hal and I had gotten together, we might have had different kids so I wouldn’t have Kaylee, River, Mal, or Simon. So I’m honestly…” -sighs- “It’s rough. But I would die for my children, so if I had to go back and go through–go through that hell again for them… I would.”

(Honestly, I didn’t feel like doing research into what happened with Hal. I originally meant it to be a heart attack but I was trying to get that chapter written and forgot. x_x)

4. Kaylee, how do you feel about the Watcher? After Sen and Hen died, was it strange taking on two children? Did you ever get made fun of in school for your eclectic style?

Screenshot-657

Kaylee: “I’m still the same about the Watcher and the Grim Reaper as I ever was (he DOES have dirty laundry though I mean jeez seriously, when does he have time to do laundry? People die all the time, he doesn’t get a break. He’s probably reeeaalllly smelly too. Can bones smell weird? Is he bones? I wonder what he’d do if I tried to look up his skirt…) Sorry wait, what? OH! Yes, it was VERY strange taking in Mira and Chance. I love them both so much but it was hard. It was a difficult time for them, and Henri was with us a while but he just faded so much and came less and less. It was really hard on the kids. Especially Mira. Chance, though. What a sweetie. Except trying to get him to do schoolwork. At least they knew me and that made things easier, and having an amazingly brilliant perfect wifey like Emma made things easier too. If it had been JUST me it would have been a lot harder.” -nods in a sage manner- “And yeah I was made fun of all the time, but pfft I never gave a… um… duck. I don’t have any ducks to give anyway. But I’d like one. Duckies are so cute~ And if I had one I wouldn’t give it away.”

AND 3 for you dear powerful writer! 1. Do you have trouble with any of the plots you write out? Like, having the inability to go through with killing off someone?

I have had trouble with plots before. But it’s more like… I get stuck and have a hard time figuring out how to get the next part written. It’s usually scenes that are in the non-dramatic-intense parts though. Like when not much stuff is happening–the fluff and filler.Β  When it gets to dramatic bits then I can write a lot xD I got chapters 33-38 for Chance written in a couple days! As for killing off characters… sometimes. It was hard to write Sen and both of Hen’s deaths and it is hard writing when the heirs and spouses die but so far I have managed to go through with the deaths of everyone I knew would, or planned to, die. But honestly I don’t know what I am going to do with Dannings. I don’t know if I could kill off Jacob again or have him and Kay die and lknvckjferjn.

2. Have you ever been disappointed in the way a poll for heir turned out?

Not really. I’ve been happy with the heirs so far. But I knew I would be completely unable to write Mira, being so in love with Chance which is why I didn’t have an heir vote. But for gen 7 I have a couple different ideas and I really kinda hope one will win… but I think I will be happy regardless. I think the only thing I don’t like is when Danevbies is over and I half half a dozen generation ideas with no way to write them -laughs- Maybe I’ll do a sims 4 legacy with them. πŸ˜‰

3. Please never quit writing!!

But I never quit then how will I eat? Or sleep? Or–OH you mean. Oh right, of course. πŸ˜‰ hehe thanks! ❀ it means so much. Eeeee -hugs- I’m so happy knowing you guys enjoy my writing. It’s giving me a bit of confidence for if I ever get something properly published.

~

From bella24572:

1.Mira, if/when you see Chance again, what will be the first thing you do?

Screenshot-650

Mira: “I know I’ll see him again one day I mean, I have to find him! I’m probably going to hug him so tight and then KICK HIS FREAKING BUTT FOR DISAPPEARING LIKE THAT! I CAN’T BELIEVE HE DID THAT HE JUST RAN AWAY AND THEN–AND HE–AND–ARRRGH!!!!” -pants heavily then calms down- “And then hug him again and never let him run off again.”

2. Erin, what is the biggest challenge with writing Chance and Specter’s relationship?

Screenshot-651

Not letting Specter say that he loves Chance! Argh I just want him to just say it but… it wouldn’t be part of his personality…. -sighs unhappily and gazes at them- but I want him to so much. Also, knowing what’s coming is making things difficult. :I OH! And also, holding back on showing even more of the intimate side of their relationship. I really think it’d surprise people if they knew more about what happens in their bed -laughs- it’s… well… haha never mind.

3. Will Seb and Hal still be alive when Chance reunites with his family?

Screenshot-653

I thought about not answering but then I figured I might as well be honest about this subject since it is a difficult one. So…. yeah. Most likely not. 😦

~

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Specials. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to ~Happy Two Year Anniversary~

  1. -thinks of questions-

  2. mewmewmentor says:

    Ruth Did you fall in love with Chance?

    Kay Doyou

    • mewmewmentor says:

      Grrrrrrr stupid tablet

      Kay If you encounter Chance will you know him and even if you dont will you protect him?

      Sen If youd known about Doug being at the lab would you still have gone?

      Jareth What would you do if your parents hadnt died? What job do you think you might have done? What was your relationship with Everett like growing up? Are you sure you dont love Chance? hehe oh yeah, and do you remember the Reddings? do you remember henri?

      Everett how do we know you stopped working for the Reddings?

  3. thelizzy1990 says:

    Gosh, I can’t believe it’s been so long (almost 2 years for me. I started reading when 2.11 or 2.12 was just put out!)

    Hmm.. my favorite couple is probably Cal/Penny. Penny will always be my favorite spouse – and probably my favorite of all your characters. My favorite heir is currently Sebastian (I really did love the triplets), but Chance is a close second. Some of my favorite moments have been Penny and Cal’s wedding and anything with Zari and Viola and Kay(<3333). My least favorite were probably finding out Penny's origins, all the stuff with Doug, and Sen & Hen's deaths. And longer is always better for chapters. ^_^

    I have a few questions for you.
    1) Who has been the easiest character to write?
    2) Who has been the most difficult to write?
    3) Who was your favorite heir and couple?
    4) Have there been any challenges to using ghosts? (I always thought it must be hard to get good pics of them, since they're partially transparent)

  4. ASDFHASFJDSJFDSJFNDSHFASJF WHAT CAN I ASK?!!?! Ok..I’ll answer your questions to us first!! My favorite moments..( I have 2 so far), when Cal came back from finding the Reddings and ran to Penny! (https://serindeppity.files.wordpress.com/2011/08/screenshot-990.jpg) And this complete chapter –>https://serindeppity.wordpress.com/2012/05/26/this-path-of-destiny-5-21-hes-still-got-it/ especially Kaylee; GRIM REAPER’S DIRTY LAUNDREH! \Hm..I think I /DID/ sharpen pitchforks for the fact you killed Henri, but you redeemed yourself by bringin’ him back. When Doug kidnapped Seb..when Sen died such a ghastly death.. Herenity, hands down fave couple ^-^. LOVE the chapter length! OK…So a few questions I mulled over all day!

    1. Chance, when did you start having memory problems? 2.Do you think Spector will ever say the L word?

    2. Serenity, do you think the time Chance spent trapped in the womb may have caused his memory problems? If you were alive today, would you have let Chance run free the way your family did?

    3. Sebastian, you and Hal are getting up there in age, have you done everything you wanted with your life? Are you happy with Mira’s book she wrote about Chance? What happened to Hal to make him so weak? Being the only Danevbie so far to outlive their heir, how do you feel about that? And lastly for you, Do you ever wish you hadn’t met Doug?

    4. Kaylee, how do you feel about the Watcher? After Sen and Hen died, was it strange taking on two children? Did you ever get made fun of in school for your eclectic style?

    AND 3 for you dear powerful writer!

    1. Do you have trouble with any of the plots you write out? Like, having the inability to go through with killing off someone?

    2. Have you ever been disappointed in the way a poll for heir turned out?

    3. Please never quit writing!!

  5. mewmewmentor says:

    I totally squealed when I saw the pics. It helps Ruth was the first – I LOVE RUTH! Anyways, I totally get why you couldn’t answer the Jareth stuff in full and may have otherwise evaded or misled πŸ˜› I came up with the questions cause they were the things burning at me the most in the moment I was writing but when I see the answers in the chapters it’s all good.

    Oh, the things I’m most scared of that Kay could potentially protect Chance from are Jay and Doug. πŸ˜› And I just plain out laughed at Jareth…love this guy, ahahaha. Actually, I laughed at all your answers, even Everett.

    Anyways, because I forgot to answer your questions for us before –

    Anything you’d like to see happen in the Danevbies?
    I’d like to see more of the siblings after they’re all moved out and adults? I know you have issues with large families and stuff and I love what you’ve been doing with Miracle this gen. πŸ˜€ It’s just, for example I feel like I never really got to know River very well because she appeared so little in the story. I mean, she was there and I remember the very sweet moment with her when Sen was upset about Henri and she came in the room and sat on the bed with Sen

    I think I’d basically just like to see more of what you’ve been doing now with Mira – not necessarily third-person chapters of the sibs (especially if that doesn’t help with the plot) but just more siblings stuff in general. πŸ™‚ I always felt like Seb and his triplets drifted apart because we didn’t get to see much of them after a while. :c

    I’m not even talking about the nieces and nephews of the heirs, lol. Just like to see more of the siblings of the current heir, if that’s possible? :3 In the future of course cause what you’ve been doing with Mira this gen is perfect. πŸ˜€

    Moments that have made you want to mob me for?
    When you killed Henri and Sen. >:/ ESPECIALLY when Kay didn’t tell Sen about Doug…but seeing her answer above I guess it probably wouldn’t have made much of a difference but at least Sen would have tried to kill Doug first. lol When you killed Henri the first time. I think I might’ve shaken a fist when Jacob died. lol Not sure, but I don’t think I exactly wanted to mob you for that because his death wasn’t immediate – we saw him decaying pretty early on. :c

    Um…I think when Nicky aborted Jacob’s baby. When Jay blew up Ancora.

    Really, though, I’d rather mob the characters involved than you. Everyone knows an author is really just a channel for the evils of the world. πŸ˜› Hehe, or maybe that’s just my opinion.

    Whose been your favorite couple?
    Herenity, Chance and Jareth, Cal and Penny.

    How do you guys feel about the chapter lengths?
    They’re perfect – I love reading your chapters though I will admit sometimes I wait a day or a few hours when you post a new one because they do take some time to read. But nothing for you to worry about. πŸ™‚ I just prefer to read a chapter in one sitting so I sometimes have to wait for a more convenient time to read.

    • sErindeppity says:

      I thought it’d be nice to add pics of who the thing is about ^^ and I love Ruth so I was like “I definitely need one of her” though when I saw your question I was like “aw man I need to go find that 20s slang website again!” haha.
      Thanks for answering all that!! I will try to be better about having more of the family in the story when I can. I know it’s something I’m not good at… but I will try ^^
      One thing to remember about Serenity is she doesn’t know the extent of what happened to Seb. She knew more than her siblings, because of being able to sense his emotions–and knew he was going through horrible horrible things when he had been kidnapped but she has no idea just how bad it is. And Kay didn’t know how much she knew about Doug, and felt in part it wasn’t his place to open old wounds–plus they thought they had him nice and jailed up. 😦
      Writing Jacob’s death was difficult… having him decaying was… -sniffles- T^T which is one thing I love about Dannings, having him young and happy and in a relationship and waaah I need to write more of it but with Tuf gone for a while it’s difficult.

  6. bella24572 says:

    Ooooh, wow.. This is alot.
    1.Mira, if/when you see Chance again, what will be the first thing you do?
    2. Erin, what is the biggest challenge with writing Chance and Specter’s relationship?

    These are only a couple of the questions I have, and the next one’s kind of a biggie.

    3. Will Seb and Hal still be alive when Chance reunites with his family?

    This is an amazing legacy, Erin, don’t stop writing!! You’re so talented. I wish I had an ounce of your creativity, not to mention your patience

    • sErindeppity says:

      Answered! Thanks for the questions! ^_^ and eeeep thank you so much ❀ I'm not that patient a person though. xD But it's something I'm trying to work on.

  7. zefiewings says:

    Congrats! I know I haven’t been around for the two years, but if you go on for another two years I will definitely continue to be here for it!
    Thank you for making this such an incredible read.

Leave a Reply

