ARGH!

I am SOOOOOOOOO sorry guys! This week was AWFUL! On Monday our internet cut out COMPLETELY!!! We thought it was in town but it wasn’t so on Tuesday we called out internet peoples and they were all “Yeah we’ll send someone out today or maybe tomorrow or maybe Thursday”. Well we were switching net service Friday… but they didn’t know. Anyway, on THURSDAY after a LONG week of no internet and no writing legacy stuff they finally sent someone who was a complete JERK to me! And he did not help at all. He refused to listen to me when I explained what we thought the problem was, and then he left without helping us and said he wasn’t going to help us since we were switching the next day (the actual story is a lot longer but let’s just say I felt very uncomfortable around him, and he was rude and demeaning). Anyway, so today we finally got the new internet installed! FINALLY! It just got installed like five minutes ago, maybe ten. First thing of course is to come here and apologize and assure you guys I’m fine and there will be legacy stuff next week. I have a ton of stuff my dad wants me to do tonight ๐Ÿ˜ฆ and I’ll be gone tomorrow, and Sunday is RPG day. But Monday I should get back to working on my legacies.

I am soooo sorry about this week I intended 100% to have a couple chapters out but I know you guys will understand. I am SO mad at our old provider and if they have workers like that jerky guy, it’s a wonder they have any customers left at all. ๐Ÿ‘ฟ

Anyhoo. I’ll try to get some work done this weekend but most likely it won’t be till Monday. I am soooo sorry! But out internet is definitely faster now, which means it will be a lot easier and quicker to upload pics! Yay!

~sErin

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to ARGH!

  1. GloryGal says:

    That’s good that you now have a much better internet provider. I am never impressed when these guys treat people as though they know nothing and won’t even listen. You are right they are jerky!! Looking forward to more chapters….take care of yourself :0)

    • sErindeppity says:

      Yep, a MUCH better one! The guy spent like two hours getting things set up. He was MUCH nicer than the guy who came in from our old provider. That guy just complained and complained and blamed all the problems on us. He even said as he was leaving “At least I get paid for this”.
      I’m excited to get the next chapter out! Hoping it can be done before Monday but we’ll see what my timetable is.

    • sErindeppity says:

      They are! But yay for better internet. Sorry I haven’t updated since I said I would. I was in a car wreck this past Saturday and Monday I was in too much pain to update and yesterday I was just too tired to update. But today I am feeling fairly ok so I am going to go work on chapter 36 soon!

  2. zefiewings says:

    I was reading this thinking “wow that’s crap”
    then I got to “sunday is RPG day”
    That is awesome. It is for me too. You are awesome. what do you play?

    • sErindeppity says:

      It was crap yesterday the guy was just so mean ๐Ÿ˜ฆ but now our new internet is fast and wonderful!
      3 of my friends and I do a ninja-based game using the tri-stat rules. Not sure if you’ve heard of tri-stat I’ve been told it’s a bit like GURPs. We just use two dice each. Our world is kinda based on the Naruto world, but set in the future so we’re not involving ourselves with what’s going on in the manga and anime. I could go on for ages about it xD It’s super fun and we left off last Sunday with a cliffhanger! What do you do??

      • zefiewings says:

        I do all sorts of games.
        I have three that are active right now, so to speak.
        The first one is Resident Evil, that uses an invented system based on the d20 system of D&D.
        The second is a Fallout one, which uses the Hero system, a d6 system. It’s pretty awesome. My Character in that one is my all time best character ever, she has taken on a life of her own, I just love playing her.
        The third is actually one I just started and I run, the Dragon age system, another d6 system.
        I could go on forever about them too. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • sErindeppity says:

        OH MY GOSH! I would love to play those especially the Fallout one!!!! The tri-stat system uses different levels of dice, depending on the level of your gane. We started at d6 but recently moved up to d8, which we will be at for a while before going to d10. I think the GM said d12 will be the last level since “d20 ninjas are just going destroy universes”. Hahaha

      • sErindeppity says:

        Sometime we’ll have to find somewhere to talk about our games ๐Ÿ™‚ If you ever make a simming facebook or anything feel free to add me there haha

      • zefiewings says:

        I agree! We will have to figure something out . ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

