Living Is A Lie – 6.39 – Acclimation

Author’s Note:

Sorry for the long absence. Depression had been making me bleh but I am starting to feel better, and want to thank everyone for your patience. I am sorry for lack of updates and will try harder! -strikes heroic pose-

~*~

I was sorta aware of waking up and my eyes opened just slightly. The light kinda hurt so I closed my eyes again and rolled over, feeling super weird. Like… I didn’t know what was wrong but it felt weird. Like the way the blanket and sheets were rubbing against my skin. I buried my head in the pillow, trying to go back to sleep but after a moment I felt weird… like something was struggling to get in my nose; my throat felt kinda clenchy and my chest felt heavy. My head gave a freaky throbbiness and I rolled over again, gasping loudly as air swept into my body and it felt so freaking weird!

“Morning.”

Screenshot-917

I tried to sit up but I couldn’t, it was like my body was paralyzed and maybe it was. But then I moved my arms and was able to prop myself up. I felt so heavy. “Specter?” I saw him sitting by the bed I was in. “Oh good, it wasn’t a dream.”

“No,” he said slowly, eyes searching my face. “Are you feeling all right?”

“I feel… weird. Heavy. Like…” I looked down and then remembered what I had done. The experiment. It had worked? I shifted my body and pushed back the blankets, looking at my legs. My… human-y looking legs. “WATCHER!” I screamed happily. “I HAVE LEGS! I always had legs but now they’re LEG-LEGS!” I lifted my hands and then began touching my skin. “I have skin! I really–I’m alive!” I moved forward to drift into Specter’s arms but it didn’t work. I just sort of tipped over the side of the bed and then would have fallen in the ground if Specter hadn’t caught me.

Screenshot-918

He gave a laugh. “Hey now, no trying to fly. You can’t do that anymore.” He moved towards the bed, sitting me up in the bed and then sitting next to me. “You’re alive. I didn’t–I never thought–you–the experiment… when you said it would fix you, I didn’t think you meant you’d be alive.” He touched my hair and then my cheek, and my entire body got this weird, weird feeling like this prickly feeling.

“Oh!”

“What?”

“That felt nice. It felt… so…” I looked up at him and he stroked my cheek. His fingers felt so warm. It was an amazing feeling that made me go all prickly again. It set waves of pleasure through my body. “Wow.”

Screenshot-919

“How would you like your first kiss as a living person?” he asked and I shivered, then nodded. He bent forward and his lips went against mine. Oh–my–Watcher. I had never, ever, ever felt anything like this. It was like all the feelings I felt before when we kissed or had sex was multiplied by a bajillion million. In fact it made me feel all… wobbly and… swimmy and… my head felt weird and my throat and chest again and then it kinda hurt, actually, just a bit and I couldn’t take it anymore so I pushed him back. I gave a loud gasp and felt better when the air came into my body. “You didn’t breathe, did you?” he asked, eyes in little slits.

“Um–no. Was I supposed to?”

“Yes!” he roared and I pulled back a bit. “Sorry. Yes,” he said again, this time softer. “You’re alive now. Living people need to breathe.”

“O-okay.” Breathe, breathe, breathe in, breathe out. I focused on my breathing, suddenly paranoid that if I didn’t I would stop but then Specter distracted me with a kiss. A small, quick one. I beamed. “Kissing when alive is really… nice. Like, super nice. It feels so different!”

“Good different, I hope.”

Screenshot-920

“Very.” I snuggled close to him and touched his arm. I ran my finger along his skin, delighting in the feel of it.

“We didn’t get a chance to talk yesterday–“

“Yesterday?”

“Yes, you’ve been out for nearly twenty hours now,” he said with a frown. “Yesterday was pretty–pretty insane. I guess it’s good I was so freaked out since if I had been a little calmer I would have not been so… ah, willing to let you go through with the experiment.”

I moved my fingers up to the sleeve of his shirt. I slipped one finger underneath and massaged the tattoo of the grim reaper. “You would have stopped me from doing what I wanted?”

Screenshot-921

“Yes,” he said without hesitation. “I would if I thought you would get seriously hurt from it. And I hope you’d do the same with me.” He wrapped his arms around me, lips against the back of my neck. “Watcher… your hair is an amazing color.”

“And I didn’t have to dye it,” I giggled and he growled playfully, tickling me. I shrieked and my entire body jerked and spasmed since it never felt like that before. I shrieked until it felt weird and my shrieking stopped as I gulped in some air. Specter stopped at that, letting me settle down and breathe. “What color is it?” I asked and tugged at my hair so I could look. “Whoa, that is weird!”

“Maybe you’re part berry.”

“What? Part what?”

“Berry. Colorful people. Like your hair.” He ran his fingers through my hair and then I twisted my body so I was stretched out facing him. “Your eyes are very brilliant too. And you have freckles.”

“I do? I WANNA SEE!” I tried floating but that didn’t work so I pushed myself off of him and off the bed. I took one step and promptly tripped, crashing to the ground and pain went through me. I tried to go non-solid before I hit the ground but of course it didn’t work and I fell flat, face-first against the floor.

Screenshot-922

“Owwwww!” I wailed as I got to my hands and knees.

“Chance! Are you okay?” Specter jumped out of bed and pulled me to my feet. “Where’s it hurt? You’re not bleeding anywhere. Did you hit something sharp?”

“N-no, just the f-floor,” I sniffled. “That hurt. I’ve never felt that sort of pain before.”

“Next time you fall you put your arms out. And whatever you do, don’t let your head hit the floor… you could get a concussion.”

I nodded miserably as something strange happened in my chest. I put my hand against the spot and realized it was my heartbeat going faster. “I have a heartbeat,” I whispered, distracted now. “I have a beating, living heart. And other organs! And I have features! Please, help me to the bathroom! To the mirror!”

Screenshot-924

He did so slowly. I was awkward taking steps and I could tell if he wasn’t holding me up I’d fall. But we got into the bathroom and I found myself staring at an unknown reflection. It was like looking at someone else completely. I reached up and touched my skin, my jawline, my nose–I did have freckles! I touched each of them and then leaned in close. My eyes were a bright color. I touched my ears, stuck out my tongue, examined my teeth, and rubbed my eyebrows.

“Wow,” I breathed out. “Wow.”

“My thoughts exactly,” Specter said.

“Really?” I turned towards him carefully. “You think I look ‘wow’?”

Screenshot-926

“I think you’ve always looked ‘wow’ but… wow. Seeing you alive is… well, it’s gonna take some getting used to. But definitely wow.”

“Hello?” called out a voice. Doctor Rosso, or Rood, or whoever she was. I was going to have to figure out what to call her.

Specter helped me into the bedroom and I beamed when I saw Kay was there too. “I have freckles!” I exclaimed. “And–and–and I’m alive.”

“I need to run some examinations on you,” the doctor said, lifting up a ste… steth-a-scope. “I need to make sure your health is normal.”

Screenshot-927

I lay back down on the bed and the doctor began examining me. She listened to my heartbeat and I squealed with delight when she let me listen in. She checked my blood pressure (I had blood in me now, pumping through my body!) and listened to my breathing. She looked in my mouth, my ears, and shined a light in my eyes. She had me do an eye chart to check my vision and it was fine. Then she had me squeeze this ball with my hand to check my strength, measured my height and my weight, and then hit my knee with a little hammer for my reflexes.

“Everything is fine,” she said, pulling a needle-y thing out from her bag. “All that is left is a blood sample.”

“O-okay…” I watched as she took a little rubbery thing off the needle and then as Kay rubbed a spot on my arm with a cold little bit of cloth that smelled funky. Then Dr. Rosso pushed the needle into me. “OUCH!” I yelped, jerking. She made a tsking sound, demanding I hold still. I tried my best but felt kinda ill watching the little tube fill with red liquid. My blood. My blood.

She pulled the needle from me and snapped it off, tossing it in a bag Kay was offering her. “That is all. I may need a urine sample and a semen sample, tostop giggling–to make sure everything is–stop giggling!” I managed to clamp my mouth shut and stop. “Make sure everything is as it should be. What are you doing?”

Screenshot-928

I was looking closely at my hands now, studying the little lines creeping all over them and the slight pebbliness on my skin and the bluey-liney thingamabobs and it was just so pretty. I looked past my hands at the doctor and smiled. “My skin has details now,” I said. “All of me does! Oh! Think I can grow a beard now?” I looked at Specter who smirked under his own beard which actually now that I really noticed it, was kinda big and wild and it looked better all trimmed. I’d have to talk to him about that.

“I see you’ve trained him well,” the doctor snorted as she packed up all her things. “Come on, brother. We have some work to finish.”

“I’ll b-be there in a minute,” Kay said and his sister shrugged, leaving us alone. I slithered out of the bed and tried to stand but just fell. Specter was there to catch me again though. “I w-was thinking perhaps t-tomorrow we could go shopping and g-get you some clothes, and your own necessities.”

Screenshot-929

“Us? Go out? Shopping?” I asked, eyes going very big at that thought. “I can go out in public now? I–I can! I can go out.” I looked at Specter’s face kinda really startled by this thought. “Out in public! Where people are!”

“Up where they walk and up where they run?” Specter said with a weird snorting sound. I tilted my head, not really sure I understood what he meant. “Never mind.”

“Well, um, in any case–shopping. For–clothes? I need to buy clothes? Hmm…” I looked down at my body. I was wearing a shirt and something covering my private area which felt really odd. I wriggled and then closed my eyes, trying to phase into more comfortable clothes until I felt a throbbing feeling in my head and my eyes actually hurt from squeezing (I didn’t know that could happen) and I sorta forgot to breathe again. I sucked in air and opened my eyes, seeing weird lights dancing around.

“Did you try to phase into clothes?” Specter folded his arms and raised his eyebrow. “And forget to breathe?”

“Maybe. I dunno. Yes,” I finally admitted. “I have to put clothes on? That’s going to be so weird. How do you remember to do all this stuff?”

Screenshot-931

“And take baths or showers,” Specter pointed out. “Brush your hair. Teeth. Get your hair trimmed sometimes.” He then laughed as I crinkled my nose up.

“Ew. But–I can’t wait to try food and stuff. Everything feels different when I touch it.” I ran my hand down the blanket. “Everything smells different. Like stronger and sharper and more… more… strong. So I bet food tastes amazing!” I perked up at that. “Can we eat? Wait. How can I tell when I’m hungry?”

Specter and Kay both exchanged a look that made me feel a bit like a little kid. I frowned. It wasn’t my fault I’d have to learn stuff like getting dressed and when I was supposed to eat. But then Specter was smiling and wrapping me in his arms. “Don’t worry, Chance. I’ll help you with everything.”

I smiled and snuggled back, feeling comforted.

*

It was when Kay brought us food that something really awful happened. I didn’t think anything of it, I REALLY didn’t! But he brought in a huge tray full of food for me and Specter, setting it down on the small table. He explained he had already eaten and I asked if he’d stay in the room with us. He smiled and nodded. “Good,” I said happily. “Though I guess being alive will make it more difficult for me to be your puppy.”

Screenshot-934

I really didn’t see anything weird about that, but Specter certainly did. He was up in a flash and before I realized what was going on he was towering over Kay who was against the wall and shaking. “WHAT?!” Specter roared.

“N-n-n-n-no!” Kay stammered, hardly able to get the sound out of his mouth. “No, no-no-n-n-n-no! It’s not–no–not l-l-like–not like–no!”

“And what is it like?” Specter demanded, one hand curling into a fist.

“He f-f-followed me–around the l-labs all the t-time and everyone j-just started c-c-calling him a puppy d-d-dog and–and that’s all! It’s j-just because he f-followed me around!”

Specter looked at me. I was sitting up now, eyes huge. “Is that all?” he asked.

Screenshot-935

“What else would it be?” I asked in return.

His body relaxed and he backed up. “I see. My apologies, Professor. I just… I…”

“I underst-stand,” Kay stammered as he straightened up and adjusted his glasses. “B-but–but–no. N-never. Trust me on th-that. Never.”

“Straight as an arrow, are you?” Specter asked with a smirk.

Kay went deep red and he began fumbling with his tie. “Uh, wh-what? No… I mean… it’s not th-that. It’s other r-reasons. Um.”

I looked between the two of them and tried to figure out what was going on. Was ‘puppy’ another term for lover or something? I wrapped my arms around Specter and nuzzled his arm. “I love you,” I said.

Screenshot-936

He put an arm around me. “Mhm, me too.” Then he winced, took in a deep breath, and slowly said, “I… l… lo… lo…”

“You don’t need to say it,” I said, coming to his rescue. “Not all the time. ‘Me too’ will be fine. I know you love me. You don’t need to say it as much as I do.” I snuggled closer to him, all warm and happy. I kept repeating it over and over in my head when he said he loved me. Mmmmm.

“So what do you want your first taste of food to be?” Specter asked. “We have chicken… potatoes… green beans,” he said with a little nose crinkle, “and some fruit.”

“Ummmm.” I tapped my chin and looked at the food. It all looked so yummy. It was a shame there wasn’t any dessert stuff there. Well, fruit could be a dessert but I was thinking more along the lines of chocolate. I always liked sweet stuff, it seemed to taste the strongest to me as a ghost. “Potatoes,” I finally said and cautiously picked up the fork. And immediately dropped the fork. Frowning, I tried again this time a little more carefully. My fingers felt all clumsy and big. I held on tight and scooped some potatoes up. “Here goes!” I said and then slowly–so I wouldn’t poke my mouth with the fork–put it in my mouth.

Screenshot-937

Immediately hotness filled my mouth along with other things. Like there was this weird thing, and this other weird thing, and it was weird! “Mmmmph!” I bent over and spit it out on the paper towel. “Whoa! What is that?”

“What’s what?”

“It tastes so–so–so–so loud! Um, strong! Wow. That was so hot.” I stuck my tongue out. “Ih ih urhhn?” Specter just squinted. “Is it burned?” I asked the proper way before sticking my tongue out again.

“No, it’s not that hot,” Specter said and then took a bite. “No, it’s fine. It must be the flavor that caught you by surprise.”

“Must be.” I eyed the food then decided to try the chicken. It didn’t have one of the weird flavors but it had a different weird flavor and it did taste weird–and just as hot. I spit that out too. The green beans went the same way, and then the fruit which had none of the hotness but it tasted so weird! Then I began crying. Not loud, just tears going down my face and they felt so weird. Everything was weird. “I’m never going to be able to eat!” I sniffed, rubbing my eyes.

“No. No, you’ll be able to,” Specter said, trying to comfort me. “You just are used to things being difficult to taste, and bland. Maybe once the chicken cools some more you can try it.”

Screenshot-938

I did, and even though it still tasted weird I forced it down. But I couldn’t eat the potato or green beans until Kay ran out and came back with a new plate. “These aren’t s-salted or buttered,” he said and set it down. “T-try that.”

I did and it tasted soooo weird, almost yucky. Well the potato did. The green beans were okay. Then Kay put just a teensy bit of salt and butter on the potato and I kept trying it until it became something that didn’t taste too yucky. “I guess my cooking is going to become interesting now that I can taste,” I laughed. “I do want to try to cook though. Hmm, and now you can’t lie about my food.”

“Lie?” Specter paused, a fork full of food just in front of his mouth. “I never lied.”

“Liar. I know you lied about some of my food.”

Screenshot-943

“So. Um.” Kay came over with a new chair and sat down, looking a bit nervous. “I w-was wondering if I could t-talk to you sometime soon. About… about…” He nervously ran his fingers through his hair. “About who y-y-you are.”

I blinked then bowed my head, staring hard at my food. “No.”

“B-but I know who–“

No.” I shook my head. “No. I don’t want to. Not right now.”

“B-but you’re unmistakably a D–“

Screenshot-944

No! Please! Maybe later. But not right now. Please.” I gave him a pleading look and his face got all wrinkled and his mouth formed a thin line. “I got back some of my memories when I saw Specter. And now–now I’m all alive. I want some time to… to figure this living thing out. Maybe some other time you can–we can talk. But I don’t want to deal with trying to push through the fog right now.”

I could tell he wanted to argue but I was grateful when he didn’t. He just got back up to his feet. “Very well. But pl-please think about–about it.” He looked at Specter then back at me. “If you n-need anything just c-call.” With that, he left us alone again.

I went back to eating and then we moved to the bed to watch some TV but as I got up to go I tripped over something and hit the floor hard again. Specter lifted me into his arms and carried me to the bed, setting me down. “You’re going to need to get used to your new feet,” he said with a smile.

Screenshot-946

“I guess so.” I stretched out and looked at my bare feet, wriggling my toes.

“How come you didn’t want Professor Rood to tell you who he thinks you are?”

“Iunno. I just don’t want to think about that right now. My head feels really foggy right now and I don’t want to try to deal with that. I have a lot of other things to think about right now. Do you–do you think I should just listen to him?”

Specter rubbed his beard. “I think that’s your decision.”

I began inspecting my hands, tracing the lines along my palms and then picking at my nails. I very lightly touched the blue veins along my inner wrists and that caused this super strange feeling that made me squirm and whimper. “My wrist feels funny!” I said. “It has this almost-not-there feeling that just feels… uuugh I don’t like this. It won’t stop!”

Screenshot-947

Specter examined my wrist and then gently gave me a few scratches which made the feeling go away and I felt so incredibly stupid not to know what an itch was. Specter gave my head a pat then turned on the TV. We snuggled up on the bed and watched TV for a long time. I had so many questions but I wasn’t sure how to ask them. Eventually I had this weird feeling down near my groin and for a second I wondered if it was just the living feeling of, um, wanting sex. But it was a less pleasant feeling, and not quite in the right place so finally I whispered the problem to Specter who suggested maybe I needed to use the bathroom, which I wasn’t quite sure how to do. That’s not something I ever did as a ghost. At least not that I remembered.  Specter gave me a few, um, instructions and luckily it was something pretty easy, if not weird.

Screenshot-949

I wasn’t sure about sleeping but I guess I eventually fell asleep and then had super vivid dreams, at least vivid compared to what they used to be. Like everything else, I supposed. I’d just have to get used to it. And in the morning, despite waking up with this awful feeling in my mouth and throat (I figured out on my own it was thirst), I was so excited. I was alive, and Specter was back, and everything was so wonderful.

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Danevbie Generation Six - Living Is A Lie. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Living Is A Lie – 6.39 – Acclimation

  1. mewmewmentor says:

    Ehehehehe. Oh Chance. ❤

    KAY KNOWS KAY KNOWS KAY KNOOOWS! 😀 Chancie, mister, listen to your multi-greats-granddaddy.

    Errr…

    But will Chance believe him? There's the question. Especially if Jareth's there, cause Jareth's all about making things worse for Chance when it comes to memories. Not that I hate him for that, I get it and since he's back and Chance remembers some things it's all good. I just think it'd be saner if Jareth just isn't in the room when Kay has the talk with Chance, lol. But since he's there and saw Chance turn human and might run into the other creatures, maybe that'll help him believe Chance's real history and not that bs about him being a murderer. SERIOUSLY, DUDE? CHANCE AIN'T NO MURDERER!

    Okay, maybe I haven't forgiven him quite yet. But I'll get over it. x) I got over Herenity dying and Kay's part in all that, so this'll be easy.

    • sErindeppity says:

      Lol you have to remember he said specifically he did not think Chance had done anything bad. He thought something bad had happened TO Chance. It was Chance who latched onto the other idea and refused to let it go. ;P

      • mewmewmentor says:

        Yeah, I did forget that a little bit in the heat of the moment. x) And I know Chance would’ve nagged Jareth incessantly until he told him his other theory anyways, but really…ugh, Chance-dearest is really susceptible to believing the worst of things sometimes. I love the guy, but he’s so silly. XD

      • sErindeppity says:

        😛 Oh Chance would have bugged him so much if Specter hadn’t told him the other idea. Though I don’t agree with Specter saying anything in the first place, unfortunately he honestly thought he was helping 😦 poor Chance is prone to assuming things are completely true/and the worst. He is silly.

  2. zefiewings says:

    Aww Chance baby! Poor guy having to go through al at once what most of us go through slowly as a infant and we don’t have to remember it.
    He is just so darn beautiful!

  3. ATMzie says:

    Awww, Chance. I suppose learning to be alive can’t be easy, but he’s just too cute!

  4. MissCee says:

    Serin, managing depression is do-able; but not by force of will alone. Please, please share your concerns w/someone you trust and please seek medical help. Life is too awesome not to enjoy its gifts to the fullest. Live well. Praying for you.
    Blessings,
    MissCee

    • sErindeppity says:

      Thank you so much. My family and friends know about my problems, and I have been on medication before but it never really did much and I personally didn’t like it. It’s never really bad (mostly loneliness) and when it is bad it’s not what others might consider bad. I mean, it’s never gotten to a point where I hate life and I don’t imagine it ever will. I do love life and intend to live it as well as I can. It’s just a lot of times the loneliness gets to me more than I like it to and all I feel like doing is reading, or playing video games, or watching TV. Thank you so much for your thoughts and prayers, it means a LOT to me, it really does. ❤
      And for anyone else reading this, if you suffer from depression please do talk to your loved ones and try and get some medical help. What works for me most certainly does NOT work for everyone. Thank you 🙂

  5. GloryGal says:

    So happy you’ve managed to feel better enough to be able to continue the story. I love the way Chance looks and I can see that things are going to get very interesting once he knows the story of his family. I have depression too and it took a number of different meds to find the one that actually worked. Sort of I guess. I’m sorry you feel lonely, that has to be the most difficult thing to go through. Do you have pets? I have two little dogs and they keep me more or less sane a lot of the time..lol You are a wonderful writer and your mind is so creative it astounds me that you can do all that you do to bring good feelings to everyone!!

    • sErindeppity says:

      -giggles- If Chance ever lets Kay tell him 😉 poor Kay! I can just imagine how crestfallen he was when Chance said no. “But you’re my great-great-great grandbaby!”
      I have a cat, and my mom has a dog (yes, I live with my parents–employment is extremely difficult to find where I live). I talk to friends online, over the phone, through video chat, sometimes get to see them in person. But I am a hopeless romantic and that is what my loneliness is from. :\ I’m a Jacob searching for his Kay. Well. Jaocbette. -giggles-

  6. mischiefthekitten says:

    I’m so thrilled Kay knows!! 😀 And I do hope Chance will let him tell him, he needs to know he’s not a bad person. Miracle needs to know he’s alright.

    It’s awesome to see Chance trying to figure things out. I hope he’ll find food besides desert he likes, otherwise it’s not going to be the best of diets! 😀 (not that there’s anything wrong with chocolate for breakfast every now and again).

    I’m sorry to hear you’ve been depressed *hug* I know I have no right to say this, but if you ever need to talk, especially while you’re feeling depressed, let me know. I can’t be there for you as much as your friends in America can, but I can talk to you *hug* I remember being lonely, and I don’t want you to suffer more than you need to. It’s fine to seek help, Erin, especially if it means that you can control this better 🙂

    • sErindeppity says:

      As soon as he saw those eyes he knew :3 been looking at those eyes for a couple gens now lol. Plus hearing the name Chance + “weird ghost” and remembering Chancie as a baby.
      -giggles- it’d be a very bad diet! But it’s mostly the overwhelming tastes for him right now, he should start adjusting slowly to suddenly being able to actually REALLY taste seasoning and stuff.
      -hugs back- thank you much I really appreciate it 🙂 I’m very grateful and I need to get online more often so we can chat. 😀 If my depression ever really worsens I will seek help. But right now it’s at a point where I can manage it, except for the occasional bouts of not wanting to do stuff other than read or whatever. Heh. Thank you ^_^

  7. Andrew Drake says:

    Sorry to hear about the depression bit. I’m not sure if I have experienced it or not before, but I hope that Fate favors you for a time Serin.

    As for the story… *deep breath*…

    CHANCE!REDHEAD!SPECTER!KAY!MEMORIES!THOSEEYES!GOTALOTFROMGREATGRANDMA! GO CORPORIAL CHANCE!

    That is all.

    • sErindeppity says:

      Thank you so much, that means a lot to me 🙂 I really do appreciate that ^_^ Also, is this your first time commenting? If so, thank you so much for the comment! If not well… thank you for the comment anyway! hehe
      And eeeeee bwahahah yes those eyyyyes! 😀 -flails-

  8. jonso says:

    I read the last bunch of chapters without being able to like or comment because WP was stupid about letting me log in — when I was reading it and LOGGED IN through the WP iphone app…! >:[ Anyway, I just wanted to say:

    EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!! *WILD CRAZY FLAILS OF ALL FOUR MAJOR LIMBS* CHANCE IS ALIVE!!!!!!! AND SPECTER LOVES HIM!!!!!!!!!! 😀

  9. somebodysangel13 says:

    “Out in public! Where people are!”
    “Up where they walk and up where they run?”
    PMSL, Specter is like Kaylee with the Disney quotes!
    Naw, Chance is so cute when he’s trying to figure all this stuff out. Unlike Henri, he never knew what it was like *not* to be a ghost, and it’s funny the things you don’t think about. Breathing, peeing etc.

    • sErindeppity says:

      I had a ton of fun with Chance trying to figure out what it’s like to be a ‘real boy’! haha glad you enjoyed that line, Specter can be funny at times when he’s not being a grouchy butt.

Leave a Reply

