This was not a triumph! Grr!

Small update… somehow I hurt my knuckle on my right hand’s middle finger, I don’t know how it happened but it did and it is agony to type. I have chapter 42 written and I should be able to get pictures today (it doesn’t hurt to move a mouse, just jolting of my finger hitting a letter though maybe if I wrap it up and try not to use it I might be able to type, hmmmm….) and hopefully over the weekend my knuckle gets better. Or maybe it will be better even sooner. I’m kinda worried about it since I know knuckle pain is a sign of arthritis… and I am really scared about that if it’s going to make it hard for me to do the one thing in life I love most… T_T but for now I am just gonna focus on it being a random pain thing and not anything permanent…

Anyway… sorry for the lack of updates, this summer has kinda sucked for me since I haven’t gotten stuff done… it’s been almost a year since Chance’s gen started and I won’t be able to finish it up before the year is up, and I feel miserable about that. But chapter 42 will be out today. And hopefully my hand heals so I can start working on chapter 43 T^T

~a very frustrated sErin

PS: my friend is saying it sounds like a sprain and should only last a day or two.  I’d cross my fingers but that would hurt. xD also if I type with just my forefingers it works but I keep using my middle finger to backspace. I am gonna try to wrap it later and see if I can type then…

PPS: getting pictures hurts more than I thought it would. I didn’t realize how much I curl my fingers to move the mouse and stuff. I got a fourth of the pictures and I will try to get the rest before the night is over but it might not be till tomorrow. :\

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to This was not a triumph! Grr!

  1. thelizzy1990 says:

    aww, get well soon<3

    Don't worry about how long it's been. To be fair, this has been a long gen. (not that I'm complaining =D )

  2. annasommer says:

    Ouch! That sounds painful indeed… btw if your friend is right, resting the hand for those two days should make it heal even faster. Fingers crossed 🙂

  3. zefiewings says:

    This was not funny and I didn’t want to laugh at the time but…
    This was NOT a triumph!
    I’m making a note here; huge failure!
    It’s hard to overstate my disappointment!
    lol

Leave a Reply

