Change in Gen 6

So when Villy aged from toddler to child his looks changed completely.

Villy now:

Screenshot-363

Original Villy:

Screenshot-365

Of course I am not changing his looks at all, but after some debate I decided not to change his eye color either. So I am simply going to add a line in chapter fifty-one of Chance’s gen about how Vilkas’s eyes had changed color when he became a child or something.

~sErin

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Danevbie Generation Six - Living Is A Lie. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Change in Gen 6

  1. GloryGal says:

    I noticed the change of colour but just assumed it was because he had aged. You still packing?? LOL

    • sErindeppity says:

      xD actually I’m only now starting. I was sick for so long… and then since I’ve gotten better I have been cleaning/packing. Yesterday I went out to do some work out there too, taking some of the furniture down to the basement… setting up a bookcase (hahaha) and making plans of where I will be putting my furniture. If I work hard I might be moving out there this weekend, but there’s no internet out there yet 😦

  2. AliciaRain says:

    I like the Villy now… He’s hotter this way… ^.^

  3. mewmewmentor says:

    Uhhh, will you forgive me if I can’t tell the difference between old Villy and new Villy? lol The only thing that pops out is that old Villy’s skin seems lighter…I can’t even tell his eyes apart. 😛

    • sErindeppity says:

      Lol it’s fine 🙂 Not sure if the skin changed though it wouldn’t surprise me. Eye shape is different though, as is the shape of the bridge of his nose… and jaw… and mouth… it’s not as easy to tell like this but when I had them up and flipping them back and forth it was clearer xD

  4. He’s facial structure looks like some sort of default game-generated sim face. Like, when I reset a sim using Master Controller, they will look exactly like that. All the game-generated sims look like that too, such as the maids, babysitters, ect.

  5. jonso says:

    Did he become pudding? :O

    • jonso says:

      The original Vilkas is way cuter..

      • sErindeppity says:

        Yeah, I think I might turn his original self into a girl and maybe put her into the gene pool :I
        I wish I caught this ages ago when it happened but oh well. At least he doesn’t look awful (well, I don’t think he does)

      • jonso says:

        You can fix him. Obviously you have a copy of his original genetic self. You can use Master Controller to put a copy of him in game and Transfer Genetics to the pudding Villy. Many of my friends have had that that happen on age up and they were devastated. One friend only spotted as YA too- easy to miss if you’re not really looking close at their features and have a lot of sims to deal with. But it can be remedied.

      • sErindeppity says:

        I don’t think I’ll do that as I’ve gotten tons of pictures of him like this, and if I were gonna do that then I’d have to redo every single picture of him in the legacy since he aged into a child and I reeallly don’t want to do that @_@

      • jonso says:

        Yeah makes sense.

Leave a Reply

