Small Announcement…

My characters are very vocal, usually. They tell me things in my head, they speak to me. Since day one Zaid has been telling me something about himself that at first I didn’t want to do, but gave in. And now something else has popped up and Zaid is begging me to let it happen. I’m going to. I know my choices might make a few people unhappy… I don’t want people to think “Oh this sort of thing” but… honestly, Zaid wants it, it fits with the story, and I like it. And I will be going for it. You’ll probably realize more about it when it happens (maybe). But I just wanted to say if parts of Zaid’s story annoys you I’m sorry but it is going to go that way. I really hope nobody is annoyed though, and that you enjoy the story and Zaid’s life ^^

~sErin

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Small Announcement…

  1. zefiewings says:

    I have a character like this. Well…lots but this one is the most…vocal. Since she is a role play character I also sometimes just…slip into her. Accidentally. She scares my partner when I do that.

    But I know what you mean. there have been MANY a time, like when she cheated on her husband, that she does things that make me mad. And since its role play and not just writing I AM her at the time and I’m the only who is just a voice in the head shouting HOW DARE YOU! but she just shrugged it off. It felt..right to her.
    I really want to write her story…but I am having a hard time finding an ‘audience’ for it lol.

    (What am I going on about?)

    That long story short was supposed to mean I get it and I’ll respect your respecting his decisions. lol.

    • sErindeppity says:

      Most my characters are pretty vocal. All the heirs have really been vocal (in varying degrees. Luna wasn’t as vocal as the others). And some of the other characters are (like Kaylee, or Max). I worry sometimes the people around me will think I’m crazy x_x but I think it’s just normal for a writer -grins-
      Yeah it’s hard when characters want to do things you don’t like/agree with 😦

  2. Glory says:

    Wow of course you have to let Zaid have his way…this is very suspenseful wondering what it is that he wants! Can hardly wait to see how his life is going to change!! Anything and everything you do is fine by me, always………

  3. amandralynn says:

    I think its awesome that your characters speak to you like that! After all, its his story to tell, you’re just the one writing it. I say go with your gut and always stay true to your characters and what they tell you. If you force him to be something he’s not, you wont be satisfied with your writing. 🙂 Look forward to reading it!

  4. When characters speak to you, you absolutely have to let it happen! hahah. 🙂
    Except I’m mean and sometimes I do the opposite of what my characters want. They always get something they want eventually though. 😉

    But I can’t wait to see what you have in store for Zaid. (:

  5. I know exactly what you mean by having your characters talk to you. I say go with your gut! I’m excited to see what is in store for Zaid :]

    • sErindeppity says:

      Ahhh thank you! I am very happy with how things are going. Still nervous, of course (because I think there might be a couple readers unhappy but I could be wrong about that–I hope I am!). But happy!!

  6. Person says:

    Ooh I can’t wait to see how this turns out! I have a few guesses of what is gonna happen with Zaid and can’t wait to read more of his story! 😉

Leave a Reply

