Notice~

Hey guys two things!

One, I am ready to come off my hiatus. I’ve been able to write and will hopefully get an update out either today or tomorrow depending on when I can get the house I need.

Two, this is an important one… Zaid’s gen might be longer than I intended. I don’t think it’ll be anywhere near as long as Chance’s, but I was hoping to keep it under 40 chapters. But I don’t know if I’ll be able to because I was writing a new character came into the story in chapter 19 and well, it’s gonna lengthen the story just a bit and some other things have popped in my head. I’ll try to keep it as short as I can but there will be a lot of non-plot stuff going on over the next few chapters. I’ve added in some hints to the plot so hopefully it won’t be too annoying, but Zaid’s college years were always intended to give him a break from this so… yeah.

So I hope you guys don’t mind. I also hope you guys don’t mind more possible heirs for the next gen -coughs- so yeah. Yay for coming off hiatus. Hopefully yay for a longer gen? -looks hopeful-

~sErin

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Notice~

  1. Rachel says:

    I don’t mind the length. I’m strapped in for a good ride/story, and you’ve woven up a good one so far. πŸ˜€

  2. evilmaniac88 says:

    Yes, yay for coming off hiatus, yay for a longer gen! I’m glad you got everything figured out πŸ™‚

  3. EdenBlood says:

    Yay! Welcome back. Definitely a yay for a longer generation! A little is good so more must be better! πŸ˜‰

  4. Simmerville says:

    Hi there! I’ve been off the blog wagon for a while, and I’m glad to find that your blog is still active! Looking forward to read about Zaid. I don’t really recall what generations I read about in the past, but I’ll do a quick look back on your story/ies some other day. I love all kind of sim stories and projects, just wish there was more time to check it all out πŸ˜€

    • sErindeppity says:

      Hey! :)Yep, my legacies are still active. My break from Danevbies was shorter than I thought it’d be thankfully. Only twelve days. I hope you enjoy the stories! Take your time with catching up, feel free to start wherever you want. I understand completely about not having enough time for all the reading one wants to do… I feel the same! Lol. I’m always behind in reading sim stuff!

  5. zefiewings says:

    Chance’s gen had a lot of background/character development. You liked his best.

    Don’t try and take that away. We love it, you love it, we’ll be here if it takes 100 chapters!

    • sErindeppity says:

      That is very true. And I have really enjoyed adding in this new character even if she’ll only be in a couple chapters -laughs-
      I hope Zaid doesn’t go a hundred chapters!! I’m hoping to keep his under fifty. But I do you you enjoy it all ^^

  6. AliciaRain says:

    I agree with Rachel, length doesn’t bother me as long as the ride is fun and full of twisty curves, and lots of bumps.

    • sErindeppity says:

      Thank you so much πŸ™‚ Zaid’s story will definitely be as twisty and as bumpy as a West Virginian road!!
      (and for anyone who has never been here, we have very twisty and bumpy roads lol!)

      • AliciaRain says:

        That’s what I like to hear, confidence in your baby!!! ~_^

      • sErindeppity says:

        I am definitely trying ^___^ and I am starting to feel a bit proud of a few pieces. But I am definitely going to do my hardest to be okay with what I put out, even if I think readers will be upset. -strikes a heroic pose-

  7. I’m 100% all for a longer gen. I kinda like ’em long! Good to see you off hiatus! =D

  8. lotstar2703 says:

    I think a longer gen will be awesome! Chance’s was the longest and it was one of my favourites πŸ™‚ Glad to see you back from hiatus!

    • sErindeppity says:

      I don’t know if anyone will beat out Chance for my favorite ❀ but glad to know you won't mind a longer gen. There's just so much going on in Zaid's life!! And thank you so much!

  9. Glory says:

    Welcome back, I’ve been watching for your posts with my fingers crossed that you’d feel up to writing and enjoying it again. Don’t care how many chapters!! I always feel sad when a generation is finished even though there are new interesting characters for the next one. But it’s sort of like having a good neighbour whom you’ve grown to rely on and then find out they’re moving!! As long as you are happy!!!

    • sErindeppity says:

      Thank you so much. I am soooo glad to get back to writing Danevbies. I’ve been writing a LOT. I’m already writing chapter 24. I have never been this far ahead in Danevbies. Maybe chapter-wise I was with Sebastian’s gen, but Zaid’s chapters are long word-length wise so yeah. O_O
      Awww I like the way you put that, about a good neighbor moving. I’m gonna be so sad when Zaid’s gen is over. Then again it’s also gonna be one of the most emotional ones I think so >__<

  10. I absolutely adore your writing, I could read it for hours at a time, about plot or fillers, so I’m a little biased when I say I don’t mind if you have a slightly longer generation. Besides all those little details that are in each chapter, whether about a main plot point or not, are what makes a character and the generation.

    • sErindeppity says:

      Ahhh thank you so much ❀ I guess what was said before is true… by this point my readers know they're in for a long haul haha. I really hope you enjoy the roller coaster of Zaid's life. I know I am gonna enjoy writing it. Even the sad parts.

Leave a Reply

