The Max Issue Please Read

So this has been brought to my attention and I want to address it.

It was mentioned in a recent comment that it could be taken as bestiality is Max ends up in a relationship with a human which I did not consider at all. Now, I do not like bestiality. I would never portray that sort of… thing. But I guess it’s up to you on how you take things.

Max was born a cat but he lived maybe two years, two and a half years as a cat before being turned human. He then lived for many years as a human until he was given the ability to shift back and forth. While he has retained a lot of his cat quirks, he is probably more human than cat by this point. He’s around 450 years old and in that time I’d say probably… 80 percent of that time is in human form. Probably more.

I personally do not consider it bestiality if Max winds up with a human.  And Max will be with a human because to me is a human. Even if you take the past twenty years, he’s spent more time as a human than Vilkas has.

So its your decision, really, on what you consider this. If you’re not comfortable with Max living as a human and with a human then I suggest not continuing Zaid’s gen. And I am sorry if this has bothered you, it wasn’t my intention and I apologize.

~sErin

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to The Max Issue Please Read

  1. mischiefthekitten says:

    Well, you know my view on this 😉 I personally don’t consider it bestiality and I’m guessing that if Zaid and Max were to have that kind of relationship then Zaid would sleep with Max in human form, not in cat form, and as you said Max has spent less time as a cat than Vilkas has spent as a dog, so I don’t see why he should be a problem and Vilkas isn’t 🙂 Same sort of thing, really, right?

    • sErindeppity says:

      Max would essentially stop shifting completely if he were in a relationship with someone, unless an emergency happened (like if he were tied up he’d shift into a cat to let the bonds fall free then shift back human type of thing).
      Well he might shift sometimes. It’d be weird for him to stop, unless he did somehow become a human permanently.

  2. Rhett says:

    To me it’s not beastiality. That’s like saying doing it with a werewolf is beastiality. To me shifters are human. Yeah if a human had sex with Max as a cat then I could see that as beastiality. But it’s HUMAN Max who will be in a realtionship

    • sErindeppity says:

      I think the issue the commenter had was that Max spent the first two and a half years of his life as a cat/was born a cat. But he’s spent so much more time as a human and he considers himself to be human more than cat. And in a later chapter you find out he wants to become human permanently. Max would never, ever, ever do anything with a human while he’s in cat form. Well, sexual I mean. He does lick people but that’s not sexual. My cat licks my arms and ankles all the time. Drives me nuts. x_x

  3. evilmaniac88 says:

    WHY HAVEN’T THE ZAX BABIES ALREADY HAPPENED????!!!! Seriously, the thought hadn’t even crossed my mind about it being bestiality, because it isn’t – he’s been a human far longer than he was a cat, and he would be in human form when it happens, and he is a human, basically, so why would I be worried? Even if he doesn’t end up with Zaid, I still wouldn’t think it was wrong, and I’d still read it (although I wouldn’t be happy 😛 )

    • zefiewings says:

      I would think it’s wrong for Max to not end up with Zaid. It goes against my beliefs for there to not be Max babies in this legacy. 😉

      Anyway…I echo the general consensus thing. It’s just not the same. I’ve seen lots of people attempt to judge certain…supernatural aspects in the same way you would most people and I’m always like … -_- it’s just not the same thing!

      • sErindeppity says:

        ahahahahah so much Zax shipping going on, oh goodness. I don’t think there’s been this much shipping since Cal and Penny! I think supernaturals should be judged a bit differently. I mean, you could look at it that Serenity and Specter were in the grey area of necrophilia, sleeping with ghosts. And werewolves… I mean, they’re forced animal shifters. Yeah.

    • sErindeppity says:

      Haha you want Zax babies as much as I do, I think! -giggles- It wouldn’t be bestiality. Not to me, anyway. He’s more human by this point. I was pointing out before he was born a cat but that was 450 years ago almost.
      Hopefully you’ll like how things end up 🙂

  4. You have some strange and overly judgmental readers! I would not, at all, consider that bestiality. I wouldn’t have even thought it.

    • sErindeppity says:

      I never would have thought of it either. I don’t think they were being overly judgmental… I think they were just fixated on the fact Max was born a cat.

  5. I wouldn’t think of that as beastiality…I mean, like you said, vampires and ghosts would be necrophilic in the same kind of view. I plan to have quite a few vampies in my story/legacy when I start to post( and when for goodness sakes I ever get my game set for it), and by the other reader’s standards, they would be necrophiliac-like relationships. -shrugs- I mean…what about fairies?

    • sErindeppity says:

      Yeah, I really… don’t see it that way… I mean, Max is in love with/will be in love with the person he ends up. In a very human way. And he’ll be human any time they do anything. Good question about the faeries. And merfolk? O:??? I mean, Vilkas’s legacy is gonna be supernatural so there will be a lot of possibly questionable stuff going on then–vampires, faeries, merfolk, and a few beings not in the game that I will be making up.
      And I wonder about imaginary friends. They used to be dolls. Hmm.

      • Oh yeah. Pens used to be a doll. And merfolk..that’s loving a fish. That’s as weird as it gets! xD

      • sErindeppity says:

        Yep, Penny’s soul was put into a doll and then she was a doll/living doll type thing. Cloth. Then became human, and she and Cal were so wonderful ❤ but she loved him even in doll form. and yep merfolk are half fish. And their genitalia would be aquatic creature, wouldn't it? This gives me a lot to think about for the merfolk gen in Shadows. Oh man.

      • Heheh. I can’t wait for the day when I get isla paradiso and the one with supernaturals, but then I dunno if I could make my computer handle all them EPs +mods&cc….o_o I get more than eight Sims in a house now with pets installed, it gets a little lagsville…

  6. AliciaRain says:

    I seen this post while I was at work, and had to ask EVERYONE!!!!

    Max being a shifter rules out the bestiality thing because like others have said, it would be human Max that the relationship would on… not cat Max.

    The other point is that it’s okay for Vilkas, but not for Max??? That’s just not right. Werewolves and shifters are the same thing to me, no matter what you were born as first it just matters what they are during the time of… “play time”.

    Now for mine and my sister’s odd ball point of view; We would love to have a shifter boyfriend, especially if the shifter were cat. Honestly Max would be our PERFECT man.
    I don’t know about anyone else, but if he did something stupid that made me upset with him, he could turn into a cat and I would end up letting him off the hook, because who could be mad at such a cute cuddly little kitty? (unless it was cheating, he’d be SOL on that one.)

    • sErindeppity says:

      -blushes hard- thank you for asking around, having people outside adding their input is very helpful since they’re not potentially biased towards Max being a cutie. I think Max will continue to shift after he starts seeing this person but definitely never, ever, ever during play time. He would never do that. Neither would his partner. Though now I am tempted for someone to ask them and them both trying not to vomit or something.

  7. This seems an odd complaint to me. I mean, I wouldn’t consider someone having a relationship with a werewolf to be bestiality, so why not a relationship with a… errr… were-cat…ish thing? I feel like if a creature can take on human form or in any sense be humanoid then it’s perfectly natural for them to have human feelings and human relationships. But it’s like a Fantastic Aesop… you can’t really apply the laws of the natural world to supernatural stories that mess with all the natural laws anyway.
    On a similar note… would Max having a relationship with another cat still be ‘bestiality,’ since he is in fact, part human? 0.0 Huh. I guess he’s morally doomed either way and destined to be alone forever.

    … what did I just say?!?!?!?! NOOoooOOooo!!!! I MUST HAVE KITTENS!

    • sErindeppity says:

      Max is way more human than he is cat by this point, though he definitely keeps his cat-like nature at times with the hand thing and knocking over drinks on purpose.
      Hmmm good question. Max has not had relations with a cat though since he became human and then was given the ability to shift. I dunno if he even mated with cats when he was a cat o.O
      There with be Max babies. They might even be Zaid and Max babies 😉

      • His cat-likeness is definitely one of the major things I like about him. ❤ I hope he doesn't ever lose it completely.
        gah! You enjoy torturing us, don't you?

  8. EdenBlood says:

    All I can say is the thought never crossed my mind.

  9. If that’s considered bestiality then I guess any story with a werewolf love interest is too. Come to think of it, classical vampires were supposed to be able to turn into bats. I wonder what that makes Twilight/ vampire diaries/ Buffy/ etc 😛

    • sErindeppity says:

      I know exactly what you mean. I can see it might be considered that if they were doing things when Max was in cat form but that is not gonna happen. 😛 It is odd thinking of such things with the supernatural romance stories!

  10. pinkreina says:

    I have to agree he’s a shifter just like any others and if they’re not considered bestiality then why on earth would Max be considered this? IDK, just continue on with your amazing story.

    • sErindeppity says:

      Thanks for adding your input too, so happy that pretty much everyone is agreeing about this. I really hope everyone will also like how Max’s love life goes ^^

  11. jonso says:

    I don’t mind cause I am in love with my own cat. 😀

Leave a Reply

