Hiatus Update

So my dad’s been making more excuses not to buy the air conditioner unit I’ll need to live at my grandpa’s, and now apparently my grandpa’s central air (he usually keeps it in the low 80s Fahrenheit) is broken which means the house will be hotter…

But I’m moving out. It’s going to suck. I am going to get so heat sick but I can’t stay in this house another week. Dad is just going to keep making excuses. I cannot afford my own AC unit. I can’t find a job. And this room is so stuffy, heavy, small and sucks out all energy and motivation out of me.

So out to my grandpa’s I’ll be going soon, a bigger room but no AC during the hot and humid months… and…

No internet.

Until my dad decides to get a router for wireless, or I can find a job and buy one myself. Sigh. So this means my updates will be slow in the happening. What I will have to do is basically this: Save my chapters onto my laptop or desktop so I can refer to them as I get pictures. Then save my pictures to a flash drive, come back to my parents’ house, and finish there. Uploading pictures and publishing the chapter.

I’ve had to do this once before when we didn’t have internet and it is a slow process. But I promise I will do my absolute best to continue the updates. But it will be very slow going until I can get wireless out there. So please be patient with me over the next few weeks. I apologize for this set back but if I do not move out on my own now my dad will just keep making excuses and I’ll never get out there.

So that’s what’s going on! I figure I’ll be able to get an update out Monday (the 14th) or Tuesday, and I think I’ll be moving out -gulp- Wednesday. Hopefully the weather is nice enough I can leave my windows open!

Love you guys so much and thank you for your patience ❤

~sErin

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Hiatus Update

  1. annasommer says:

    You know what? I love your stories. But what I love way more is your determination to pull through, both with the story and finally moving to your grandpa´s.
    I know it will not be of much comfort for you right now, but yes, it is possible to get used to living without air condition, especially if you do not have to work during the day.
    You will adapt, and you will be ok.
    I just know it.
    Ready to read whenever you are ready to upload, no matter how long it will take *hugz*

    • sErindeppity says:

      Thank you so much ❤ I can be a very determined (and stubborn) person hehe. My dad was so surprised at how insistent I was at moving and he actually mentioned perhaps getting an AC and router this weekend! Hopefully. I mean, every change not but… hopefully.
      If I do have to go without AC for a while I'll probably get a little more used to the heat. I'm just mostly worried about being sick, it happens very easily for me. Ick!
      Thank you so much for the support it means so much and really helps me a lot. I cannot begin to express that to all of you. It really does help so much ❤ -hugs-

  2. Elin says:

    I could wait forever for updates, so don’t worry 🙂 I hope you’ll be ok and stay strong; things will get better one way or the other, I’m sure 🙂

    // Elin

    • sErindeppity says:

      Thank you so much. I am so excited to continue Zaid’s gen and getting it moved forward… I will try to stay strong. Hopefully it’s not too hot for a while, it’s been storming a LOT lately so it’s not been too terribly hot but hopefully it stays that way till I get the AC ^_^

  3. MissCee says:

    Ditto per annasommer. No matter how long it takes, you won’t lose us. Praying for you and yours. Blessings, MissCee

    • sErindeppity says:

      Thank you so much. It helps a lot knowing the support, and about the prayers. My dad mentioned maybe getting the AC and internet router this weekend now that he knows how determined I am to move out. Not sure if I will get those this weekend but perhaps I will! Thank you again ❤

  4. Glory says:

    I’m sending you energy and hope that it will help you get through the next while. You are really a strong woman even if perhaps you don’t realise that. I admire your determination, this has to be a pretty scary time for you. We’ll all be here for you whenever you need us and can wait for as long as it takes to see your updates. Big hugs, Glory

    • sErindeppity says:

      Ahh thank you ^_^ I don’t feel strong but I am determined. It is scary, mostly because I get heat sick so easily and it’s going to be sweltering out there (well, maybe. It’s been storming lately so that’s been keeping things at a decent not-too-terrible level of warmness). Hugs back!!

  5. Person says:

    I’m with Annosommer. Take your time we’ll be here for ya 🙂 Good luck and blessings!
    ~YoujustgotLokid

  6. Andrew Drake says:

    Your most morbid fan wishes you well, SErin.

  7. zefiewings says:

    That sucks. Air conditioning isn’t really a big deal around here so I can’t really relate but I hope you don’t get sick.

    I wish there was something we could do to help but…I’ll just send you warm wishes…no scratch that. I’ll send you cool wishes and hope you will be okay.

    • sErindeppity says:

      During the summer it is usually 80 to 100 degrees (f) with an incredible amount of humidity. To the point where sometimes being outside is like trying to breathe through a damp, heated washcloth ;-; humidity is the worst part of the summers here bleh. Thank you for the cool wishes! 😉 I think they’re working as it’s been storming every day now for a couple days making the temperature more bearable! ❤

      • zefiewings says:

        Storms? That’s defiantly from me. It’s almost always storming around here and it hasn’t been for a while. Must have sent them to you.

        This month has about a high of 24′ c. That’s…(lemme check) 75 F give or take. And that’s pretty hot. We get the cold extremes more often.
        Our summers are more storm than heat generally.

  8. Don’t worry about us, we all love your stories, and will wait for you to sort out your life. RL should always trump SimLife (right?).

    You could maybe try a fan? No comparison to aircon, but might help prevent you becoming heat sick?

    • sErindeppity says:

      I will have a fan but… it won’t do as much as it should. The house I am in now is in the low 70s, and I still have a fan on me most the time. Then again that is because my room is very stuffy… so having a less stuffy room will be nice and maybe make the fan less necessary when I get the AC.
      Though now that my dad knows I am seriously about moving he said something about managing to get the AC and a router this weekend so with luck I’ll have internet pretty soon after moving!

Leave a Reply

