Update on my Move

Hey guys!

I’ve been posting a bit about it on my tumblr and I know some of you are probably wondering how I’m doing. I am moved in to my grandpa’s place, not completely but officially at least. I have my desktop, laptop, TV, and xbox out here so… it’s as official as it can be haha 😉 most my other stuff is still at mom and dad’s but I’ll get it out here eventually soon!

tumblr_n96v0rXzhA1snp660o4_1280

I am really enjoying my room here, and the views from the windows even though I haven’t spent a lot of time looking out them.

tumblr_n96v0rXzhA1snp660o3_1280It is pretty hot without the AC which is awful, but hopefully I’ll get a window unit this weekend. Dad says yes, so let’s hope he keeps his word! Because I REALLY need it. I’ve been able to be okay as long as I sit in front of my fan but when I need to leave my room it’s awful 😦

tumblr_n96v0rXzhA1snp660o2_1280

But, even with that–I really feel like a better person living here. Of course there’s some adjusting that needs to be done, but having a bigger room with windows I can open has helped a LOT. It’s not as stuffy or as crowded or as confined.

tumblr_n96v0rXzhA1snp660o1_1280I feel more inspired here, and a lot of that is to do with the openness of my room and having windows open. I get more fresh air and I don’t feel all crowded in. I’ve been doing writing which is wonderful!

tumblr_n8zi9yTpvw1snp660o1_1280

I did get the internet though! Unfortunately there’s no real good place to put my desktop which makes getting pictures hard. I can pull the dresser close to the bed and use it that way but it’s an arduous process. Still, I’ll do my best and hopefully soon get a desk! I can’t use my desk from home since it was just too big to get moved out of the room :\

Snapshot_20140723

Anyway, so this was just a post letting you guys know how things are going–and things are going pretty well! It’s odd living with my grandpa but I guess that’s to be expected. Thanks for all the well wishes and prayers and good vibes. I’m so glad to finally be here!

~sErin

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Update on my Move

  1. zefiewings says:

    yay sErin! I’m glad it’s going well and I hope it continues to do so.

    • sErindeppity says:

      thank you dear!! I hope it does too. Grandpa seems to be doing okay which was the biggest worry. He’s a fiercely independent person so having someone here is hard on him, but he’s 91 :\ he can’t move around too well and can’t drive. So he really needs someone. Though thankfully I am not doing the cleaning, he has someone for that–and he still mostly cooks for himself.

  2. AliciaRain says:

    You look like you feel so much better there. I’m so happy that you like it so far.

  3. Glory says:

    So excited about your move! Love the views from the windows and knowing that you can open them. I can tell by your comments that you are happy with things and yes, there will be adjustments but I’m sure you can get yourself settled. Great to finally see a pic of you, and love the thumbs up!!! 😀

    • sErindeppity says:

      I am mostly happy ^_^ I’ll be completely happy once I get the AC and a desk haha but I am very happy now. I feel so refreshed and inspired again. I feel like I can breathe. It’s very nice! Thank you ❤

  4. Congrats on the move. Your grandfather’s place looks pretty awesome. Relax and fell better!

    • sErindeppity says:

      Thank you! It is a nice place. It’s closer to a main road than my old house but it’s not in town so it’s actually quieter. I was expecting to hear big trucks going by but I don’t very much so it’s nice!

  5. Maybe stack a couple of (full) cardboard boxes next to your bed. I’ve done that as a makeshift desk/table.

    • sErindeppity says:

      No cardboard boxes, and no… well I don’t wanna say no room but no room. The way this bedroom is laid out there is space to the left but that’s where I get out, and there is stuff at the foot of the bed. I’d have to move the boxes around a lot and at that point I might as well just be moving the dresser around like I did the other day. Thank you for the idea though! If I had room at the foot of my bed I’d definitely do it.

  6. annasommer says:

    As per usual, I am way to lazy to read the comments that have been made so far… so please don´t be to surprised if I repeat something ^^
    I am glad to hear that you already started to settle in. The room and the view both look pretty nice, actually I am fairly jealous right now- it´s still very hot here. but my view is nothing as beautiful *lo*
    A thought on your old desk and it being to big to be moved into your room now, did you already check if it can be disassembled eventually? Most furniture is made of several bits that can quiet easily dissasembled, it might be worth a try.

    • sErindeppity says:

      Thank you! 🙂 The room is nice I really like it here. Sorry it’s hot where you’re at too 😦
      The desk could be disassembled since my friend and I did assemble it, but it’s so old and bits are broken I am worried disassembling it wouldn’t work too well. Plus there are soooo many parts and I don’t have the instructions anymore haha. My old room is way too messy to think about that right now anyway :\ it is a possibility though.

      • annasommer says:

        Way to many parts?! Sounds like IKEA to me *lol*
        Well maybe you can disassamble ( hate that word, btw, takes me about 3 tries ever time to spell it right- hopefully!) it into just, dunno, three or four larger parts… anyways, if no better solution comes your way, it may be worth the try indeed ^^
        It started to rain two days agon, today the sun came out againg… don´t ask me about humidity, plz, we are no longer talking to each other *grumbles*
        Has your ac arrived yet?

      • sErindeppity says:

        Uuugh humidity is awful 😦 and yep I’ve had AC for a week now!! Thankfully!

  7. jonso says:

    You look cute and happy. :3 Fresh air and trees are good for the soul!

  8. Andrew Drake says:

    Everyone here’s already said anything I could say.

    So I’ll just give you *internet hugs*!!!

    =)

  9. mewmewmentor says:

    Bit late to the party but I hope things are going well with your grandpa and you. 🙂 I haven’t caught up yet with all the chapters I missed but I’ll try to work on that soon.

    Also, you may notice my username might change. I’m trying to start a new wordpress blog focused on reviewing books and I want my username to reflect that, at least on the actual blog I use. I haven’t really worked on it much short of creating the blog itself but just giving you a warning in case you start getting weird comments from someone who sounds exactly like me. 😛

Leave a Reply

