Good News Update And Small Changes

Hey guys! I am SO SORRY I have been ‘away’ for so long. I’m finally about ready to come back I think everything has settled down. I’ve been working on a new legacy and that helped a LOT with focusing. So I just wanted to let you guys know that within a couple days y’all should be getting the next Danevbie chapter–yay!

But I also wanted to make a small announcement. In my last post asking for feedback a couple people asked for chapters to be a little bit shorter to make it easier to read an update (like if they don’t have quite as much time) or–and this is the one that stuck in my mind–because of loading times.

The past chapter or two have been shorter compared to the chapters before it. I don’t know if anyone noticed since they (still, eep!) have no pictures. But I am going to cut slightly back on both length and amount of pictures. Hopefully not enough to make a noticeable difference but enough of a difference for people wanting to catch up or have slower loading times. For instance…

A lot of Zaid’s chapters have been 4.5kish in length. I’m going to try to keep the chapters around 4k in length instead, a bit below sometimes a bit above sometimes. But I am going to cut out about 500 to 600 words. No, cut out isn’t the right term since I am not removing content completely. There will still be all the plot and content I have planned just in slightly shorter chapter lengths.

As for pictures if a chapter has say, 28 pictures instead I might get 25 pictures. Instead of 30 pictures I might get 26. That type of thing. So I won’t be cutting many pictures out, just a couple so hopefully it will help with loading time but also not be too much of a change if you get my meaning?

I want this to be enjoyable for you guys so I hope these small changes will be okay for everyone–for those that don’t mind long chapters and those that wanted a bit shorter chapters. I hope this is a good middle ground.

ANYWAY thank you SO much for putting up with this hiatus I am feeling a lot better and can’t wait to get back to work with Danevbies. Hopefully we’ll be able to finish up Zaid’s gen soon (not too soon though I am not gonna rush it) and get on to gen eight! 🙂 I’d say I have maybe ten more chapters left of Zaid so we should be done sometime in February if all goes well!!!! I will warn you the heir vote is going to be slightly different… you’ll see what I mean though 😉

Okay, bye guys and thanks again for being such supportive and amazing and incredible readers. I really can’t thank you enough for all the love you give me or really explain how much it truly does mean to me. I’ve been thinking about my sim writing ‘career’ for a while and just feel so blessed to have met so many terrific people through it.

Happy New Years everyone, let’s make it a good one! ❤

~sErin

PS. I am reading comments and am working on getting caught up with them replying-wise. I am so sorry I haven’t been replying to them lately. I feel awful about that. But I’ll get caught up with replies and back to my normal responses soon!

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Good News Update And Small Changes

  1. Glory says:

    WELCOME BACK!!!!! I’m happy that you are feeling better, you really needed some time off to get yourself back together and ready to continue writing. So looking forward to the continuation of the Danevbie stories. I hope that 2015 will be an amazing year for you and all of your readers. We love you Erin!!!! hugs

    • sErindeppity says:

      -hugs back- I love you too seriously your support has meant so much to me, you and everyone else. I am feeling quite a bit better and excited to be writing again, and to work on Danevbies some more ^^ I’ve missed it hehe. Though have been enjoying writing my new one quite a bit too.

  2. jonso says:

    I like shorter chapters. There’s a chapter from Dec with no pictures. Will you be adding pics to that or should I just go ahead and read it anyway? Lol.

    • sErindeppity says:

      Up to you; I’ll be adding in pictures as soon as I get out of this depression but I’m not sure when that’ll be.

      • jonso says:

        Sorry, I’ve been out of the loop with Sim stories and most things Sim related since November, so I didn’t know you were still going thru things. This too shall pass. *hugs*

        I can’t wait to catch up though! I’ll read more later.

      • sErindeppity says:

        No it’s fine 🙂 I’ve just really been feeling inadequate about my writing and it’s gotten me in a bad spot this past week -hugs back- I’ll be okay hopefully soon.

Leave a Reply

