News!

Hey guys!

Okay so amazing news. I have a job! I work at a pizza parlor. I am doing “training” this week, then next week they’re closed for vacation, and then I guess I start proper the week after… but I finally have a job!!!!

This means I will hopefully be getting on a schedule… but also probably less updates :\ Like I know I haven’t been doing much lately so maybe it’ll be more often updates xD I dunno I think I might be able to do a once-a-week update? I won’t have a set schedule at the pizza place so it’ll vary from week to week but I figure it’ll be okay enough for me to get an update-a-week… hopefully… I dunno, we’ll see how things go. I don’t know if I can get an update out this week as I adjust to this job and being on my feet for five to six hours a day depending on my shift (yikes!).

So yeah just wanted to keep you guys updated, and let you know that there might be no chapter out this week. I just like to keep you guys updated so you know I haven’t disappeared. ❀

Thanks for the patience and support!

~sErin

PS: Tomorrow is the four year anniversary of Danevbies so I will do a photoshoot tomorrow ^_^

PPS: My feet hurt SO MUCH! But I got new sneakers today so hopefully it won’t be as bad in the future wearing real sneakers with memory foam in them as opposed to cheapo $15 sneakers ahaha.

PPPS: olives are gross to even work with.

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to News!

  1. violincat says:

    Major congratulations on getting a job!

  2. Yay! Congrats! Good luck! Make that moolah!

  3. Suzanna says:

    Congratulations on your new job! I don’t like green olives on my pizza but that is all my youngest wanted on his for the longest time. Just gross! lol

  4. zefiewings says:

    Congrats!
    And I agree about the olives πŸ˜‰

  5. Glorygal says:

    How terrific for you finding yourself a job! Congratulations. I know what you mean about sore feet, when I first worked in retail it was an eye opener!! Particularly when I had been used to wearing heels and discovered that there was no way I could continue to do that! All the best, hugs

  6. angelblue007 says:

    Amazing news sweetpea! πŸ™‚ So glad to hear about this. The trainers are probably a good idea because then you’ll get proper support for your feet. Proper support makes all the difference. Hope everything goes well with your training etc. πŸ™‚ *big hugs*

  7. AliciaRain says:

    That’s awesome, I work in fast food so here’s a bit of advice. If you can save up for “shoes for crews” I’d do that, you won’t be wasting extra time and energy trying to keep from slipping, and the orthopedic shoes are amazingly comfortable.

  8. I’ve used “shoes for crews”, I recommend occasionally buying insoles. I like the Air Pillo because it feels like they actually cushion my feet.

Leave a Reply

