Health Update

Sorry I haven’t posted anything–I honestly meant to but things have a way of NOT working out for me lately. Namely, on December 27th I fell. Hard. I slipped in some mud and slammed down into a huge mud puddle that also happened to be at the edge of a driveway. So my knees slammed down on concrete. They hurt pretty bad but I tried to keep up my work on Sun and Mon. On Tues a co-worker filled in for me while I rested hoping my knees would feel better. As the week went on my right knee started feeling better but my left one just got worse and worse. On Sat and Sun my mom and I spent the weekend at a local nice hotel. I figured my knee had just not had a chance to heal as I worked Wed – Fri night, and for an hour on Sat. I didn’t worry too much till Sun night when I realized my left knee still hurt like hell and I had done nothing that day but lounge in bed. I took a nap and mom said I was whimpering from pain in my sleep. I was up half the night crying because my knee hurt so much.

On Monday on our way home I made a doctor’s appointment for Tues. I worked Monday night and it was hell for my knee. On Tues morning I went to the doctor and found out I have a bruise under my kneecap (they also had x-rays done but I found out today the x-rays showed nothing but some arthritis–ugh). I have been at home resting since last Tues (so, a week now) and am supposed to go back to work next Tues–but my knee is still hurting so I’m not sure.

The dr won’t see me until next week… When I called my boss he said when he makes next week’s schedule he’ll call me and see if I am feeling healed enough to work next week. Right now, I’m not too sure.

In any case… bending my knee hurts. I’m mostly resting in bed with my leg propped up on a pillow. I meant to do a lot of writing but have been in so much pain all I’ve been doing is read and play animal crossing (and watch youtube/netflix haha). I’ve done a little writing tonight and will probably do more, but until my knee is healed enough for me to be in a sitting position without me wanting to scream in pain I don’t think I can get pictures.

Maybe next week, maybe longer. I don’t know. I just want my knee better, though the dr says it’ll be weeks before it’s completely better :\

Anyway I just wanted to let you guys know, mostly to inform you as to why there hasn’t been another chapter out. Sitting at my desktop is just too painful right now.

Thanks once again for the millionth time for the patience everyone ❤

~sErin

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Health Update

  1. seraphaeli says:

    Ouch! That sounds absolutely miserable. I certainly don’t mind waiting, after all, your health and comfort come first. 🙂 I hope your knee gets to feeling better very soon. ❤

    • sErindeppity says:

      Thank you dear :3 it has been miserable, even as my knee is slowly healing and I can work again–I’m not working that much, just three days a week instead of the usual five. I’m ready for my knee to be completely better though!!

  2. Violincat says:

    Stories are good and all, but health always comes first. At least it should, seriously.

  3. Oh my goodness that’s horrid!! Please do get well. Best thing I’d suggest is using heat and compression around your knee. I hope you get better soon, knee pain sucks!

    • sErindeppity says:

      Thank you and I have been using heat, but I’m not supposed to put any sort of weight or anything against it because it’s a bruise. I feel like a brace would help but even just lightly massaging my knee hurts like crazy so I can’t imagine what a brace would do.

  4. ebonyimonet says:

    D: oh nooooo. Rest up, heal and don’t worry about anything else. I miss you bunches and I’m sending good vibes your way ♡♡♡

  5. autumnrein says:

    Wow, that sounds painful. I really hope you are able to get healed up quickly. Did they recommend anything for the pain?

  6. Glorygal says:

    This may take a while to heal but it definitely will eventually. I’ve had bruised knee bones several times over the past 2 years from falling while walking my dogs in the woods and I can certainly feel your pain. For those who’ve never had a bruised bone it’s hard to understand how painful this is. But if you have a heating pad that may help you (it always helps me to use one while resting). Heat heals and cold reduces inflammation from what my doctor has told me. You definitely need to rest that leg for a while. Not a problem waiting for you to recover! Sending you hugs and good healing wishes.

    • sErindeppity says:

      OUCH you’ve had it too? It is VERY painful. Thankfully my bosses are being super nice and letting me do fewer shifts per week… and the managers I’ve been under are super nice, letting me sit often–when we’re slow which we have been usually we go on cleaning sprees and they only have me clean things I don’t need to crouch or kneel to clean.
      Honestly, I never would have realized before just how incredibly painful this can be. Thank you dear ❤ hope you're doing well!

  7. AliciaRain says:

    Oh dear, you poor thing… that sounds so bad…. I wish you comfort and good vibes and fast healing… definitely don’t worry about forcing out a post if your not feeling up to it… we would all much rather wait than you be in pain as you write.

    • sErindeppity says:

      Thank you hun ❤ I'm still not healed yet but probably won't be for a couple weeks. I've been able to do some writing… I might try to sit at my desktop for picture taking tomorrow. We'll see ^^

Leave a Reply

