Another Health Update

I’m back to work, though only working three days this week. My first night back hurt like hell… I have to work tonight (Thurs) and tomorrow (Fri). I’m waiting to see how I feel Fri but I have a feeling I’ll need to ask for another 3 day week.

In general my knee doesn’t hurt unless I am very active. And by very active I mean driving for more than five minutes, walking up and down a flight of stairs within an hour of each other, or sit cross-legged in bed for more than a few minutes. :\

I have been writing and I am going to try to start working on pictures this weekend. I don’t know if I’ll be able to get a chapter out or not. It usually takes a couple hours to get pictures for a chapter and I’m not sure I’ll be able to sit at my desktop for that long, even with my leg stretched as much as it can be or propped up. I might be able to do some work, take a break, go back to it, etc. I’m not sure. We’ll see how it goes.

But yeah I wanted to let you know. I’m doing okay. One of my bosses (the wife) is all mad at my doctor for not giving me physical therapy and when she grumbled about it I realized I probably should have gotten some. I think the reason I didn’t right away is cause they wanted to see results of my x-rays. But my boss said that if delivering hurts I don’t need to do it (since driving can hurt). The shift leader Tues made sure all my cleaning jobs were ones that didn’t need for me to crouch or kneel down… and I figure that’s how it will go for a while, everyone at work being super helpful and nice about my injury. While I sit there and try not to cry feeling absolutely useless. But at least I am back at work.

ANYWAY sorry for the rambling. I just wanted to let you guys know what was going on. Writing is still happening (huzzah!) but pictures still might take some time. Thank you so much for your patience as always. You all are amazing ❤

~sErin

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Another Health Update

  1. Violincat says:

    Yeah, some doctors can be pretty unwilling to give phys therapy. It sucks. I think you’re supposed to insist on it when you go into the appointment.

  2. Jax says:

    Aw, the people at your job are being so helpful. I love that. You really should see about getting physical therapy. I have tight calve muscles and collapsed arches (in my feet, I have no arch), so I need therapy. I haven’t been in a while, but I plan to go back at some point. Not being able to do things because of physical issues sucks a lot. And I know that feeling of “being useless”. I feel that way a lot. Cause Nate goes out and works super hard and I can’t.

    But. I believe that everything happens for a reason. There is not a day that goes by that the things that happen to us in life don’t serve some kind of purpose. Even if it seems bleak and hard to deal with, I know and believe there will always be a brighter day ahead.

    🙂

    • sErindeppity says:

      They have been very nice and supportive/helpful. Sorry you’ve been feeling the ‘useless’ thing too. It does suck but you’re right, things happen for a reason. Thank you so much for the kind and supportive words dear and hope you’re doing all right ❤

  3. autumnrein says:

    So glad that you are starting to feel a bit better, even if by ‘bit’ it is a very very small bit. Hang in there.

    Very happy that your work is working with you to help you get better. What a great place.

  4. Shadow_Shura says:

    I really hope your knee gets better soon. It’s sometimes the hardest joint to heal because of how often you use it. It’s great that your boss and co workers are willing to work with you and make things a bit easier on you so you can heal though! I hope everything goes well for you.

Leave a Reply

