Notice Again

Hey guys! I meant to restart Danevbies in August but it didn’t work out. I am gonna start up again this month, September, but I also want to do a small announcement and that is there will be another hiatus in October for a very cute reason.

20160902_234323

Glaceon! My soon-to-be Puppy!

On August 29th my co-worker’s dog had puppies and I will be getting one! They’re due to be able to take home around October tenth so when I can bring her home I’ll be on hiatus for a couple weeks as we get settled in ❤ but that’s not for five more weeks and I am hoping to be able to get a few chapters out between now and then! However I did wanna warn you guys. Also to show off my future puppy. Because she’s adorable.

For people who follow me on tumblr they’ve seen all this and read about it so far xD but for those who don’t the story is I was planning on getting her brother. There are seven puppies–an all white one who was claimed pretty much immediately, four black/white ones, and two brown/white ones. I love brown and white dogs so I wanted one and I wanted a boy dog. My co-worker and her husband both think the brown girl pup was the right for me though. I go in to meet the puppies and she puts both brown puppies in my arms. The boy pretty much starts whining and demanding to be fed and wants nothing to do with me while the girl snuffles at me and seems happy. So the boy is put back in the crate while I sit with the girl, still unsure. She snuffles a bit more then curls up against my chest like she was meant to be there. Even mama dog approved cause when I said “Welp looks like I’m gonna be getting this one” Mama dog leans over and starts licking my face.

So anyway there’s that story and yeah, chapters soon and another hiatus coming up.

Love you guys so much thank you for your incredible patience and understanding ❤

~sErin

ps for anyone wondering her mama is a husky/boxer mix and her dad is probably a retriever/dalmatian mix but she looks pretty much identical to how mama was as a puppy so I figure she’ll be more boxsky than anything else.

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Notice Again

  1. So freaking cute! What pups are they?
    Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

  2. zefiewings says:

    Oh serin! That puppy is so new she still has her tags lol.
    I’m happy you are finally getting the companion you’ve wanted for so long. ❤

  3. Suzanna says:

    Aw, she is so cute. You will definitely have your hands full for a while when you bring her home. I have heard female dogs are better tempered than males and not as apt to want to wander. Hope to see many more pictures of her as she grows.

    • sErindeppity says:

      I’ve had my hands full for sure! It is so hard to believe it’s only been a couple months, it feels like it’s been ages. Honestly it feels like it’s been about six months since September, not three!

Leave a Reply

