Sick

Sorry there’s not been an update things have been pretty crazy. At the start of the month I decided to start looking for a second dog. I thought I found one and when we took Glacey to meet him, Glacey got this weird nosebleed. So we put things off then went back for a second meeting a few days later. It was obvious this dog wasn’t gonna work out. But we met another dog that seemed like it would. So I adopted that dog and it became clear it wasn’t work (very long story too tired to type out right now). So I returned the dog and decided to wait a while. After that emotional time I found out my grandpa only had a week to live.  But then two days after that his kidneys started functioning again and he will be fine.

I barely had time to even process all of that emotional wreckage when I got sick. Super sick. I’ve been sick for almost a week now and am not much better. Hopefully I will be getting better soon and once I do I’ll be able to finally get another chapter out.

But yeah all that roller coaster is why there hasn’t been a chapter out this month and probably won’t be one for another several days or even week, depending on this stupid sickness.

I hope y’all are doing well ❤

~sErin

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sick

  1. AliciaRain says:

    OMW
    You poor thing… that had to be really rough on you, no wonder you’re sick all that stress on you emotionally has you worked up and not fit physically to fight off illnesses… I hope you get better soon, for your sake, not ours, we can wait for you… you just take care of yourself.

  2. Awwww sorry RL has been so crap Erin! I hope things start looking up soon! and on the plus side: your granpa is fine *hugz

Leave a Reply

