Naturally Something Happens!

So the other day my monitor seemed to stop working. After much turning things off and on again, unplugging and replugging, I found that my monitor worked while plugged into my computer and not the graphics card. I was terrified my graphics card stopped working. That is a LOT of money!

Well my techy friend visited and after a lot of turnings things off and on again, unplugging and replugging, uninstalling and reinstalling, and being generally techy, he found it is not my graphics card but my power supply. I need a new power supply. Luckily that is a cheaper and easier thing to replace! Unluckily it means I can’t tax my computer.

My graphics card is unhooked for now and my friend suggested I don’t do things like play 3d games. Like Sims 3. :\\\\\!!! So once again, I don’t know when the next chapter will be out. Of course. OF COURSE! 😡

I’m gonna try to get a power supply asap. I’ll try to borrow the money from my parents and if they say no I do get paid Friday and hopefully I’ll be able to cut enough out of my grocery bill to be able to swing for the power supply. It might be a bit longer though, it just depends on what I can afford.

I am so sorry about this. I really am. Things just seem to go kerplunk for me lately.

Anyway, hopefully it’ll be soon that I can get back to getting pictures. In the mean time I will still be writing. I am up to chapter 32 of Apollo’s gen!

Thanks for your patience yet again.

❤ sErin

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Naturally Something Happens!

  1. zefiewings says:

    aw that sucks. But I’m glad it was not your graphics card after all.
    Don’t go hungry love. Get when you can! ❤
    But I do understand since I would probably do the same rather than go without games 😉

    • sErindeppity says:

      I’m just glad I have a new computer now! Even if I haven’t had the time to use it much. Man I can’t wait till my puppers are good enough that I don’t have to keep an eye on them 24/7!

  2. ebonyimonet says:

    Computer troubles are the worst 😦 If you need help with anything let me know, don’t you dare sacrifice food for this >.>

    • sErindeppity says:

      They are, and so frustrating, and so expensive. I would have sacrificed food tbh but thankfully my dad was able to help me. I dunno. I just have a hard time asking people for financial help. :\

Leave a Reply

