Everyone Meet….

Sylveon!!!!!

She’s 3 to 4 months old. A mix but she’s definitely got Australian cattle dog in oilher. I adopted her yesterday, April 13th.

I’ve been looking for a second puppy for a while and things keep going wrong and not working out. Most puppies I found were too big or too small or too expensive.

I called a shelter and asked if they had any puppies that would grow to me 25 to 45 pounds. They had one and I went to meet her. She didn’t like me. They then said they had another puppy that would be about that size and brought this girl out.

She liked me and was so happy in my arms! An hour after I got to the shelter I was taking this girl home. I’ve named her Sylveon.

They’re getting along as well as can be expected for two puppies that just met. It’s going so well though! I was scared it wouldn’t because when I previously adopted a dog it went bad. I knew Glacey would do better with a puppy but seeing it happen just surprised me since I’ve been so down and expecting the worst lately.

Once Sylvie settles in and Glacey gets used to her I can tell they’re gonna be great sisters!

~sErin

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Everyone Meet….

  1. This post gave me life. Slyveon is positively adorable and she and Glacey seem to be getting on great! Congratulations on the perfect new addition ❤

    • sErindeppity says:

      Thank you so much! They do get along very well together even though Sylvie sometimes literally shoves Glacey out of the way when she wants attention -_- I’ll have to post new pictures of them because they’ve both gotten bigger! It’s been 3 months and Sylvie is now twice the weight she was when I adopted her!

  2. zefiewings says:

    Aww Sylvie and Glacey seem great together. I am so glad that this worked out for you, I know how much you wanted a companion for Glaceon. I expect plenty of twitter pics! ❤

  3. Anonymous says:

    Congratulations on your newest family addition!! So happy that you adopted her from the shelter. I’ve had rescue dogs for years and they have all been wonderful. They do look adorable together and will make for a lot of happy memories for you!

    • sErindeppity says:

      Thank you! I knew I wanted a shelter dog so bad. I don’t feel bad about adopting Glacey at all (for anyone who doesn’t know she was my co worker’s dog’s “oops” litter before the dog was fixed; in fact, Glacey was born a week before her mom was supposed to be neutered), but 100% was going to find her a sibling from a shelter. Except now I keep wanting to adopt more dogs from that particular shelter, since I follow them on fb and they post such cute dogs all the time and kjdfjken why can’t I be rich enough to afford to adopt a dozen dogs.

  4. Anonymous says:

    She’s a sweetheart and it looks like they are getting along fine. Have fun with them.

  5. dragonpyromania says:

    The adorableness is overwhelming me. I am actively trying to bring them through the screen to snuggle. It doesn’t seem to be working but I’m not going to give up. I must snuggle the puppies!

Leave a Reply

