Info Update

Dad is gonna help me buy a new computer sometime later this month! So sometime by the end of the month I’ll be able to start updating again! I think it will probably be closer to the end of the month. Mayyyybe maybe the very start of June. But most likely, the end of this month. I am super excited…!!! A new computer! I’ve had this one for four years and it’s just been giving me so many problems the past few months. Small problems and then bigger and bigger. Now I can’t even play games on it. It’s been a good computer though. Got me through… well… not as many Danevbie gens as it should have, for four years -blush- but hopefully with a newer and faster computer I won’t have “as many problems” with sims. Knock on wood.

I currently can sort of run this computer. I can like, do easy stuff like check tumblr and facebook and get on here. So I’ll be able to write while I wait till I get the computer. Of course after I get the computer I’ll have to reinstall everything which will take a bit of time. Ugh the thought of redownloading and installing almost the entire sims 3 store -shudders- that is gonna be… fun… -_-

Anyway just wanted to update you guys and let you know it won’t be too long till we can get back to Danevbies!

~sErin

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Info Update

  1. Emma says:

    long time reader of the danevbies. I check in every few months and have loved to read since my freshman year in highschool (Im a senior now). Thanks for what you do ❤❤❤

    • sErindeppity says:

      oh my goodness!!!! You’ve been here since almost the beginning, then! That is wonderful ❤ thank you so much for your continual support! I can't wait to get back to getting chapters out! I'm actually probably getting my computer today (the 21st) but it'll take several days/a week to get everything ready for the sims. Ah this comment has made me so so happy! ❤ ❤ thank YOU!

  2. Anonymous says:

    As long as your hard drive still works fine, you might get away with just moving that into your new comp (or clone it to the new drive, that’s what my husband did when our last drive was on it’s last breath). Would save you having to reinstall everything, I know how much of a headache that can be! 😅

    • sErindeppity says:

      I did consider that but I think I would rather just have a clean new game and just move my mods and save files and stuff over. It is gonna be a headache though!

Leave a Reply

