Liebster Award!

Thank you so much ViolinCat for nominating me! It’s been a while since I’ve done one of these so it’s fun to do it! I’m not going to nominate anyone though because I am SO out of touch with sim stories right now :\ I need to get back into reading y’alls stuff!!!

  1. What’s the last song you’ve listened to?

I was listening to my Queen CD on my way home from work and the last song playing was actually one of my all time favorite songs. Don’t Stop Me Now!!! Which I’m listening to again now…! (fun note: I reallly really want to do a video of Zaid to that song)

2. Are you an early bird or a night owl?

Night owl, without a doubt. It’s easier to stay awake than it is to wake up, and I much prefer the night~

3. Name three of your favorite books?

Oh goodness. Well I’d say Jurassic Park by Michael Crichton, Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones (anything by her really), and then my all time favorite book is probably Bellwether by Connie Willis.

4. How old were you when you had your first crush?

Oh man I don’t even remember :\ I have a lot of memory issues so a lot of my life is a big blank. Probably fairly young???

5. Every single person you’ve ever had a crush on shows up at your place one day. What do you do?

Ask for autographs. I’ve only ever had crushes on celebrities. Also probably be very afraid of the zombies! Steve Irwin was one of my biggest crushes for so, so long.

6. Craziest situation that ever happened to you?

Hmm. I don’t even know, not much crazy stuff has happened to me. Actually…! Probably an extremely recent situation. I was pulled over for drunk driving! Haha anyone who follows my tumblr recently saw this story since it just happened a week or so ago. (copied from my tumblr since it’s easier than trying to type it all out)

I had to take a delivery somewhere I don’t often deliver to, and it was near the start of the area, so I get there and slow way way down to try and see the houses, and I have my blinker on. I can’t see which house it is. A car is right behind me. So I go a bit faster and decide to just turn around. I get to where I want to turn, slow down, put my blinker on, and realize I missed the spot. So I go back to the speed limit and get to another spot I know I can turn around in. I slow down, put my blinker on, then realize I was so distraught by all of this that I missed THAT turn.

I go back to just under the speed limit trying to find another place to turn when the car that’s been right on my tail turns its lights on cause its a cop.

I pull over and the cop comes over. “Uh is everything okay ma’am?” and I explain that I’m on a delivery and couldn’t find the house and missed the turns yaddayaddayadda.

The cop gets a look on his face as he sees my pizza place hat and the big delivery bag in the front seat and kinda smiles and goes, “I thought you were drunk!”
I’m trying not to bust up laughing but I do chuckle and say how I could completely understand. After he checks my license and registration and all that he apologizes with, “I really hope I haven’t made you late for your delivery.” and again I tell him I completely understood why he pulled me over.

It was so hilarious! At least I think so. My life hasn’t been full of many zany shenanigans.

7. If you could change one thing about the world right now, what would it be?

Man that is a difficult, difficult question. There is so much I’d love to change but if I could just change one thing it would probably be something involving kids. Like, getting rid of hunger or making sure every kid had a safe, healthy home, or shelter. Sorry if it’s not an exact answer.

8. What is your favorite thing to do after a stressful day?

I really like to just curl up in bed with my puppies and watch some TV. My puppies are usually wrestling though so not it’s not very relaxing xD Before I got my puppies though I’d usually soak in the tub and read.

9. What is your favorite saying?

If you mean a saying I say a lot, I’m not sure. I have no idea what I say often xD if you mean one I like to hear and like the idea of… maybe… a dog is man’s best friend?

10. What was the best meal you’ve ever had?

Erm… no idea haha as I said before a lot of my life is a blank. It was probably some really amazing steak meal!!

11. You’ve won an all-expenses-paid trip for a week for any place in the world. Where would you go?

Oooh… I have no clue. I’m not much of a traveler! Probably some cabin in the woods or something! Woodsy and dark and secluded!

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Liebster Award!

  1. Violincat says:

    Queen is the best! As is DWJ.
    Thank you for answering!

Leave a Reply

