Serious health issues

“Hey guys this is sErin and I got a new computer so I’ll be able to update lots hurrrdrrrrr!”

HAH!

So sorry for the total lack of updates since I got my computer all ready but my health has been bad. And I mean BAD. It started going downhill shortly before the last chapter release and then Thurs, May 25th it got extremely bad. My dr isn’t in on Fridays so I had to wait till Tues the 30th to call (as the 29th was Memorial day here). Turns out they were on vacation for a week. Whee. So I had to wait till the 5th to call and during that week everything just went downhill so hard. I did get a hold of my dr and got an appointment set up for tomorrow, June 12th. Hoping and praying I get some answers and some help cause I really need it. I mean, if you are religious/believe in prayers please send prayers my way, or if you believe in good vibes send those my way, or whatever you feel/believe in for situations like this. I won’t go into my problem right now but I will update you guys later when I get news.

I will get a chapter out this week and until my health issues get solved it will probably only be one a week :\ which totally sucks. I really wanted to be in gen 9 by now. Sigh. I apologize for this but I honestly can’t do anything about it. Every day is an absolute struggle. All my energy now goes into taking care of my dogs and trying to help take care of my mom and barely being able to take care of myself. But I’ll do what I can to get chapters out. I might have to try doing fewer pictures per chapter? Since that won’t take as much time it might be easier to do (honestly sitting up at the computer typing this is really difficult for me). Once I catch up to where I last stopped writing it’s gonna be a bit difficult however as I said, I will do my best… but unfortunately no promises cause if my health prevents it there’s nothing I can do.

Thank you everyone who is sticking around for yet another lackluster few weeks/months. You guys are patient and amazing and I love you ❤

(and for everyone who is like “seriously not again I am done reading this I am leaving!” that’s fine too I understand and I still love you too <3)

~sErin

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Serious health issues

  1. I’ll always stick with ya, cause I love your writing skills and your story, and just everything. I hope, pray and send gold energy for your health issues to get better swiftly, and not just for us! For you cause you need a break from things acting up about you. ❤ feel better SErin!

  2. Violincat says:

    Sending positivity and hugs. I hope it’s nothing serious.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Hope you feel better soon! If you need to start doing fewer pictures per chapter, that’s totally fine, the story will still be great! Your health is the most important thing! ☺

    • sErindeppity says:

      thank you so much!! I have the type of personality that makes it hard for me to put myself before my work but I am trying to do that right now. It feels weird xD

  4. sErin! OMG! Why are you even worrying about us!?! Geez, your health is your number 1 priority, and those people who don’t like it can go (word redacted) themselves!

    I’m sure I speak for everyone when I say that all we want is for you to be healthy and happy! If it takes a year to get the next update, that’s fine, as long as your health is good enough for you to do so! I’m reading some stories where the writer has disappeared for ages, and you know what? I’m still hanging around to read (and most of their readers are too, from the supportive comments they got).

    So, take all the time you need, and don’t stress about us. Remember that saying: the ones who matter, won’t mind. The ones who mind, don’t matter! We all love you, babe, and that means we’re willing to wait as long as it takes!

    Love lots,
    Steph
    Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

    • sErindeppity says:

      ahhh thank you so much ❤ and I can't help but feel anxious about my writing and my wonderful readers. I want to give you guys everything, you're all so amazing, and it makes me feel sad when I can't put chapters out 😦
      Thank you for your support so so much I love you so much ❤

  5. Glorygal says:

    Get well soon! Hug those puppies, that’s a very healing thing…prayers on their way to you.

    • sErindeppity says:

      I do often pull them close and snuggle and hug them to help myself feel better. Glacey is really good at being a comfort pillow. Sylvie’s a bit too much a wild child for it xD thank you for the prayers ❤

  6. Suzanna says:

    Sorry for all your troubles. I hope your Dr. was able to give you good news. I will not give up on you. I try to check in once a week if I see nothing on the forums.

    • sErindeppity says:

      Well I found out it’s not what I thought but it’s unfortunately not resolved yet. I haven’t had a chance to get back to my dr yet though :\ thank you so much for the continued support!!!

Leave a Reply

