Another Update

Okay guys I thought I’d let you know what’s going on as best I can.

I am trying to get chapters out again but I am doing my best not to pressure myself into getting them out. The rest of July and August will probably be slow with chapters but I will do my best. One problem is, I can only get pictures when my girls are napping. Usually when they nap I am resting too, and they only nap for so long while taking pictures is a lot longer. They’re not old enough (aka behaved enough) to be on their own in the house. So when they’re in the living room (away from my computer) I have to be too (last time I was in my room doing something that left them alone for ten minutes I came out to find one of the cushions of the couch had magically exploded).

Here are the other problems. The heat and mugginess is making me feel sicker than usual. It’s really hard and difficult, I have migraines almost every day.

Something is going on with me and I don’t know what. It feels like something inside of me is sucking my energy and it’s scary. As y’all know I went to the doctor a while ago for something. That something was a breast cancer scare. Thank God I do not have cancer right now, or if I do it’s so small they can’t detect it. But that means we don’t know what’s causing the pain and exhaustion. I have not been back to the doctor since I found out it’s not cancer since I’ve been so busy with work (several employees on vacation means more work hours). I probably won’t be able to go back until sometime August or later. And even then, we might not find out what’s wrong. :\

So that’s what’s going on in my life. I will do my best to get chapters out (there should be one out by tomorrow night!) but I am trying to take your advice of putting myself first.

Thank you again for all the support and love. You guys are truly amazing;-;

~ sErin

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Another Update

  1. Glorygal says:

    Hi Erin: I’m so sorry that your health issues are still causing you so much pain and concern. I have fibromyalgia and face pain every day, usually it travels around and can hurt in different areas. Along with fibro I have a real lack of energy and it doesn’t take much to feel exhausted. Has your doctor considered this condition? Unfortunately many doctors still don’t believe it exists in spite of scientific proof. Just a suggestion. And your babies are a lot of work for you as well! Do your best to look after yourself, pups are a big responsibility and the only reason they usually get away with all sorts of bratty behaviour is because they are so darned cute!!! hugs, Glory

    • sErindeppity says:

      I might have fibromyalgia I’ll have to look into that. My mom has it but it’s not something I thought for myself since my pain is different than hers but it doesn’t have to be same to be the same disease. Thank you for mentioning it I will definitely look into it! And yes the pups are such a handful but so stinking adorable!!

  2. AliciaRain says:

    I hope you can find out what’s wrong and that it’s something treatable. Sending all the positive vibes I have.

Leave a Reply

