Liebster Award!!

I got nominated for the Liebster award again and it just makes me so happy!

liebster-award-300-px

Thank you so much Livvielove (I hope that’s the right name?)

I am very out of the loop with sim writing so I don’t have anyone offhand I can nominate :\ I feel so bad about that, I really need to start reading again…!

Anyway, on to the questions!

1) What’s your favorite story telling aspect of the Sims (or just favorite aspect)?

I love how weird I can get! I mean the whole premise for Danevbies was ALIENS! I’ve always loved the aliens in the sims series. I never intended for Danevbies to get so supernaturally inclined but I just adore that I can use the game for some really wild story telling!

2) What was the inspiration that made you start the story currently occupying your headspace?

Oh man I’m not sure which story to talk about! I have several that are always in my head. For Danevbies, the gen I am currently on is gen eight and honest… I’m not sure! I really thought it’d be cool to have a “seer” although Apollo’s gen kinda got really jumbled. I’m hoping to pull it back together though. But I’m offtrack. I think the story I’ve wanted to write via sims since I first found sim writing is the heartbreaker gen of a Differences in the Family Tree gen. I read the rules and as soon as I read the rules for the heartbreaker gen I had this character and their story just pop in my head. That’s where a lot of my inspiration comes from it just randomly pops in my head. I’m babbling though sorry.

3) What’s your favorite food?

Aw man. Probably pizza! I could eat pizza every day! When I started working at a pizza diner 2 years ago my mom told me I’d finally get sick of pizza but nope I still love it!

4) If you could have any aspect added to the Sims game that isn’t already there (via mods OR EA content) what would it be and why?

For sims 3 honestly I would take from sims 4. I don’t like sims 4 very much but I LOVE the fact that clothes can be put on anyone no matter their body! Like those who have a sims “female” body wearing sims “male” clothing and sims “males” wearing sims “female” clothing…! That is something I would love to be able to do in sims 3. In the future sims games though? I would just love if they made aging a little less jolting? Like I don’t mind the sparkles spin older! But maybe if they somehow did a growing aspect so it’s not one day you’re a little toddler and the next day you look like you’re eight and then suddenly you’re sixteen. A growing up aspect would be amazing.

5) How long have you played the Sims for? What’s your favorite sims-related memory?

Hmm. It was 2005ish? I saw the sims stuff a lot earlier and was very interested in it! But I just was never able to get the game. In 2005 I saw my friend playing sims 2 and he’d let me play when I visited. I loved it. In 2006 he let me borrow the base game disc and I put it on my computer but I soon gave it back cause I felt weird keeping it. Then in 2007 I got the sims 2 deluxe (base game + night life) when it came out and started getting all the expansions. I think my favorite memory… well, I have two! One is obviously starting Danevbies! The other is from sims 2. Before I had the game when my friend and I would play, and another friend. We were doing a tabletop RPG at the time so we made our characters in sims 2. We put the characters on free will and all three of them acted completely in character! It was great! It made me realize just how incredible the game was! I mean I was already hooked but that moment, seeing our RPG characters in sims 2 acting like our RPG characters, was just wow.

6) What’s your favorite movie/book/song (one of each, or many if you can’t decide like me!)?

Oh man so many! For movies I love Jurassic Park a lot it’s just so nostalgic for me. But I also love a lot of others. For books I’d either pick something by Diana Wynne Jones or else “Bellwether” by Connie Willis. And for songs… my favorite is probably “You Are The Moon” by the Hush Sound (which if anyone read the Danning legacy is Jacob and Kay’s song ;P and now that I am listening to it I really wanna get back to writing Dannings)

7) What Simlit story are you currently all about, and please leave a link so we can read it too? (I just had to send this question along, such a good question to help build my SimStory library!)

Unfortunately I’m not really reading any SimLit at the moment :\ I’ve been so out of touch with the community and so busy between work and taking care of my dogs. The last one I was reading before I stopped again was the Windsor Legacy and also anything by ViolinCat is good I think I was working on Our Different Paths

8) What are you really excited for?

POKEMON GOLD AND SILVER IS COMING OUT IN THE ESHOP OMG I AM SO EXCITED FOR THAT!!!! Pokemon Silver is SUPER important to me and means a LOT to me and I just oh my gosh. I’m also really excited for the gen nine heir vote for Danevbies! Especially since the last vote was kind’ve a disaster and just turned into a big mess. Also excited that one day eventually soon I’ll get to meet my best friend who means the world to me in the real life??

9) Where would you go if you could visit anywhere in the UNIVERSE?

Hmm if I can take someone with me and make their journey 100% comfortable I would take my mom to Ireland because she wants to go back SO BAD!!! But if it’s just me then definitely to Wisconsin for special reasons 😛 aka to visit my best friend xD

10) Is there anything you wish you could go back in time and tell your younger self about? Why?

I’d be too afraid of creating a paradox/time loop/whatever. But if it was guaranteed not to cause anything like that then I’d tell my younger self to start doing youtube gaming stuff way back when it was just starting to get going! Cause MAN I’d love to get into youtubing but I don’t have much time now so it would have been cool to start from the get go, you know? I don’t know if I could handle telling my younger self anything really heavy and deep though.

11) This isn’t really a question, but I’d like to ask for you to compliment yourself/your story here. So many people don’t remember to compliment themselves for all the hard work they do!

Um

Hmmm

I’m really proud of the Redding twins and their personalities! And Chance. He is just so amazing and cute and perfect.

About sErindeppity

Hi there! I'm known as sErindeppity. I love to read (huzzah!) and love to write (double huzzah!). I have tons of books in my room ahaha. I love video games and hate hot weather. :p
This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Liebster Award!!

  1. Violincat says:

    😄😄😄 Thank you for the compliment on my story!
    And also, pizza is life.

Leave a Reply

