Daily Archives: June 12, 2011

They Blinded Me With Science – 1.12 – The Voice On The Phone

Life sure didn’t turn out how one expected. Certainly when I came to Sunset Valley, I had all sorts of hopes and dreams and plans. But everything with Nicky just sort of… broke me. I was unable to really live. … Continue reading

Posted in Danevbie Generation One - They Blinded Me With Science | 18 Comments

They Blinded Me With Science – 1.11 – Slipping Away

Author’s warning: This chapter deals with a sensitive subject. * It was a knife in my heart. Nicky’s words were like fire burning up my very existence. “Excuse me?” I asked, my voice choking. “Did you just say what I … Continue reading

Posted in Danevbie Generation One - They Blinded Me With Science | 39 Comments

They Blinded Me With Science – 1.10 – The Dreams We Try To Replicate Fall Away

The ring glittered in the moonlight and Nicky’s hands flew to her face as she stared down at me and the ring. Tears welled up in her eyes and she didn’t speak as the seconds ticked by, each second as … Continue reading

Posted in Danevbie Generation One - They Blinded Me With Science | 30 Comments